We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Never Again...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

...will we stay here even though we were upgraded to a king bed suite with the couch and kitchen. We were thinking about cooking dinner but I looked in the cabinets and there were no pans or pots. That's quite odd. We've stayed at other hotels, such as the Marriott and the kitchens are fully equipped. The hotel should think about doing something else with the space if you can't provide kitchen necessities for their guests. Really. Does the hotel truly believe that people travel with pots, pans, plates, drinking glasses, cooking utensils, eating utensils, coffee cups, bowls, etc with them on vacation?!? The room we stayed in was outdated, old, smelled old, furniture was outdated, tv was outdated, carpet looked worn out. I did not have a good night's sleep, thinking that bugs were going to crawl all over me while I slept. the room smelled old---no fresh air and felt old. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express in other cities and never encountered an old, smelly room. If we are in the area next time, we will not choose this particular Holiday Inn Express location. Very, very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Malagu M,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. This feedback is very helpful to us as we establish our best path to providing successful guest satisfaction.

Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for review.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    201
    61
    26
    9
See reviews for
117
115
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very satisfactory airport hotel with friendly, accommodating staff and free airport shuttle.
Everything you'd expect from HI Express, and love the complimentary hot breakfast, though this one shuts down a little early for my taste (9:30am)

Fitness center was small but perfectly adequate for a quick workout.

Wasn't there very long, but I slept well and easily made my flight! That's a good basis for recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Booked this hotel on our way home after driving to and from Vancouver, BC. The front desk clerks were friendly and professional. Received a bottle water and choice of granola or popcorn upon arrival. Our room had a King bed and a separate sitting area with a sofa, coffee table and study desk. Between that was an area with a mini fridge, microwave and sink. What a nice set-up for a hotel room! And Holiday Inn Express' continental breakfasts are always the best and begins at 5:30am. We loved everything about this hotel and will be back when in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our room was clean and very comfortable. The staff "Chris" evening desk person was very helpful. We returned our rental car night before and was picked up at the the airport. The driver, Jamie, took us to a sports bar to watch the game and picked us up later. This was a good find and I'd highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenel, South Carolina
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are platinum members and were upgraded to a very nice suite upon checkin. Unfortunately, the room #506 was direcly across from the elevator and the bedroom wall was up againt the vending machine room. Lighting was not the best for reading. I had to move the lamp on the desk to the far side to get reading light for the sofa. The sofa and chair seemed new and much more comfortable than alot of the sofas where we have stayed. We enjoyed the room and the front desk staff was extremely accomadating. I had some items I needed to ship home and they found me a box, packing tape and had fed ex pick up from the hotel. Saved me alot of hassle trying to get it packed up and finding a shipping place. Their shuttle took us to the light rail so we could go into Seattle and they also picked us up after we turned in our rental car. Trip to the airport at 5am was fast and efficient. Would definately return. We would just rather be further from the elevator and the vending/ice machines!

Room Tip: if you want quiet, don't check into room 506. Right across from elevator, the floors are tile, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The location was great. The hotel shuttle was complementary and located in main bus route. The complementary breakfast was buffet style and very tasty.
They upgraded us to the king suit room and we were very satisfied. The room was very spacious and clean and included with separate door.
We loved big refrigerator, microwave, and sink. It was very great value and near the lake. We would love to visit again.

One drawback was that there was no luggage room. We had to ask special request for behind the counter.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near Sea-Tac airport prior to an Alaskan cruise. We booked the special that included transportation to and from the pier. Our room was big and comfortable. The included breakfast was excellent. We were picked up at the airport the night we flew in. We had no problem getting a shuttle. The same with the cruise pier shuttle. I would highly recommend this hotel for a pre-cruise stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear billsc1234,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you were able to take advantage of our cruise transportation package. It makes leaving on a cruise a lot easier. I hope you choose to stay with us again if you ever come back to the Seattle area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.