We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19015 International Blvd. South, Hwy-99S & S 188th SE, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Basic and adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I wanted to stay near the airport to make my morning departure easier, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that my non-smoking room appeared to have been recently rehabilitated, with new wall covering, carpet, and bathroom. The flat screen TV had basic cable and the WiFi worked fine.

The shower was good but the hot water appeared to have a timer on it (about ten minutes, but I had a cold and wanted the steam to clear out my lungs).

The make-your-own-waffle breakfast was pretty basic. It would have been nice to have something besides bananas for fruit, and some syrup for the waffles in addition to the grape jelly.

The shuttle service from and to the airport and the light rail station was good. If you arrive by train and take the Link light rail to the airport, call and ask them to pick you up at the light rail stop to save the long walk to the airport shuttle pickup.

Room Tip: Try to get into one of the newer rooms, 3rd or 4th floor, and in the back away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    150
    148
    62
    45
See reviews for
144
119
95
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

unless you're desperate, you can probably find a better place to stay. Pro: it's close to the airport, free breakfast and about $60. and there is a parking garage Con: wasn't the cleanest linens, nasty bedspread, bathroom ok. Not comfortable bed or pillow. had a view of a wall. just felt dirty and old.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We drove from Vancouver and stayed one night at the Days inn prior to our trip and came back 7 days later to pick up our car from the hotel.
The Days inn does not have a park and fly package online but we had called prior to our trip and booked the extended parking for the car.
Check in was efficient and the room had 2 queen beds with plenty of room to move around.
it did not have a iron and board but housekeepers brought it up to our room upon request.
The breakfast was plenty and we all got a good restful sleep before our vacation.
The front desk ladies were very courteous and the shuttle driver dropped us back straight to our car on the return trip.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay near the airport for one night at a reasonable price. This hotel is exactly that. Free wifi and continental breakfast. Interior could use an update but all in all it is ok! Friendly staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bend, ID
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I chose this hotel because of a previous experience here-- everyone was incredibly friendly and the price was right. Once again, the price was right, so I wanted to see if everyone there was just as friendly as the last crew. Just like the last time, we used the shuttle back and forth to the airport. Our shuttle drivers were both good, but the lady this morning was awesome!! Not knowing that I travel in and out of SeaTac regularly, She made absolutely sure to give us detailed directions on how to get across the crosswalk, up the elevators, across the skybridge, etc to get us to the ticket counter. Major plus for anyone that is not familiar with the airport.

When we checked in last night, just as before I was greeted with a smile, called by my name and handed my keys. One signature and we were on our way up to the room. Getting in late and leaving early every minute of sleep counts, so this was wonderful!! We had a two-queen room on the 4th floor. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were nice and soft! As an overnight hotel between flights it was exactly what we needed.

When we headed down to breakfast this morning the front desk staff were once again incredibly friendly, and made sure we had everything we needed! When I need another stay in between flights this is exactly where we will be! Thank you again for the courteous service. It was greatly appreciated!!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend a higher floor that is not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport

Address: 19015 International Blvd. South, Hwy-99S & S 188th SE, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.