We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically Fine Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Typically Fine Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a nice hotel with the standard quality you expect from Holiday Inn Express. The room was spacious and clean. Despite being five minutes from the airport, it was very quiet and I was able to sleep easily. The free breakfast was plentiful, as was the free parking.
I found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful. At check-in I received a couple of good tips for places to eat and shop that were nearby.
It's a good location, about a 20 minute drive to Pike Place Markets and downtown Seattle and the savings in price versus a downtown Seattle hotel makes the extra drive worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear carl0086,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We strive to make every guest staff as perfect as possible. I'm glad that you found going downtown so easy. I also want to say if you ever don't feel like driving you can also use the hotel shuttle to go down to the light rail and it is $5.50 for an all day pass and you can by pass the hassle of parking downtown. I hope you stay with us again if you are ever in the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    186
    57
    21
    8
See reviews for
110
103
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed earlier this week. Room was pretty basic, but during check in we had to listen to the girl at the counter be quite rude to whatever customer was on the other line. She was being quite dramatic about it, and very pointedly hung up after she apparently was done answering questions. From our end it sounded like the hotel was full and he was asking for recommendations, but hard to say. The room itself was ok, pricey for a holiday inn, no breakfast, and about 15 mins from the airport. Check out wasn't until noon, which I thought would be nice, until about 9:30am when housekeeping attempted to enter the room without knocking or anything. I called the front desk concerned that either a) I had missed checkout, or b) someone had just tried to gain access to my room (I had the safety bar flipped). The front desk said 'oh it was probably just housekeeping'. I asked why they would be trying to enter without knocking, especially 2.5 hrs before checkout, and she said 'well to clean your room. Anything else I can help with?' No sorry, no let me confirm it was housekeeping and not some random creeper... overall I would only return out of necessity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Mandolynn82,

I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to make sure that every stay is as perfect as possible, if you are ever i the area please try us again so we can show how great our customer service really is.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed there for one night as we were there to see the Mariner's game in Seattle. The hotels in Seattle were outrageously priced so we looked in Sea-Tac and found this Holiday Inn. Though not quite as nice as the one we stayed in when we were in Eugene, Oregon, it was a nice hotel. There was a great hot continental breakfast with more than enough to eat and the breakfast area was very lovely. The fifth floor we were on did have a smokey smell to it though we booked a non-smoking room. It came with a fridge, microwave and sink which was great when travelling with young boys. We took the 509 to Safeco Field and were there in 10 minutes which was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely stay here (or the area) again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear mamarama65,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We try and make every stay as pleasant as possible. We do have a couple of smoking rooms left on our fifth floor and sometimes the smell can travel down the hallway, but I apologize that you experienced that. If you do comeback to the area please remember you can always take our light rail to the stadiums to go to a game. if you don't want to deal with traffic or parking down there. I hope to see your family again here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac- Airport.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had an overnight stay in July before boarding cruise ship. Shuttle from airport was very convenient. Front desk receptionist was very knowledgeable and eager to share information on how to get around Seattle. Breakfast was included and was substantial.

Room Tip: $1.00 bills needed for tipping shuttle drivers. These drivers were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear abcmac,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. I'm glad that you found my front desk and drivers very helpful. We try and make your stay with us as friendly as possible and help any way we can. I hope you stay with us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Staff was super! The rooms were large, had a fridge and separate sink area with coffee maker. Furniture only slightly dated, but top notch value! We really enjoyed the small amount of time we spent in the room. Wifi is free as well as breakfast and they have shuttles that take you to both the light rail and the airport at all times!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear jewlfaery,

Thank you so much for the kind comments! My staff works hard to make sure that every guest has the best possible experience. I'm glad you enjoyed our suites, having the extra room can make families traveling together a lot easier. I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We flew into Seattle the day before our Alaskan cruise. We landed about 800 am and called the shuttle from the airport .They picked us up , dropped us off at Daves diner for some breakfast and when we were done they picked us up and had our rooms ready for us. Chris and other front desk help were wonderful. Nice rooms decent quick breakfast and great shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear ColoradoBeachgirl66,

Thank you for taking the time to give such a glowing review of our hotel and our staff. I will make sure Chris see's your comments. I am glad that you were able to use our 24 hour shuttle that goes not only to the airport but to the local area restaurants and light rail as well. I hope you choose to stay with us again if you are ever in the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very close to airport but far enough away that we didn't have any problem sleeping through the night. It was very easy to find and allowed us to get to a hotel after a long day of traveling so we could crash. Breakfast was great as usual for HIExpress, as we do love some cinnamon rolls! Staff was very friendly and welcoming for us! Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and . We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Adrian_Diaz_290,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! I'm glad that you got to experience our breakfast, we try and accommodate as many people as possible y starting at 5 am and going till 9:30 during the week days and until 10 am on the weekend. I hope you stay with us again next time you are in the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.