We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

I stayed here for one night with my Mother and her partner before I flew out of SeaTac. We stayed in one of the larger suites, with a pull-out couch and 2 queen beds in the separate bedroom. We found the hotel suited our needs, as it was quiet and very close to our destination.

As previous reviewers have mentioned, the turnoff/driveway comes up very quickly as you drive up International Boulevard, so keep a sharp eye out. But don't panic if you drive past it, just use the next driveway, since the next-door Fairfield Marriott also provides access to the Holiday Inn parking lot . At the time we stayed, the hotel lobby was undergoing renovations so there was a bit of disorder around the checkout area, but the staff was friendly and polite, and there were luggage carts available for us to take our bags to our room. There were plenty of parking spots, and no parking fees.

Upon check-in I was thrilled to learn that the hotel offered free WiFi -- always a selling point for me -- and I was pleased with the speed and strong signal. No complaints at all about the cleanliness or quality of the rooms; everything was in order, and exactly what you'd expect at a budget-type airport hotel. There didn't seem to be many dinner options within walking distance; my mother and her partner opted for a Thai restaurant a short walk down the road near the EconoLodge, and said the dinner there was very tasty.

Our one-night stay was quiet, and we had no problems with noise from neighbours, even though there was a family with a crying baby staying across the hall (we saw them checking in). We also weren't bothered by plane noise at all, which surprised me, given the location of this hotel. The Continental breakfast the next morning was well-stocked with the usual coffee, juice, toast, bagels, etc. There may also have been eggs/bacon offered as well, although my memory is a bit hazy here (wasn't awake yet); the hotel provides a large breakfast seating area but I admit I didn't sit down and eat (just grabbed a coffee and a muffin) so I can't vouch for the food quality.

Overall, this seems to be a good budget choice for someone looking for a room near SeaTac. It is less than a mile from the airport, and they do provide a shuttle for guests. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    176
    49
    20
    8
See reviews for
100
94
30
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We've stayed at other hotels the night before flying out of SeaTac (and have been disappointed), but this is the best one. No disappointment with comfortable beds, cleanliness, great staff, easy access to the airport, price . . . we were very pleased and will definitely choose Holiday Inn Express to stay the next time we have a flight from Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This was a nice hotel in a good location near the airport. Our room was clean with comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast was fine with friendly staff.

Numerous problems related to service starting with the shuttle. We arrived at 11:15 PM and were told shuttle would be there in 10 minutes. There were two shuttles one held eight and the other maybe twelve. There was a group of people waiting (and this number was growing), many who arrived after us. Each time we were told the next shuttle would pick us up. Finally after one hour we basically had to outrun the others to get a spot for our family of five. Good practice for the Amazing Race but a frustrating way to start a trip.

We were 2nd in line for check in but it still took 20 more minutes as the person in front of us had reserved seven rooms. Also interrupted with a frustrated guest who came to complain that he was not given the room he requested. The poor clerk was all alone. They obviously needed another employee to check in guests. Finally our turn - Months before I reserved with a credit card a suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch for 5 adults. I called and confirmed late arrival 2 days before. The clerk shook his head and said all those type rooms were taken and we had the same issue as the party that had just complained. The day clerks had given up the larger rooms, which apparently was a common occurance. He offered two Queen beds in a smoking room. I told him we needed nonsmoking so he offered one King Bed suite and pullout couch. He did offer a rollaway bed after we insisted. I looked at the dozen or so people now in line behind me and grabbed this option. I'm guessing those behind waited at least an hour just to check in.

We all noticed the smoky smell of our room but by now it was 1:00 AM and judging by the line we would have no luck getting a different room anyway. We stayed two nights and besides these early problems everything else was good.

I'd like to think this was an isolated incident. Too bad about our experience since if the shuttle had picked us up promptly and we had our reserved room and prompt check in we would highly recommend the hotel as the amenities were fine.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights in the 2 Queen Bed Suite. The rooms suite kitchen, bedroom and pull out bed were great. It had a large fridge, stove range, microwave, nice tvs (not flat screen), large closet space. Plus it was very easy to hook up to the wireless network with very good speeds. And to top it off, the computer near the reception was great for printing my boarding passes for the flight home the next day.

The bedroom: Noisy squeeky door to living room. Bed were very comfortable. Lots of space in the room.

The bathroom was nice until you noticed the wall paper coming off the walls near the tile. Also the shower had enough water pressure but the sink faucet had barely any pressure (I think it was to save water). Plus the door to the bathroom was very squeeky.

Finding Hotel, the hotel was somewhat near the airport, but you could really tell when you were in your room because you were in the path of the landing of planes. We heard them til about 10:30 PM. When you go to find the hotel, you have to look really good on the right because you may miss the entrance and have to go in the next hotel driveway. We did this a few times.

