We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had a very early flight out of SeaTac so I decided to stay close by. Here are a few notes on the property:

Good:

- Room was comfortable; bed & bedding nice.
- Bathroom was clean & modern. Shower head was high enough for a tall person.
- Breakfast did open at 5:00, which I think is a necessity for an airport hotel when the main purpose of staying in them is to be close to the airport for an early flight.
- Seemed to be nice & quiet
- Shuttle runs every 30 min starting at 3:30.
- Friendly staff

Bad (not really bad, just something to think about):

- Room did not have a thermostat, just the old fashioned "high-low" settings on the unit near the window.
- No restaurants seemed to be within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us before your early flight and for taking the time to write your review.

Our complimentary shuttle serves restaurants and services within a one-mile radius as well as the airport to give you a variety of choices while you're in the area. Within walking distance, we have a few local favorite restaurants as well--our front desk has a list detailing both options for your convenience.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Seattle area!

Best regards,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    188
    58
    21
    8
See reviews for
110
106
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We made this a home base for a long weekend exploring Seattle. We choose it for the much cheaper rates than downtown, the proximity to the huge shopping mall close by, and the breakfast included with the room and the free parking. The hotel and all the ammenities lived up to expectation. We were very pleased with the overall value. We travel a fair bit via Seatac and often overnight and the HIE is now one of two place we will stay on the way through.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the building to avoid some of the aircraft noise. While it was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us in Seattle Southside while you explored Seattle!

We're glad you enjoyed your visit and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to shopping and restaurants along with easy access via our complimentary shuttle to the Link Light Rail station to get you downtown swiftly & economically.

Look forward to seeing you next time!

With hospitality,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Clean and comfortable rooms especially the one bedroom king suites with separate living room...nice sofa
And the free breakfast includes cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon and the like.
Definitely a first choice when in the Seattle airport are

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your complimentary review. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our spacious suites!

Best regards,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, MS
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Last night of 2 week vacation! Priority was to rest and get to the airport the next morning. Hotel is nice, not quite as upgraded as some, but fine. Upgraded to a suite upon check in. Unable to sample breakfast due to early flight. Staff very nice. Only about a mile or so from airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for your review.

Our complimentary breakfast begins at 5AM daily and I'm so sorry you weren't able to try our signature cinnamon rolls, but try them to go next time! We'll be happy to provide you with a breakfast to-go option when your travels begin early in the day.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Seattle area!

With hospitality,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked a suite with a full kitchen so that I could cook a few meals. I was very disappointed with what I got. There were only 2 small kettles to cook in. No frying pan and no heating dishes for the microwave. The silverware consisted of a couple low quality plastic knives, forks, and spoons. The insides of the cabinets were dirty. The rest of the suite, while not dirty, could have been cleaner. There was a lot of dust eveywhere. the manager on duty discounted my room and said she would put some points in my Priority Club account to make up for the problems. The points never showed up. On the plus side, other than some airplane noise (which was to be expected) it was very quite in the room. I never heard the people in the rooms next to and above me. The shower was roomy and the shower head was high enough to stand under without having to bend over. The bed, while a bit on the firm side, was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your concerns--I am sorry that your suite was not fully equipped when you arrived. Our suites are well-equipped for any extended stay traveler with full size refrigerator, cook-top, dishwasher and microwave, and we do offer a larger selection of kitchen supplies for lengthier stays at your request.

Your courtesy points were issued upon your departure--I will happily look into why you may not see them on your account and send you a note to your contact e-mail to confirm.

Thanks for staying with us and we'll hope to be of service in the future!

Best regards,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were big and clean. Bathroom was very small for the size of the room but we managed (king size suite). Hotel staff were super nice and quick to please. 24 hour shuttle was great! Breakfast is typical holiday inn express style, pancakes, cereals, toasts, eggs, meat, cinnamon rolls etc. Only major issue we had during our stay was the bed, it was HORRIBLE! Hard as a rock! Even debated sleeping on the love seat because that had a little bit more cushion! We stayed in room 316. We love to sleep with the window open but the airplanes are so loud with it open its nearly impossible to sleep. With the window shut tho, it was peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for your very kind words about our friendly staff! We love to hear that we've made you feel welcomed and comfortable.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Seattle area!

With hospitality,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just stayed here for 2 nights this last weekend.
The big disappointment for me is that they list this as an airport hotel.

Of all the SEA TAC airport hotels, this one is the farthest off by itself to the south, a few miles away, and unlike every other one, it's really not walkable to anything unless you want to get mugged at night.

Definitely a bummer, as walking to the light rail and airport are my favorite things about SEA airport hotels.

Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful review.

Conveniently one mile south of the airport on International Blvd, and central to I-5, I-405 and Hwy 509, our location offers you many options for travel in the South Puget Sound area!

For those guests who prefer a quick & comfortable ride, our complimentary shuttle serves the one-mile radius around our hotel including the airport, the Link light rail station and the many restaurants and attractions in Seattle Southside.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Seattle area!

Best regards,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.