We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Believe what you read on Trip Advisor - this hotel is definitely one of the nicer options around Seatac. I had to wait 40min for a shuttle when I arrived around 10:30pm on a Friday night. That seemed excessive. My king suite room was gigantic! Very comfy bed. Overall, a pleasant place to spend the night.

I was in charge of a group meeting being held here. The sales staff had a lot of turnover in the 4 months leading up to our event, but they mostly managed to pull off what we needed. I had to provide some direction to on-site staff, like asking them twice to empty the garbage in our meeting room. This hotel is fine for a meeting if you have a laid-back group. But I wouldn't recommend holding an event here for demanding clients.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for saying that we are one of the nicer options in SeaTac. I apologize for having you wait at the airport for so long. It usually takes 15 minutes to get into the airport but if they have other restaurant runs, they can be a little longer. Nonetheless, my apologies. Thank you also for using our meeting space. I do want to make it clear that we have been open for one year and my Sales Manager has not changed. She has been with me the whole time. What you might be referring to is that our sister properties in the area share Sales Managers to sell our hotels. They have changed but not our own Sales Manager. We will work hard to provide the best experience when it comes to meeting space. We hope you will remember us next time you neet meeting space.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    213
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
218
237
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I spent one night prior to an early morning flight. The shuttle drivers were prompt and courteous. The check-in clerk was friendly. The room (third floor) was very clean and quiet (this was a Wednesday night). I left at 5:30am so I did not sample breakfast but there was coffee available. Overall good experience.

Room Tip: I think my room was 336 or 337.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience. I will pass along to the shuttle drivers and staff the compliments. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next lay over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was terrible. Strangers walking into our room as we try to relax. The hotel gave another family same key card as ours. Dryers didn't work had wet clothes. Staff very rude and disrespectful. General manager stated to me on the phone he doesn't care these things happened he hopes we never return to his hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I would never respond to make excuses or explain myself but I do want to make clear that our reputation should be based on our record. Our hotel is ranked 1st or 2nd always on TripAdvisor. We have many feedbacks that clearly state what kind of hotel we have. We have 2 dryers on 2nd floor and 2 on 4th floor. They get tons of usage on them. Just to make a point. Because guest complained, we dried her clothes in our hotel dryer. We also refunder her stay. it is hard to see that even with this much service we are given a bad name. Thank you to all who have written reviews to offset this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

everything to like nothing to not like - rate is a little high so ask for AAA or something to get it down to where it should be. Usual dependable hampton inn experience - no "full service hotel" BS - free parking, free wifi, free breakfast so you are not nickel and dimed at every turn. The rooms are great - the rate I paid is high but if you have AAA or Government rate or some discount you can get it where it should be - that was my only complaint - even though its close to the airport the noise was pretty low - maybe request a room facing away from the airport to cut down on noise from runway takeoffs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van nuys
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great staff. We arrived three hours before our check in time and they gave us a room without additional charges. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Free shuttles to nearby businesses. The furthest one will take you a mile out. It was very convenient though for the shuttle to take us to the airport, as it is not as close as it seems when you are walking around with luggage. The room was even better than I expected, very clean and spacious. They had free buffet style breakfast which I was expecting. breakfast is from 5-10 . Overall, I was very happy with my stay there and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I'm happy to hear that we were able to check you in early. We try very hard to check guest in early as the rooms come available. I know that I can appreciate that so we do our best to make that happen. Thank you also for added your picture on the posting. It is a great picture of our King size bed with the comforter. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. It seemed rather new and was fresh in every way.

The room was spotless. We loved the fresh duvet cover they put on the bed for each guest. Nothing grosses me out more than sharing a bedspread with previous guests.

The breakfast exceeded our expectations. The western omelet was fantastic along with a great selection of muffins, breads, waffles and cereals. Everything was delicious and well-presented.

My only issue with the entire stay was that the air conditioner was difficult to manage. It was either too hot or too cold in the room. I kept pushing the up and down arrows, but couldn't seem to regulate the temperature. It was really no big deal since the fluffy comforter kept us warm.

Had no problems with the hotel airport shuttle. They came to get us promptly and were available for our return trip when needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hampton is well known for the fresh duvet covers. We changed them for each guest. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay. I apologize you had some difficulties with the temperature. The control might not have been on auto. Please ask the front desk next time you come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Visited Seattle with my family. Nothing but great things to say about my stay. Staff was awesome and the rooms exceeded my expectaions. Two thumbs up! Minor recommendation but the breakfast scrambled eggs needs some work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I will take the two thumbs up. Thank you. Unfortunately, I can't do much with the eggs. It is a Hampton standard. I hope you enjoyed many of the other items we offered during breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.