Breakfast: There was lots of seating. The was plenty of food and juice. But staying here 4 nights and eating the breakfast each morning was too much. I was happy to see 2 Denny's nearby for another style of breakfast to choose from.

Staff: Very friendly. We asked about where a Olive Garden might be and they gave us already printed up directions on how to get there. That was really a classy touch.

Worst Part: We stayed on the 3rd floor. And each night there were people in the room above us (4th floor) that you could easily hear walking. I mean it was like loud heal walking until 11 PM or so. The walls prevented you from hearing the next door neighbors (great) but the ceiling were terrible in doing this. Even turning on the A/C did not help matters. Plus walking in the hallway you felt you were walking on very loose or thin floor boards. Luckily we were near the end of the hall way. So I would advise if you stay here, try to stay on the 5th floor (no one will be above you).

Finally: If they refurbished this hotel to help reduce the noise between floors, I would then return on my next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

I traveled with 2 younger children to this hotel for 2 nights in July. I was hesitant to book this one because several websites had rated it as a 2-star; however, we were very pleased with this accomodation which met all our requirements for a comfortable stay. The hotel was situated very close to the airport near the Enterprise rent-a-car. The rooms were clean and inviting with the HI Express typical triple-sheeted beds, plush towels, and included breakfast. Our room included a microwave and dorm-size fridge, free wireless, and a desk. The breakfast included cinnamon rolls, toast, muffins, cereal, yogurt, bananas or apples, eggs (scrambled or boiled), bacon, coffee, milk, juice, hot chocolate. Neither the scrambled eggs nor bacon were freshly made - they use the precooked bacon at HI Express and I think the scrambled eggs are also precooked and reheated. Anyway, it's always convenient to have an included breakfast when traveling with family, and there were several options there even though there was nothing that stood out. The parking was plentiful and complimentary. All in all, nothing to complain about at this hotel. We did commute to downtown seattle and this was not more than 15-20 minutes, not a bad drive. The check-in staff were friendly and efficient. We had no problems during our stay. There is no pool or amenities to speak of at this hotel. I think there is a fitness room, but I did not use it.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

We stayed here for the Inaugural Rock 'n Roll Marathon. The hotel was fully booked, and we checked in early. Our room wasn't ready, so we were given another. There was a small bag with popcorn and water for Priority Club members.

Throughout our stay, Mattice was simply a 10/10 for customer service. She has wonderful intuition, anticipating needs before asked. I observed her helping several different people with their requests and problems, and nothing seemed to rattle her. She was very familiar with the area, and gave recommendations and advice that were on a professional concierge level. We have stayed at several of Conde Nast's top hotels in the world, and she would have fit right in with any 5-star hotel. Even if the rooms hadn't been good, her customer service would have been enough to make this an enjoyable stay.

The rooms, however, were very nice. The linens were high-end and comfortable. It was exceptionally clean, and housekeeping visited each room daily. The TV was older (not a flat screen), but in good condition. $20.99 for in-room movies. Yes, really. No thank you. Rooms have an efficiency kitchen.

Breakfast is served daily, from 5-10 on the weekends. It was well-stocked with protein as well as carbs. The eggs were disgusting -- cooked into one large mass, then cut into cubes. Yogurt was 'lite', containing aspartame. The coffee throughout the stay was burned and tasted like it had been sitting there for hours on end. Way too strong. Other than those things, the rest was delicious. Even though it was at capacity, the breakfast was constantly refilled and available throughout the whole time.

The business center is simply a computer on a desk in the hallway. Woefully inadequate. There is a sign asking people to limit themselves to 10 minutes. It's ignored, which is understandable since how much "business" can you do in 10 minutes? The lobby is quite large and it seems to me that a nicely appointed (read, at least three computers) center could be established in its corner.

The fitness center has nice, new machines and is well kept. There is plenty of parking, and a shuttle that will take you to the airport or anywhere within a mile. For longer jaunts, they have an arrangement with a Town Car service. If there are several of you, it's relatively inexpensive, the car is beautiful, and the driver conscientious.

We had boisterous children above us, and heard every thunderfoot they placed. We were also close to the elevator and could hear every time someone got off. Fortunately, the air conditioner was powerful and provided enough white noise to sleep.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on three separate occasions when we were flying in and out of Sea-Tac and have reservations for two nights (the night we fly in and the night before we fly out again) in July, 2009. We have always found the staff to be courteous and the rooms to be clean and adequate. The complimentary breakfast is a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast, nothing fancy. The shuttles to and from the airport are very convenient and are a blessing when you need to be at the airport at 4:30am. In our experience, the shuttles do run on time (very important when you have to be at the airport to make a flight). We have never had problems with noise from within the hotel or from planes.
I would recommend this location for a night or two if you are looking for a place that is convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Free internet...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Airport Transpo...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.