We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marketing and Breakfast need improvement.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Marketing and Breakfast need improvement.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

All this hotel can go on about is the cleanliness of their bedding! Really was it dirty before? Breaky was not so great, not nutritional, and every table was not wiped. Bring your own bar mop to wipe your own table then sit down and enjoy their chewing gum waffles, and the yogurt that is full of sugar and gelatine. Room was great! Post it note on head board about clean bedding is laughable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We will make sure to clean all the tables. Thank you for you comments. We take pride in keeping the guestrooms clean. I believe that is what everyone is complimenting us on. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    182
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
198
207
29
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here recently on our way to Florida. Hotel is close to Seatac and has bus service to and from Hotel. Hotel is fairly new and has all the usual amenities you would expect. However, there was no micro wave or refer in the room. Wi-Fi was free. Everything seemed clean and fresh. There was a nice breakfast bar with hot scramble eggs, biscuits and gravy. Plus the usual cereals and fruit selections. For the price we paid I don't think you could go wrong staying here on way through Seatac.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for all your great comments. We only have the microwaves and refrigerators in our suites. Hope next time you can get a suite so you can have those things. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is extremely well cared for. The rooms passed my white glove test. The staff is very friendly. The parking is underground, in a secured lot. The only complaint we had is that the pool is ice cold. Even my husband got out due to the temp, and he can swim in any pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that our pool was cold. We always keep the temperature at 85 degrees and it is checked twice a day. I will make sure to have our crew look at it. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The receptionist was very friendly and smiley. Underground parking was a pleasant surprise. very large room; good TV. Excellent bathroom. Breakfast was good, except there was no sausage or bacon. Free shuttle to sea-tac every 30 min. One small negative - it's so close to the airport that you can hear the takeoffs, so it's not as quiet as I'd have hoped.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for all your great comments. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We wanted to stay near the airport for a very early morning flight. Choosing the Hampton was a great choice. The staff was very friendly. The rooms and public areas were clean and inviting. What a nice way to end our visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We love to hear that we were a pleasant surprise. That means a great deal to us. Hope you can come again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked this property site unseen and did not have high expectations due to the fact the hotel was so reasonably priced. A King bed, breakfast and free shuttle service for less than $100!!!
Wow were we surprised. We took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and were immediately greeted by extremely friendly staff who were making our check-in process better than what I have encountered at five star hotels (Thank you Alexandra). The hotel rooms were nicely decored, furnished with plenty of personal amenities etc. There was a note on the King bed indicating that the Duvet cover was clean. I have never seen a hotel advertise this point, nice touch to be re-assured that the bed is clean. At check in we were told that the shuttle can be used to transport us to area restaurants and for later pickup. We took the hotel up on this offer and it worked out great. Will definitely be back when we have to stay near Sea-TAC (Seattle) airport. Only one draw back, there didn't seem to be any restaurants within a close walk but the shuttle worked fine for our one night and no car..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We don't have too many restaurants within walking but our shuttle will take you to some area restaurants so you don't have to walk. Most of the restaurants are withing half of a mile radius. Hope you can use our shuttle next time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed a Sunday night for early Monday SeaTac departure. Convenient underground parking garage. Arrived earlier than check in time but they had the room ready so we dumped our stuff and caught the hotel's shuttle to the light rail. Returned from downtown Seattle hours later and the shuttle picked us up. The room was roomy, clean and fresh. Comfortable beds so had a great night's sleep. Breakfast bar looked to have mostly typical items but didn't have time for anything more than to grab a bagel and cc. I recommend this facility and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Double queen bed rooms have a generous sized work area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Glad to hear that we didn't disappoint your stay. Many use our shutlle to get to the lightrail station so they can head into downtown Seattle. I'm glad to hear that you had a full day here. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.