We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double-charged” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South to your Saves list
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   18900 47th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Double-charged”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I booked a room for someone else using my credit card. When I got my statement I noticed 3 charges from this motel, two of which were not mine. I phoned, was put on hold forever, and told someone would call back. Several days later no one had called so I phoned again and talked to the manager. She was unable to help then, and again I was made to hold a very long time. I volunteered to fax my credit card statement to show the charges which she encouraged me to do. Six days later still no response so I phoned and was told the incorrect bills had been credited to my account. I had asked them to let me know what they were doing, but the manager basically said she had a lobby full of people and no time to talk on the phone. They have a real problem with being understaffed or incompetent, not sure which. I'm glad they corrected their error but it took me a lot of time to see that it happened. I won't book a room there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    15
    16
    20
See reviews for
15
18
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When traveling we always try to find a Motel 6. We have always been pleased with the staff, the fact that they are AARP friendly both with rates and free internet. It was close to many restaurants, shopping mall very close and just a short ride into downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: Close to airport and staff were friendly. We spent the total of 6 nights here while in Seattle. Alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place is a dump. This motel is old needs renovation.Bleach smell was overwhelming when we walked in the room. No carpet floor has a gross. Shower curtain rings rusted and gross looking.cold shower the next morning. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I guess a motel is not a hotel, but I did not expect all those things you see in movies. Drugged neighbours, prostitutes in a car outside, paper thin walls, dirty sheets and noise 24/7. As all of Seattle was totally booked, this was our only choice. We booked a non-smoking, but they only had smoking when we arrived. They blamed it on the internet booking. They also gave us double the price which the website posted. We got it down though.

All in all an experience, but I would have rather slept in the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The room and personal service were OK. The problem I had was having to pay $10 more than was advertised online. Then after several back and forth calls they seemingly said they would honor the price, at a different Motel6 which would have required a taxi fee. Took more time back and forth to get that cancelled as the local clerk did not have any discretion to make it right. Neither did the rep at the Corporate Guest relations phone number later. Due to the time it took, I needed a room and paid the higher price. Guess Motel6 needed my extra $10 more than 1 more satisfied customer to post a better review. If they do not want to honor a price on the web, why post it???

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place is horrible,unsafe, dirty and if you like sleeping on a table top with a mattress on it then this is the place for you! I would never recommend this place to anyone. Sleeping in the car would have been better than this place. Anyone can walk into this place it is not secure at all. Also we were getting ready to go out for the day and the cleaning lady came, we asked to come back and she huffed and puffed about having to come back (It was only 9am). There is also a lot people living at the motel not just for a vacation. We also saw a few ladies of the night as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Friendly front desk service from LaDonna.
The room was what you'd expect for $60/night: basic. Clean and bug-free which I like.
Decent coffee, Subway and a gas station/convenience store across the lot, if that's your thing.
The neighborhood seemed decent: I didn't see any shady characters lurking about.
The I-5 is right there which is great for an overnight stop, though you will hear the traffic noise, but to me it was just background. It didn't affect my sleep.
Don't spend a romantic night here, but for everything else it's perfect.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South

Address: 18900 47th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South is accessible from I-5 with free shuttle service to and from the airport. Restaurants are nearby. The beach is 3 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South Hotel Seattle
Motel Six Seattle
Seattle Motel 6
Seattle Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.