We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
MSP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“3 night business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business 07/29-08/01. Hotel is rather large, but quiet. Breakfast area was somewhat crowded due to the # of people attending, but as a single was able to find a seat. Rooms were cleaned nicely every day. Hotel is in a fairly busy area and had light rail construction going on right behind it. Overall, a positive stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear MSP-Mike,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. Our breakfast room can get a little crowded with everyone coming and going. We do our best to keep everything running smoothly. We hope you will choose us again the next time your travels bring you back to the Seattle area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    190
    60
    22
    8
See reviews for
112
107
33
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were going to stay in seattle for about a week, and selected this property for our stay based on three factors: previous reviews, room size (we need a suite), and price. This place met all three and then some.

Yes, the decor may be a little outdated, but if you can look past this the place is great. It's clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast buffet was filling and a hot, and the beds were comfortable. And the room was a good size,

They have a complimentary shuttle to the sound transit light rail (and a few places around town), and it's easy enough to get into seattle that way (and for the record, seattle is extremely walkable, and a day pass will allow you to hop on and off at various stops, but not transfer to a bus). The shuttle leaves on the half hour, and the train leaves about every 15 mins, and the trip to downtown takes maybe 30 mins. So you can get there in under an hour if you time it right.

I would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear David K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to make every guest's stay as perfect as possible. taking our complimentary shuttle to the light rail makes going downtown really easy. I hope the next time your travels bring you back to the Seattle area, you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We needed a stop-over to stay before our hotel in Seattle could take us. This Holiday Inn is well serviced with shuttle to and from the airport, but also to nearby amenities. They dropped us off for dinner and picked us up afterwards. They seem to cater to the overnight cruise crowd without a car. Very comfortable. No pool. Room price includes very decent breakfast bar. We took a walk at nearby Angle Lake Park too.

Room Tip: SeaTac noise is NOT a problem here, but it is on a very busy thoroughfare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Caro D,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We do get a lot of cruise vacationers during the summer. We try to make visiting Seattle as easy as possible without having to be in downtown. Our complimentary shuttle to the light rail and local restaurants makes this extremely easy. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We chose this hotel due to its location by the SeaTAc airport for the end of a ten day trip. The staff is friendly and helpful. The shuttle service which will take you to the light rail station and pick you up is a nice perk. We were able to drop off our rental car and still go into Seattle for our final night. The breakfast in the morning was average; there were bagels, muffins, eggs, coffee- the standard fare. The lobby area is nice and a comfortable place to sit. Having stayed at Holiday Inn Express locations in the past, we were surprised at the wear and tear on our room. We had a one bedroom suite- which we had to wait for even though I had called the hotel and requested a suite prior to booking the room. The wall paper and carpets badly need to be redone. There was only one AC/Heating unit, which was located in the bedroom. The AC unit was LOUD and in order to cool down the front room the bedroom froze. The pull out sofa bed was hard as a rock to sit on. The bathroom lacked any ventilation so the person in the shower needed to open the door to let out the steam. The room also had an "old" musty smell, maybe due to the lack of air flow. Over all it was ok, but for $218.00 I expected better from Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear clarkey61,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are an older property but we work extremely hard to make sure that our rooms stay as perfect as possible for every guest. I apologize for our room not being up to your standards. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again so we can prove to you how great how our hotel is.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the spring. They were in the middle of renovating. The renovated room we stayed in was very nice, albeit a little small. When we arrived we found out that the pool that was mentioned in their advertisement no longer existed. We specifically chose the hotel for the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear JJTr,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you had and our pool fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here the night before our airport departure. Although there was considerable construction going on just out the back door, and the entrance was a challenge to find, the hotel itself was quite nice. The room was the nicest surprise of all - two TV's! - one in the anteroom (may serve as an office) and one at the head of the comfortable bed - with mushy pillows (my only complaint). Best of all, the hotel affords very easy access to the airport and/or the car rental return garage. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay at a room toward the front of the building. Jets taking off at the rear - really low - may be t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Fishscales44,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you loved our 2 TV's that we have in our King and Suite rooms. I apologize that you didn't like out pillows, we did just replace all the pillows in 2013. We hope you travels bring you back to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights and in general, I was very happy. The shuttle service is great and very responsive. (They will happily drop you off at the seatac light rail station instead of making you walk through the airport). Rooms were nice and very clean, but they are starting to show their age a bit. The breakfast was better than expected, including chobani yogurt. The gym needs a full makeover - the equipment is very old and it was very hot in the room. Once that is done, 5 stars may be warranted.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear TechMarauder,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad that you liked our breakfast! We try and make traveling easy, so our shuttle is here to take you to local restaurants and light rail station. The light rail makes getting into downtown a breeze! I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express 7 Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.