We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice layout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

In most respects, the hotel was what you would expect from the chain: clean room, furnishings in good condition, everything fully functional. One thing that surprised us was the layout, almost a suite with a small room mostly set aside in the front that allowed one of us to sleep while the other watched TV or used the desk. One power outlet appeared to be nonfunctional, but everything else was fine, with good, friendly service at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Duece444,

Our king rooms are almost set up like a suite with a couch, T.V. and desk in the living room area and then the king bed tucked into the back of the room with the top of the bed behind a wall to help block out sound and light. I'm glad that you enjoyed your room.

Sincerely,

Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    197
    61
    26
    9
See reviews for
117
115
33
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice motel... Clean comfortable and good price. There are a few problems though. The breakfast, while nice, could not keep up with the many people of the full motel. Also trying to get on the shuttle to the airport was difficult as it seemed that everyone in the hotel wanted to get on board at the same time. (My advice... try to go when the motel is not full).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear LTCSPG,

Once summer travel gets under way we do tend to fill up, but we will make sure that every guest gets to the airport. We will do multiple trips if needed to make sure that we get everyone where they need to be in a timely manner. We are also using a second breakfast now to make sure we stay up on all of our breakfast needs. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

After a very long flight from the UK, we made a call to the hotel, and were greeted at the airport by the Holiday Inn Express shuttle within minutes. We had three small children, two adults, and a Labrador dog, and 9 pieces of luggage. The shuttle was able to accommodate all of it, and our driver was fantastic! The drive to the hotel and check-in was quick and friendly. The hotel receptionists even provided us a menu for a local pizza place. Which was delicious. We don't usually travel with our dog, but the only issue we had is the kennel as too large to maneuver down the hallway with the luggage cart, so we just pulled it along. It was a very large kennel though. The room was large enough with 2 queen beds. It was very clean and even included a fridge. We slept great, comfy beds and quiet room. In the early morning, we were ready to go, checkout was quick. The shuttle van was there at 4am, we loaded the van ourselves. The driver wasn't there yet, but arrived a little later, then left again, then came back a few minutes later and we left for the airport. We would stay again, large clean room, convenient shuttle, friendly staff, comfy beds, reasonable price.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor about the center of the hotel, and had no noise from the street or planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Lindaspaz,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your family because pets are apart of our families too. I hope you stay with us again if you are ever in the area again.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here one night. The rooms are very spacious, clean hotel too. The beds were quite comfortable, and very little noise coming from other rooms or the hallway. The room had a separate sink and countertop with the kitchenette which had a microwave and decent sized apartment fridge. Very good breakfast selections included with the free breakfast. My kid's complaint - no pool.... But, not all hotels have pools. Very nice stay for an overnight or a few, easy access to the airport and to the highway to get into Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello Heather T,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. Unfortunately we don't have a pool on property but our shuttle will definitely take you to the local YMCA to go swimming and the front desk has some coupons that make it free for the first 3 days. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip through Seattle.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We picked this hotel for the night before our Alaska cruise. We have never been to Seattle and didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. They changed our reservation to the 'cruise package' (which I don't think this was an option on their website) and it included shuttles to and from the cruise port at half the price that Princess offered. The rooms were big and clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. They took time to tell us about the shuttle to the light rail station and how to get downtown and which tourist traps were worth the time and money. Also the free shuttle to and from the airport and the light rail was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us before your Alaska cruise. We do have a cruise transportation package on our website that makes getting to and from the cruise lines extremely easy. I'm glad you got to take our shuttle to the light rail, it's one of the best ways to get downtown! Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el cajon, ca
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I reserved 2 rooms for one night at the Holiday Inn Express.......a standard room for our traveling companions and a suite for my husband and myself. We checked in late after coming from Vancouver Island via the Clipper. We both presented our credit card when checking in and were assigned our rooms. Our "suite" was adequate with a sitting area and king bed, but our companion's room was obviously larger and nicer. My husband checked with the desk and found out they got the suite and we got the standard room. It wasn't a big deal and I supposed we could have switched, but it was passed midnight and we were unpacked and ready to go to bed. I realize the staff was limited at that time of the night, and we should have checked before signing, but it was their responsibility to get us in the correct room. We were happy we saved a few $$$, but our companions were not happy they spent more than they intended.

Room Tip: Be sure to check to make sure you get the room you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello,
We strive to make every check in a pleasant experience, I do apologize that we switched your rooms. My team prides themselves on great customer service and I'm sorry that the mistake was made.

Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

GREAT service! Good location! Comfy bed. The shuttle service is great too. We had a King Suite with a kitchenette. We had just come from an 8 day cruise and did our laundry in the machines (which were affordably priced). We really appreciated the helpful information for touring the downtown area. AND the breakfast was a FULL breakfast with biscuits, gravy and sausage and more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello GrandmaBirdie,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We strive to make everyone's stay as perfect as possible.

Sincerely,

Karrie Schofield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#13 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.