We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
West Allis, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Seattle vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I used trip advisor to book this hotel. It turned out to be a great choice. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were absolutely the most comfortable I ever slept in. The breakfast buffet had great choices and the main entrees changed every day. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only drawback would be the location if you wanted to spend a lot of time in downtown Seattle.
That is offset though by the light rail which the hotel will shuttle you to. It is the only way for a visitor to go downtown. Don't miss Daves' Diner just around the corner from the hotel. Not 5 star but great comfort food at a good price. (especially the pot roast)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We hear a lot about the beds. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    174
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
192
198
26
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We needed a place close to the airport to catch an early flight.
Very friendly staff. Way above average,very clean (seems like the sheets must have been ironed). The breakfast bar was very good with an assortment of appetizing offerings (it was open at 5:00 AM which helps if you need to get an early start).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We don't iron the sheets but do our best to make them appear so. Thank you so much for noticing. We start breakfast at 5am weekday and 6am weekend just because so many people have early flights. We hope that others appreciate it as well. Thank you for your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very clean rooms. Above average breakfast. Nice selection of tv channels. About a 7 minute drive to the airport. Plenty of parking options. Very nice and helpful staff. Not a lot of options to eat especially if you are walking. But, the light rail is about 5 minutes away and can take you anywhere in the city. I will stay here on my next trip to Seattle

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for all your great comments. It means a lot coming from someone who travels a great deal. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very comfortable room. Our king size bed was perfect, nice selection of pillows. We had a super breakfast in the morning before our flight. We were on the top floor and maybe the only thing that would keep me from staying here is again the location in relation to the flight path. My folks also stayed the night but their room faced a difference direction, they did not experience the noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It is great to be called super. Thank you. We hope you had a great time in Seattle with your family. Come again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed 4 days and had a terrific experience at Hampton Inn Sea Tac 28th Ave.
Accommodations were comfortable. I do not eat breakfast, but my husband does. He was happy with the selections. We found the shuttle service to be excellent to and from the airport and to and from the light rail. We used the light rail daily for senior day pass it was a bargain at $ .75 a day. The staff was very professional and accommodating. By the way they have a very nicely equipped gym and pool.

Room Tip: After reading rewards on this site, we asked for a room on the fourth floor, parking lot side. No no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our gym and pool. I do have to agree that we have one of the nicest equipped fitness centers. Glad to hear that you were able to use the lightrail during your stay. Many people like using it to get into Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is one of two Hampton Inns in SeaTac. The one on 28th Avenue has nice junior suites (the other one looks from the outside like an exact clone of the Hampton near JFK, which was a 2.5 star "meh" for us back in 2012).

The Good:
Comfortable King beds (pullout sofa so-so but serviceable).
In-room microwave, coffee maker and fridge.
Friendly staff.
Free underground parking.
Clean and new.
Free breakfast was fair-to-good (self-served to 10am), with one hot breakfast item, plus cereal, bagels, danish, juice and fruit.
All day coffee and tea available.
Close to SEA with 24-hour shuttle service.
Easy-ish access to Downtown Seattle via Route 509 (I'd avoid I-5 because it's not a straight shot down to Pike Place). 188th goes under the SeaTac runway, and turns onto 509 which meets up with Alaskan Way in Downtown along the Ferry docks with access to Pike Place market area. But as I said, it's not close. BTW, there is a Trader Joe's in Normandy off 509, which is really handy.
Several diners and fast food joints within walking distance.

The Meh:
Hot breakfast choices are limited. Sausage and bacon were good, but it's not always sausage and bacon. They do have toast, bagels, cereal and fruits, though. Coffee and tea selections are decent.
Location can be confusing because there is another Hampton three blocks away. This review is for the one on 28th Avenue.
You can hear the jets, but not too bad.
Walls are a little thin, but not bad.
A/C is pretty quiet, but you can still hear it, which can be white noise to cover up the airplanes--but it's not quite like central air.
The "suite" does not have two separate rooms, but the king bed is separated from the sofa bed by a desk, not a wall.
Bathroom and amenities are nothing special.
Small package store with sodas, water. personal needs and microwave meals available 24/7.
Safeway and Albertson's are a bit of a drive away.

The Bad:
No in-room safe.
It's an airporter, so there isn't anything interesting nearby. This is a comfortable home base for the first time Seattle visitor, but the seasoned WA traveler will not be happy.
Even if you have three people in you party, you'll only get two sets of towels.
The doors are something like "sticky." Bear with me here. Our room wouldn't latch unless you pulled it firmly. The third floor Ice/Vending door wouldn't open unless you first pulled the door shut firmly, and then used the card key to unlock it.
There is a lot of construction going on in the area--which should resolve itself in a few weeks or months. For us it was very confusing.
All in all, we will stay here again, and were overall satisfied. As you can see from the above, it was more good than bad.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms in our wing (325 - 345) faced the airport, and the air traffic was audible. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for breaking things down for people to see. I won't comment on all of those but I will look into the 3rd floor vending door. We also have safety boxes at the front desk that anyone can check in and out. Please let us know next time you stay with us. Thank you so much for breaking everything down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Hawaii and when we returned.

Excellent, friendly reception. I asked for a quiet room and it was. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, breakfast amazing.

Will stay here again the next time we are in Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Glad to hear you had an excellent stay. That means a great deal coming from someone who also stayed in Hawaii. Thank you for saying that you will stay with us again. We look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.