We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coconut Grove
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this hotel with the Cruise Special. The special consists of pick up from the airport; 1 night stay for two individuals; transportation "To and From" the Pier for two individuals and return transportation to the airport. A phenominal deal!! Due to the distance to Downtown Seattle, it also included transportation to the Lite Rail station. You can shop and eat in Downtown Seattle! They'll drop you off and when your returning just call the hotel and inform them you are ready for pick up. The morning of our Cruise we enjoyed the standard HIE free breakfast and returned to our room awaiting time for our Cruise Pick up. We truely enjoyed our stay and Highly recommend this HI Express.

If you are planning to Cruise to Alaska stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Lettie R,

Thank you so much for the glowing review. Our cruise package is meant to make leaving on a cruise as easy as possible. I'm glad you were able to use our free 24 hour courtesy shuttle to go to the light rail, it is one of the best ways to get downtown. I hope you stay with us again if your are ever in the area!

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    208
    64
    27
    10
See reviews for
119
116
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We visit the Seattle area a few times a year and when we do, this Holiday Inn express location has been the best in the area. The service has always been great. They always have our room ready and thank us every time we check in. The rooms are nice, nothing fancy but definitely comfortable. I find it a little inconvenient to have to run back out to your vehicle to put a parking pass in your car. I think writing down your vehicle make, model and license number should be enough. Overall, I recommend this location for travelers and people needing a place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear John D,

Thank you for your kind comments. I know the parking pass can be inconvenient but since our parking is free it makes sure that only hotel guest are leaving their cars in our parking lot. I'm glad to hear you stay with us each time you are in the area and we look forward to your return visit with us!

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Harbors, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a few times when on Seattle on business. Nice place-- clean, quiet, helpful staff. The Wi-Fi is okay and the breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn fare.

The rates don't hit the expense account too hard and the location on International Boulevard makes it easy to get anywhere in this end of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear David J,

I'm glad you found our free WI-FI access easy to use and your right being located on international Blvd makes it very easy to go to north to Seattle or south Tacoma. I hope you stay with us again next time you are in the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked this room as part of the cruise. One half block from the light rail. For 5 dollars you can hop on and take about a 40 minute ride to the pier and have great seafood. Hotel is clean. The breakfast buffet was great. The waitstaff was very nice and pleasant even with a lot of people coming and going from a cruise. Great value. Has a shuttle to the airport .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear mjs911,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! I'm glad you found our 24 hour complementary hotel shuttle easy to use for either the light rail or the airport. It can also take you to local area restaurants.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The perfect overnight for east coast flyers arriving late the day before a cruise. Timely shuttle service from Sea-Tac to hotel, service to the pier at a reasonable price, good variety of breakfast items, clean and comfortable. Because of flight delays and lost baggage, I arrived after one a.m.
Jeanne was on duty, and she assured me that if I had to wait for my baggage to come in the next day, thus missing the cruise shuttle, that they would make arrangements for a private transport to the pier, which they did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Artus B,

Having the airlines miss place luggage can make the start to your trip very crazy. I'm glad that Jeanne was able to accommodate you by making sure we got a town car here when you needed it. I hope the rest of your trip went without anymore problems!

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We received excellent service from the time we checked in. We were even able to get into a room at 10AM on the morning that we got back from the cruise. The shuttle service was consistent and a great way to get around. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear marcid12,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm glad we made your stay enjoyable. We try and accommodate early check-ins when the rooms allow it. I hope you stay with us again if you ever return to the Seattle area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Could not be improved in any way. HIX SEATAC provides the greatest service! Picked us up at airport, transfers us to hotel for night, and then transfers us to pier for cruise. At conclusion of cruise we will be picked up at pier and transfer us back to airport! No muss-no fuss. Just leave the driving to the pro! No worries for the traveller! We had the same service in Jacksonville Florida as well through HIX! Excellent value for nice room and service with a smile! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Margaret F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a glowing review! We try and make every experience as perfect as possible. I'm glad our cruise transportation worked out so well for you! I hope you stay with us again if you are ever in the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.