We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South to your Saves list
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   18900 47th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I disagree with most of the recent reviews. Compared with most other motels from this chain, I found this one pretty decent. We had a large clean room for a modest price. No stains, no smell (a rarity these days...) and everything worked properly. The lobby is indeed not very welcoming (and check-in didn't go smooth at all), but when you go to the cheapest chain, you should expect part of the guests to be similar.

Room Tip: My motto is: the higher the quieter. When you're on the top floor, at least there won't be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    15
    16
    20
See reviews for
15
18
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Don't expect too much of this motel. It's a decent place if you need to stay overnight for your departure or after your arrival at the airport. Good matresses, a clean room and everything worked properly, but it's outdated and a little worn out. Not the best Motel 6 you will ever find, but we had a good night sleep (very quiet, no (air)traffic noise) and it's one of the lease expensive places in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

If you want cheap, this is it. Stained carpet, front desk clerk behind bullet proof glass, hallway door to outside didn't lock. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

I usually dont leave poor reviews but at first glance motel looked nice, location was nice motel looked updated...then we got a room with dog pee all over floor, my one year old crawled on it and her knees smelled like urine so my husband checked floor to see where smell was coming from and yes dog pee. Then at 11 pm someone was smoking pot in next room so bad it filled our room...and when I called front desk they said person might have marijuana card..like that made it ok? So at 11:30 at night I got to wake up 3 small kids and move rooms. I guess the final straw for me to where I felt I needed to leave this review would be the bed bug I found in my bed and the bite marks on my 17 mth old...i will never ever stay at this motel again. When I contacted corporate all they said was "sorry we didnt meet your expectations, we hope to show you we have improved on your next visit" sorry not happening I will spend the extra $20.for super 8 where they dont allow pot smoke in bed rooms and bed bugs in our bed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

At Motel 6, you get what you pay for: decent basic accomodation. There are no frills whatsoever, not even a pen or a clock radiop in the room. Except for a big stain on teh carpet, the room was clean and comfortable. The front desk service was amazing. "Papa" is the best: friendly, personable, helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITE MTS NEW HAMPSHIRE
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

what a nice,clean place to stay,and even though it's close to the airport,it was still quite quiet.front staff was nice and friendly(Pepper was great).Beds were tight,and comfortable,water was HOT.Why pay $$$$ when you can stay here,leave your car here and take the bus into the city and save on parking.We enjoyed it here and will stay again if the opportunity presents itself.The nighttime officer was always visable which was very relaxing(catch a few for me).David/Cheryl Sargent 10/1/2010

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. Back side of motel was quiet, recently wood chipped. Dog friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South

Address: 18900 47th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South is accessible from I-5 with free shuttle service to and from the airport. Restaurants are nearby. The beach is 3 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South Hotel Seattle
Motel Six Seattle
Seattle Motel 6
Seattle Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.