We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Nampa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Arrived for business trip and greeted warmly. Room was 2nd floor and perfect. Clean and very well put together with everything I needed for a guy traveling alone. Used the fitness center which has everything for a great workout and it's also safe and well lit with all the right equipment. Had a wake up call and was greeted when I left after a hearty, healthful breakfast. Was going to say "healthy" but a breakfast can't be healthy...unless your eggs are doing push ups! Anyway, great stay, great people and I'll always stay at your hotels!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    195
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
204
225
31
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was well equipped and clean and the bed very comfortable. The shower was excellent and the breakfast exceeded our expectations with plenty of fresh fruit and hot choices. However the brown bedroom decor was depressing despite looking reasonably freshly redecorated.

The worst aspect was that our room seemed to be directly above the hotel laundry. Periodically the floor and bed would vibrate in tune to the sound of large machines spinning in the evenings and about 8am on Sunday morning. This was most disappointing when we had specifically asked for a "quiet room away from elevators and drink machines" and were assured that this had been given to us.

Room Tip: Avoid room 225 and anything in its vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Receptionist are friendly, this is a new five stories hotel, which is bigger than normal Hampton hotel, there is a construction of mono-rail in front of the hotel, but didn't brother at all. Few of the restaurant surrounding within 1 mile and is walking distance, Dave's Diner & Brew is the most interesting to have dining. We have also tried Denny's, but the service of the waitress has attitude and scared our family away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very please with comfortable room, quick check- in and check-out. Bus transfers in and from airport were among the best I have experienced. The breakfast buffet was good too. All in all a great stop over hotel.
I'd use it again when passing thru that area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very good hotel near Seattle, clean, good breakfast and near a good shopping : Southcenter and also have some big stores, like Best Buy, Target near.
Have underground parking, so is very safe.
Is 16km from downtown, but if you have a car is easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel waiting for a flight out of Seatac. We have done this. Number of times and this place is the very best. Clean,new, and convenient. Very comfortable bed, quiet (we could barely hear the airplanes taking off or landing even though Seatac is close.)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We just got back from a 2900 mile roadtrip and 2 of our 7 hotel stays were with Hampton. The first at SeaTac and the second in Elk Grove, CA. Hampton has nice facilities, friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean hotel and rooms (no smells) and would be our first choice every time if it weren't for one glaring problem for travelers with children: the rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.