We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect Five Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Sea-Tac Airport

Anthony's Sea-Tac Airport
17801 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98158
(206) 439-7560
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in SeaTac
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Expect Five Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Anthony's isn't new to me. The restaurant in San Diego, CA is one of that city's best fine dining establishments. What IS new, is finding the same level of service and satisfaction at an airport.

Had the fish and chips on the way to Alaska (just couldn't wait) and was absolutely not disappointed. The cod is first rate, the halibut first class and the service impeccable, yet friendly and laid back enough for Washington.

Blissfully, this is not the same upper money as in SDCA, but it is upper median. The food, however, rates EXCELLENT. The menu is smaller, but the food every bit as good and the value for the money better.

Also: Dessert lovers need to come twice. I had the Huckleberry Slump. A MUST for someone in your party and absolutely delicious. The Caramel Sundae with glazed pecans or the Hot Fudge Sundae were equally fabulous.

Do yourself a favor and put your YES vote in early to come here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    91
    22
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
san diego, california
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Such good food at an airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Usually cautious about restaurants in airports, this one has delicious food and good service.
Mixed alcoholic drinks are about $8.50, I had a bourbon with cranberry, basil, orange and triple sec served in a martini glass. Salmon burger was seasoned with a bit of blackened taste on a brioche roll with lemon dill mayo, very good and served with fries. Cioppino was in a tomato base and flavorful with herbs and lots of various fish. Sourdough bread served was hot and so good.
Next time I'm in Seatac, I'll make time to eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best Airport Restaurant Anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just returned from a trip with a connection through SeaTac and as my usual habit, had a meal at Anthony's restaurant. I travel frequently and have found Anthony's to be by far, the best restaurant I have found located at any airport. Whether for breakfast, lunch, or dinner I find Anthony's food fresh, well prepared and very tasty. I love seafood and appreciate that I can even have salmon for breakfast - the salmon cake with poached eggs is outstanding. I love the halibut fish and chips for lunch and the salmon burger is excellent as well. Fresh salmon or halibut with vegs. is great anytime for dinner and they will serve it grilled if you prefer. Highly recommended if you have a stopover in Seattle!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caeur D Alene
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“For every mood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I look freard to connections in seatac so I can eat here. It is great food and great service. Every price range as well. You can have an amazing king salmon or just soup or salad.
It's great

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I often stop in this particular Anthony's while waiting for a connecting flight but usually only for a beer or red beer, depending on the time of day. I always take a seat in the bar and always get excellent service. I like that I can watch the jets coming and going and there's lots of activity.

This time, I decided to eat a full meal. I ordered the fish and chips and opted for the slightly pricier halibut. Wow. It was soooo good, I'm still thinking about it! I can say I've never before had fish and chips that I found memorable but I have found myself thinking about the F&C at Anthony's and wishing I could have more. The halibut was moist and flavorful and the batter was perfect - crispy on the outside and not soggy on the inside. The fries were really good, too; the good old fashioned kind.

I will definitely eat there again and can't wait for more F&C. Oh, and I'll probably have a beer, too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Sea-Tac Airport also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.