We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel! Would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Orange City, IA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent hotel! Would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was fantastic! Check-in was quick and staff was welcoming and friendly. Nice large, open lobby/breakfast area. Room (and bathroom) were clean and large and very nicely decorated. Beds and pillows were fantastic! Nice large hallways with windows on other side(rather than another room). The complimentary breakfast was very good. We used the shuttle twice, and both times, had excellent service with a smile. I have nothing but good to say about this hotel! Definitely will stay again if in the area! The only thing that would be exceptional, is if they added a hot tub (there is room in the pool area). I like to unwind after an exhausting day in a hot tub, but it was still amazing. Please keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much. It means the world when guests use the words like fantastic, welcoming, friendly, nice, clean, good, excellent and amazing. We are thrilled to see this review. Thank you so much to take the time and share with us your experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    213
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
217
237
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rosholt, wi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very nice place to stay night before morning flight out of Seattle after recent trip to Vancouver.
Room was large, clean and comfortble. Good location - easy to get from hotel to rental car return center at SeaTac, the front desk had an airpoirt map with good directions. Breakfast was ok, nice that it was available early, at 6 a.m. on a weekend morning. Plenty of space in room to get things organized for flight the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very clean hotel with friendly staff and large studio room that has a great desk to work at. Close to the airport and a large shopping mall one exit away. Breakfast is typical of a Hampton Inn. Would stay here again next time we visit Seattle.

Room Tip: Studio rooms have a refrigerator while regular rooms do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We love it when we hear that we are friendly and that you had a great stay. Thank you for the top rating. It mean a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

WOW! This was really a treat, this Hampton was beautiful with a wonderfully large room. When I asked for a wake up call the young lady at reception asked if I would like a breakfast to go....The room had a boutique feel to it with the usual fridge microwave kitchenette, but done in granite. The finishes alone made me feel I was in an upscale property. Yes it was spendy for a Hampton, but so close to the airport. Great staff, CLEAN, nice bed. I would recommend to anyone and will stay there again in a heart beat

Room Tip: Ask for the suite....:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I hear the enthusiasm in your review. Thank you so much. Not only are we the newest Hampton Inn & Suites in SeaTac but newest hotel in the last 12 years. It sounds like you had an opportunity to stay in one of our suites that had the refrigerator and microwave. Those are nice. We would be honored to have you stay with us again. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed one night here before flying back east. Choose hotel because we prefer Hamptons and it was new. All the usual Hampton things were wonderful, the bed, security, breakfast, clean rooms and premises. Problems encountered were outlets in bathroom were unusable.Called front desk and she said "yes we know, You will need to plug coffee maker and anything else into the lamps because all the outlets are new fire code" Ok.......The bathroom light was super dim and after dinner my wife and I came back to a dark bathroom as the lights burnt out. Fixed immediatly though so no big deal. Sounded like they were still working on the 5th floor. Shuttle service was excellent and driver was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I'm so sorry that you had such a problem with your room. The outlet we installed was a new standard GFI outlet that protects us from fire and shortages. Unfortunately, some appliances have a hard time being plugged in. We have found a solution and everything is working. We opened the hotel with 100% of the rooms ready, we just needed to fine tune some things. Again, we apologize for this inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

What a warm welcome...This beautiful new hotel offers free safe parking under the hotel. The lobby area is very large and open with high ceilings. I felt safe and welcome arriving in this airport area hotel. It is far nicer that the other Hamptons in the area. The hallways and elevators are also roomy, clean and clearly marked. I especially liked the personalilized room numbers. The fun little art images by each room number struck me as a great new feature. Nice touch! The only flaw I experienced was the odd wet dog smell in the room. I think it may have been a "new" smell rather than really a dog smell, since everything looked clean, but it really was a horrible lingering smell. It seemed to be coming from the vent. Other than that, I slept well and enjoyed the simple free breakfast. The beds were VERY comfortable and everthing was really nice and clean.

Room Tip: It was quiet on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I wish I could take credit for the guest room signs, but it was Hampton Inn standard. I have heard that guest smell the new furniture and new carpet smell but not a bad smell. I will look into this further and see if I can find anything out. Having a warm welcome and feeling safe is a great comment for us to hear. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I booked the Hampton Inn and Suites at SeaTac using HH points, and we were very very happy with our choice. The hotel was off the main street and pretty easy to find coming from the car rental garage. Our check-in was quick, room was ready when we arrive and exactly what we had requested. Had a good nights sleep on a comfy bed, and the included breakfast is an added plus. It is so nice not to have to worry about where to go for breakfast in the morning. We were only there for the night and didn't get to use the pool or anything else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are happy to hear that you used your Hilton Honors points for our hotel. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope that next time you get a chance to use our other amenities like the pool and exercise room. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.