We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport - Efficient shuttle service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Close to the airport - Efficient shuttle service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to Seatac and has a great shuttle service that runs 24 hours a day. They will also take you to a variety of local restaurants and attractions upon request.. really quiet for an airoport propert, but I always ask for a room on the backside (non airport) side of the property. Typical morning breakfast, clean, and well staffed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non airport side of the property. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're glad to see that you found the hotel comfortable and clean during your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    213
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
217
237
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MissAnnaB
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

No joke found cockroaches in my room (204). I was charged more than the online reservation price ($100 more for the 2 nights) and have yet to hear back from the corporate office. This is absurd! I will never again stay here

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The front Desk Staff is excellent here and makes you feel welcomed and like a frequent and valued customer even if you aren't that frequently there. This is a newer Hotel and rooms are very nice. The Airport Shuttle is convenient and hotel is conveniently located near decent food establishments.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words about the staff, I'll be certain to share that with the front desk. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I spent two nights here in April 2014. It was my first visit to this property and I liked what I saw and experienced, despite having waited what I felt was too long for the hotel shuttle to come pick me up from the airport.

Rather than repeat the positive comments previously offered by others, I would like to share the following information:

The area around the airport is not generally known for its scenic vistas, but be advised that this property is soon to have a very close neighbor in Sound Transit's South 200th Link Extension - an overhead light rail line. Two piers that will support the rail line have already popped up (see attached photo) and more are on the way - practically in the hotel's front yard! This conjured up memories from that scene in the Blues Brothers movie where Elwood has just put his brother to bed and taken up a perch by the window of his hovel next to the L in Chicago. What's going on here is not going to be anywhere near that bad but the proximity of the construction does seem a bit out of place. My sleep wasn't disrupted by planes and I doubt that light rail service will bother me, either. The northbound carriageway of 28th has been shut down in front of the hotel and will be closed for the next two years while the project is being built.

There are washers and dryers on floors 2 and 4 by the elevator lobby. It's $1.50 to wash (HE washers) and $1.25 for 60 minutes of drying time.

The bed was great, I got some good sleep. The rooms are provisioned with plenty of outlets, including a ChargePoint box (see photo) on one of the nightstands. It has two electrical outlets and also two USB ports - one labeled "standard" and the other "tablet". Not sure of the difference between these ports; I didn't use the box this visit. That having been said, as I travel with a CPAP machine, it's nice to have a place to plug into that doesn't require an extension cord. Each nightstand lamp also sports an outlet on the base.

I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, opting to walk up the hill and around the corner to Dave's Diner, where the food is fresh, hot, tasty, and inexpensive. At this time you can walk in the work zone (i.e., the shut-down 28th Avenue) or on the sidewalk across the street from the hotel. Not to besmirch the hotel's free offering and cozy environs in which to enjoy it - but if you want more, know that it is an easy walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We're so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your review of the hotel and area.

It is unfortunate that you have to see the construction of the Light Rail System in front of the hotel as you pull up, we cannot wait for it's completion. We knew this project was coming during the construction of the hotel and this is why we designed the hotel so that none of the rooms faced the construction or the Light Rail once completed. Also, the road (28th Ave) looks a bit odd being it was formerly 2 lanes of north and south bound traffic, however, it is open to both North and South traffic, one lane each.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff with very clean rooms and a top notch breakfast. For the price you cannot complain. If you like a frig and microwave in your room you need to get the suite. The hotel shuttle was convenient and timely from the airport transfer to dropping off for dinner and entertainment.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future visits with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport. It is immaculate in the common areas and the rooms. Nice lobby/restaurant area. We did the park and fly and it was great. Staff were very friendly. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'll be certain to pass on your kind words to my team. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had 2 rooms on the 5th floor for five nights. Hotel was very clean & very quite. Excellent location, with easy access to downtown Seattle via Hwy 509 & Hwy 99. Great place to stay outside the city & have easy access to the rental car return & airport when it is time to leave. Breakfast was great & coffee was available all day. Only negative was ongoing road construction around the hotel, which made parking challenging if you returned late in the evening. Overall, this is one of the best Hampton hotels we have experienced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.