We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19015 International Blvd. South, Hwy-99S & S 188th SE, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Europe
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay near the airport for one night at a reasonable price. This hotel is exactly that. Free wifi and continental breakfast. Interior could use an update but all in all it is ok! Friendly staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    125
    131
    55
    42
See reviews for
125
95
85
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horseshoe Bend, ID
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I chose this hotel because of a previous experience here-- everyone was incredibly friendly and the price was right. Once again, the price was right, so I wanted to see if everyone there was just as friendly as the last crew. Just like the last time, we used the shuttle back and forth to the airport. Our shuttle drivers were both good, but the lady this morning was awesome!! Not knowing that I travel in and out of SeaTac regularly, She made absolutely sure to give us detailed directions on how to get across the crosswalk, up the elevators, across the skybridge, etc to get us to the ticket counter. Major plus for anyone that is not familiar with the airport.

When we checked in last night, just as before I was greeted with a smile, called by my name and handed my keys. One signature and we were on our way up to the room. Getting in late and leaving early every minute of sleep counts, so this was wonderful!! We had a two-queen room on the 4th floor. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were nice and soft! As an overnight hotel between flights it was exactly what we needed.

When we headed down to breakfast this morning the front desk staff were once again incredibly friendly, and made sure we had everything we needed! When I need another stay in between flights this is exactly where we will be! Thank you again for the courteous service. It was greatly appreciated!!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend a higher floor that is not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I needed an overnight in Seattle to connect flights from Sea Tac so booked the hotel because of brand name, price of room, shuttle service and its location near the airport. I don't think the hotel reflects Day's Inn branding.
The hotel needs renovation and I would not stay there again, but the price was low and this is reflected in the quality. The linens were tacky, but the bathroom and sink areas were clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and my check in fast and convenient. A small variety of foods are provided in the breakfast area and the shuttle was also complimentary and prompt.

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is close to the airport, the planes stopped between the hours of 1:30 am to 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Reserved a Queen non-smoking, the room was very stark with a just a double. Whole facility was rundown. Breakfast completely unremarkable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport

Address: 19015 International Blvd. South, Hwy-99S & S 188th SE, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.