We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near Sea-Tac airport prior to an Alaskan cruise. We booked the special that included transportation to and from the pier. Our room was big and comfortable. The included breakfast was excellent. We were picked up at the airport the night we flew in. We had no problem getting a shuttle. The same with the cruise pier shuttle. I would highly recommend this hotel for a pre-cruise stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear billsc1234,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you were able to take advantage of our cruise transportation package. It makes leaving on a cruise a lot easier. I hope you choose to stay with us again if you ever come back to the Seattle area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    195
    60
    25
    8
See reviews for
114
113
33
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Easy check in and we were upgraded to a nice suite. Large room with sitting area kitchen two TVs bathroom plenty of space. Very close to the airport. I do wish the air conditioning was controlled by thermostat rather than just using the knob. Looking forward to the great breakfast being served by holiday in express

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear xit95i95,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you got to enjoy one of our fabulous suites, the extra room can really make a difference! I hope you got to enjoy our breakfast that runs from 5 am-9:30 am. I hope you stay with us again next time you are in the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the past couple years. It is getting worn and dated but it is good value for the money. Having the breakfast and shuttle for the airport sure help. We know a few places to eat so that helps as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear TD D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel has gone through a major renovation back in 2010. I hope you will continue staying with us so we can continue to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here before flying out of Sea Tac, and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean and well kept, and the staff were helpful and courteous. We had a great sleep and didn't even notice that we were close to an International Airport. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Louise872LouiseG,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad that you liked staying here by the airport and enjoyed my front desk staff. We try and make every stay as perfect as possible. We hope to see you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruz Bay, St. John
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very convenient to airport with lots of extras. Free shuttle service, breakfast, shuttles to restaurants and great staff. We received a free upgrade to a king suite which was a wonderful surprise. Super comfy bed and pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear trunkbaygirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you got to use one of wonderful Suites. I'm also glad that you were able to use our 24 hour complementary shuttle. I hope you stay with us again if you ever come back to the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Though not within ideal walking distance to most resturants or entertainment, the Holiday Inn Express does have a clean hotel with a great staff and a shuttle that'll take you to places. The rooms are clean and beds comfy, with enough soundproofing you barely hear planes nearby. The staff is welcoming and friendly and are willing to help with anything. The shuttle service is quick and friendly and took my wife and I to Dennys late at night. Great place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear David H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you used our 24 hour complimentary shuttle to take you to one of our local restaurants. I'm glad that you like our beds, we just replaced all the pillows in the hotel to make sure that everyone gets a good nights rest. We hope to see you again if you ever come back to the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here our last night in Seattle. Our room was very nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok. We had an early flight home and it's just minutes to the airport. We will stay here again. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable of places nearby for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear rmsl1368,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad that my staff was able to help you find one of our local restaurants that fit your needs. We hope to see you back here in the future.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.