We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seatac hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Seatac hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the night before an early flight.  New hotel with well appointed spacious rooms.  Great location right by the airport, secure underground parking that is also available for parking your vehicle at for the duration of your trip.  Staff very friendly and helpful, check in and out were a breeze.  Having a very early flight to catch we found the 5AM breakfast very helpful with a good variety.   Shuttle to airport was a quick 5 min ride with a very friendly driver.  Will definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the mini suite as they have a lot more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    162
    31
    5
    4
See reviews for
168
177
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

It is conveniently located by SEATAC airport. You have to park in front and get your room key before you can access the parking lot. If you try to park first you will find your self going around the entire building and having to exit on 28th street, doing a u-turn and coming back to where you started. They didn't have the evening cookies I have come to enjoy at Hamptons. Tried to do a phone checkout in the morning but nobody answered. Had to got to the desk then get back on the elevator to go to the parking lot. Good breakfast that starts at 5:00AM which is handy if you have a red eye out of SEATAC.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for pointing out the info about our parking. We have limited parking around the building but we have a secured large garage underneath the hotel that is accessed by key only. We apologize for not being able to take your call in the morning. I will look into that. All Hampton Inn's open breakfast 6-10am but we open at 5am on the weekdays because of early flights. Thank you for your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

New with underground parking. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to airport and easy to get in and out. Breakfast starts at 5AM to help with the many people taking early flights to the East. Close to some good places to eat like Sharp's roaster on International.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
All Hampton Inn's open breakfast from 6-10am. We open 5am on weekdays because of early flights. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Sharp's Roaster. They have really good food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

All as what I can say is if you are in Seattle and need to be near the airport then this is the place to stay at. If you have a car the stay then stay here also. This hotel has everything including a free breakfast every morning, great pool and fitness room, close to lots of eating establishments. It is about 20 mins from downtown so you do need a car but I do believe the hotel has its own shuttle. It is a new hotel so everything is lovely and fresh. Our room was huge and the bed so comfortable. We did upgrade to a mini suite and was well worth the money as you get a lounge area, own fridge plus two sinks. Free parking also is a benefit. Really can't recommend this hotel enough so do yourself a favour and stay here when in Seattle.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a mini suite. Well worth the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Wow! Thank you for saying "perfect". That is a great compliment to us. It means a lot to us. Thank you. I agree with you that the price for the upgrade to a suite is worth it. You do get a larger room, refrigerator, microwave and more space. We also have the new lightrail system that can get you into downtown if you didn't have a car. We shuttle our guests to the station from the hotel. But for those who have their cars, we don't charge for parking during your stay with us. Thank you and we hope you always choose Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nothing fancy, standard Hilton - clean and comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, and good location. Rates were OK if you are eligible for any of their discount programs.
Parking is OK but a little confusing with very little above ground.
Would definitely use this location again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

It's place is new and the staff very friendly. Shuttle service was exceptional. Check in fast and efficient. I checked in around 5:30 pm and the gal who checked me in asked if I had eaten dinner yet. i said no and she made good recommendations for restaurants, take out and delivery. The shuttle driver offered to give me a ride -- but i just walked to Dave's Diner.

The only reason I did not give the hotel an outstanding is because the standard king is very small and only has a shower (no bath tub). I am glad I am not sharing this room with a family member (or anyone for that matter).

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I'm so glad to hear that our staff took good care of you. We do offer our shuttle to local area restaurants but I see that you walked to Dave's Diner. It is a short walk. Yes, Hampton is now building King rooms with shower without bathtubs. The reason is that single travelers have asked for this and it is more convenient for them. We do offer bathtubs in our two queen rooms and all the suites. Hope you can try one of those rooms next time. Thank you for your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel - as you walk through - isn't your rectangular Hampton. It's more oval like. In the hallways, you'd think you're in a Hilton. The gym is very nice - lots of equpiment. the feel is nice.

The internet works well.

You only know it's a Hampton because of the free breakfast...and signs.

There's another Hampton two blocks away which is odd. I inadvertantly went there. This is much nicer. Come to this one.

Parking is limited outside but they have a garage underneath.

The blonde at the front desk - wow, she is beautiful - i mean seriously beautiful. Great hire there. The Halloween costume is an added bonus.

Just a great place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I'm sorry you ended up at the Hampton Inn down the street. People ask us why there are two Hampton Inns at the Airport. The one down the street is the Hampton Inn and we are the Hampton Inn & Suites. We open new June 2012. Sorry for the confusion. Thank you for all your great comments on your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.