We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Seattle Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Seattle Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16500 Pacific Hwy S, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here for a night before flying back to UK, and yes it is cheap, so nothing special but the staff are lovely and very clean rooms. I was actually suppost to be staying at the other Motel 6 but we could not find it and found this one, and they let us stay here instead, no extra charge and no problems with the bill, so they were very good regarding that. The rooms are basic and had 3 bolts and a lock on the door, so obviously is in a bit of a rough area, however we had no problems. The manager is lovely aswell, as when I first got into my room there was no TV, and he quickly moved us to another room, and was appologetic. I would stay here again for a place to stay before travel, as we got a good price, and everything was as expected.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
8
18
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beautiful Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Typical Motel 6, room was clean, internet ok, one bed fine the other was like sleeping in a hammock. At check in, they required ID's from both my wife and I, never experienced that before. There was also a sign posted about non-guests being off the property by 10pm. Never felt comfortable here, not unsafe but not comfortable and the noise from above us was ridiculous. I don't know what anybody could do in a small hotel room that would require walking back and forth for hours on end but they did it and we heard every footstep. Then at 530am it started again for about 2 hours. Price was nice and the proximity to the light rail line for access to downtown was my using for choosing it but not next time. Checked out after one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Booked a room here before an early morning flight, airport was walking distance. Prices were very good (particularly for 3 adults sharing, as we had). Room was basic, but clean, and though wifi was not free it was only $3 for 24 hours and easy enough to access. Did get a smokey smell in our non-smoking room from the bathroom, must have gotten in from another room. There was a bit of noise outside and kids running around at all hours but can't fault the hotel and I slept fine. Breakfast was not included but there is a little hut a few hundred feet away that offers free coffee and super affordable breakfast sandwiches that are actually incredible.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are probably noisier so if you're sensitive ask for one on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were pleased when we first arrived, because the price was great and the room look clean. During the night though, we wanted to pull our hair out. When the guests above us came in late and were walking around, the floor squeaked. It was ALL NIGHT LONG. Every time the person got up to go to the bathroom, you could hear every step, every flush, etc. They must have had an early morning flight, because they were up at the crack of dawn. They weren't loud...the hotel is just old, so the floors squeak.

I might try to stay there again, but only if I could stay on the second floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is probably my favorite Motel 6 (years ago it was an All Stars Inn). The +s are great location, pines and sweet broom on the hill right behind the motel, lots of TV stations, parking very good, bed adequate, and QUIET location considering it is blocks from airport and right on Hwy 99 (Note, I always stay on the BACKSIDE by the hill in case road noise is a problem for rooms facing 99), nice staff, and great price ($46 + tax). The -s are the typical CRT smallish Motel 6 style TV (join the 21st century please) and by horrible luck, when the Central Link light rail started they took away the 292 bus which ran from Seatac airport down 99. Now there is 0 bus or light rail that runs from the terminal to 99. And to make matters worse, the Central Link does cross Hwy 99 but on 154th street and the Rapid Metro A bus stops at 170th and 160th street (5 blocks on either side of the Motel 6). Bottom line is I was traveling light and walked the 1 mile or so from the terminal to the Motel 6 (about 13 blocks). I stayed 2 nights in 1 room and 1 week later spent 1 night in another room....both on the backside as mentioned above.

Room Tip: Get on the BACK of the motel...view of the pines and the sweet broom blooming and also if there is r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I spend there one night because of a late flight, I was supposed to go directly to Olympia when landing, but it was the night already. They had a room for me, and it was a really good night before going to my meeting the day after. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We only stayed one night here but felt it was excellent value and the reception staff were great. They let us leave our bags for a day in the staff room while we visited Seattle. Rooms were clean, water extremely hot and we had a nice room next to a little garden. It was close enough to walk from the airport but we didn't know the way so we took a taxi for less than $10 including tip. As another reviewer mentioned, there is a very nice Denny's nearby (ask at reception for 20% discount coupon). Actually Denny's is about halfway to the airport so when we were leaving we walked about 10 minutes to Dennys for dinner, then about another 10 minutes to the airport. The hotel is midway between two train stops, around 15 minutes walk to Tukwila station from which you can take a very pleasant train ride into the city centre. If we were in Seattle again I'd probably look for another place even closer to the airport as there seems to be plenty of options and the airport is also a train line terminal, so easy to go to the city. But if you have a car, this hotel would be ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for one near the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seattle Airport

Address: 16500 Pacific Hwy S, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seattle Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Motel 6
Seattle Motel Six
Motel Six Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.