We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Seattle Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16500 Pacific Hwy S, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
vancouver
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

nice location,next to the airport,10 minute drive to Westfield South center Mall which is awesome ,clean room,safe area,Dennys is 3 minutes away ! would stay at this hotel again,good value for the money.

Room Tip: second floor in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
21
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A very clean, well located Motel 6. Beds a bit too firm for our liking, but for a basic safe clean well located place to spend the night on your way in and out of Sea-Tac Airport this property was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overton, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Best Motel 6 experience I've ever had. The room was very plain but more functional than most motel rooms. Open drawers and shelf so you could see everything and not forget anything. The floor was a hard floor instead of carpet so I didn't feel like I was pick up foot fungus if I walked around with no shoes. Its was very simple yet modern and user friendly. Plus the front desk was very nice and we got a courtesy call just to check that the room was to our liking once we checked in. I really appreciated that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawndale, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Third time I've stayed at this motel. Requested ground floor room (bad knee), non-smoking, 2 queen. Arrived way past evening, almost 10 PM. Staff was great. I had originally planned to stay here for 2 nights then move to Issaquah location since I liked that location. But upon being greeted so nicely, changed my mind. Decided to stay here the 6 days I was going to be in Seattle. Staff cheerfully made all the arrangements on the phone for me. Next planned visit to Seattle is in Mar, 2014. Plan to book here again.

Room Tip: Request room away from International Bl (AKA Pacific Coast Hwy). Almost no noise from planes nor fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were visiting Seattle in June 2013 and decided to stay in this motel mostly are because of the location that are so closed to the LRT station at Airport. the location itself is great but night time a bit noisy. front desk worker is awesome for helping and we reserved a king size bed but he gave us 2 king size in a room. Restaurants are all in walking distance. From motel 6 to LRT station at airport walking distance is about 15 minutes walk. Not bad at all.

Room Tip: get a room that is further away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I selected this Motel 6 even though it hasn't been renovated like the other one at SeaTac because it's literally around the corner from the airport car rental return, and we had a super early flight in the morning. It was fine, the desk clerk was nice, I had to wait while she dealt with a couple trying to check in with no ID, fyi, you must have ID to check into Motel 6, if you want to have a no-tell motel experience, I suggest you go somewhere else. If you don't know this chain, it is bargain basement. They don't give you shampoo, they give you nothing except a bed, a clean room and a tiny bar of soap. But it cost a fraction of other airport hotels, so we went for it. Parking was free. We did not use the wi-fi. Our room was clean. I had asked for a quiet room and we got 212, which is a tiny bit back from the road, so quieter. I never heard any airplane traffic. The property was clean, the ice machine worked, everything was fine except the TV remote, which only worked intermittently. The TV was old. If you download the Motel 6 app, you can reserve online for a small discount. I was surprised they would not give me a AAA discount, I thought that was a standard at all Motel 6's. This is not a place for a relaxing vacation, it's a cheap place to crash before or after your flight. And, for that, it works great. We pulled into the car rental return 90 seconds after we drove out of their parking lot. Excellent.

Room Tip: We had room 212 which was on the second floor a little removed from the road which was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Defintely try to get a room on the back side of the motel. This M6 hasn't been renovated like the others I've stayed at in the past 2 years so its just your typical "crash & burn" site for the night.

Very close to the rental car garage and airport. So if you get to Seattle late, its perfect for grabbing your car, checking in, and crashing.

the lobby locks up after a certain hour and you have to speak through a security window. So don't be the goof trying to open the locked doors.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seattle Airport

Address: 16500 Pacific Hwy S, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seattle Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Motel 6
Seattle Motel Six
Motel Six Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.