We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19015 International Blvd. South, Hwy-99S & S 188th SE, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
MILWAUKIE
1 review
“Good Quality for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, beds fairly comfortable. My only problem was the pounding from the room upstairs, not sure what they were doing running back and forth at 10pm but it was quite annoying, but that was no fault of the hotel. Next time I would definitely request a top floor room. Overall it was good, it was worth the price we payed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris1AJ, Manager at Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hello! Thank you for staying for us. My apologies for your noisy neighbors. I am glad your experience with us was a satisfying one. The next time you book, kindly let me know and I will make every effort to reserve you a top floor room. We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    150
    148
    62
    45
See reviews for
144
119
95
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The lobby computer didn't work to print
my boarding pass. Front desk was not
only rude but made no attempt to resolve
issue. Two people after me also tried
to use lobby computer wt same surliness
on part of woman at front desk.
This person should not be in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris1AJ, Manager at Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Greetings - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I apologize it was less than pleasant. Any comments or suggestions left for staff members are shared with the individual in question so that improvements can be made.
We will definitely look into this at our next staff meeting.
I hope the accommodations were otherwise to your satisfaction - Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

After a 19 hour flight across the Pacific, a short transit at Los Angeles & another 2 hours flight to Seattle - all I need is a bed to sleep in for the duration of my short 2 day stay. And despite the reviews here I'm more than happy at the accommodations provided - a non-smoking room with a bed that's as comfortable as some of the finer hotels I've stayed in.

If I make it to Seattle again, the Days Inn would be my choice for a value-for-money stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris1AJ, Manager at Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your review - I am happy you were able to get the sleep you deserved.
We look forward to hosting you again - Until then, safe travels.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWBERG
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Was convenient but nothing special. Meal options around the hotel were a little bit scarce. Good value for what we paid. Would probably stay again if the opportunity were to present itself. Easy to find and not too much of a hassle getting in and out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris1AJ, Manager at Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Greetings - Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property.
Apart from the 5 restaurants which are within walking distance of the hotel, we also provide a room service menu which is available until 11pm - Orders usually take 30 to 45 minutes tops.
We hope you will be able to take advantage of this service next time and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCORD
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Most Days Inn hotels are pretty nice. This one was an exception. The room was shabby. The ceiling was in disrepair. The parking area was extremely small. The breakfast was the worst I've had at any hotel offering complementary breakfasts. But even with all this, it was still okay. The staff was great. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. So, overall, it was decent, but not great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris1AJ, Manager at Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Greetings! Thank you for staying with us. Please know that your review/suggestions for improvement are seriously considered. We strive hard to ensure that our guests experience a comfortable stay at an economical price. This is an ongoing endeavor and we will continue to do our best to improve where needed.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY HILL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn because we flew in to town late and had a flight leaving first thing in the morning. The hotel was perfect for an overnight stay. We called from the airport to inquire about their shuttle service (which is 24-hour), and the front desk girl had our paperwork waiting for us. She was very friendly as was the night shuttle driver. The morning shuttle driver drove a little rough, but was not unpleasant.

Distance from the airport is very good, and we didn't go out (except to the convenience store adjacent to the hotel to stock our room fridge), so I can't comment on location to restaurants.

The room was basic, but tidy. There were a few small stains on the bed cover, but nothing gross. The bathroom was clean and while we didn't use the shower, there wasn't any mildew or mold.

Price was good, and overall it was a pleasant experience. Good place to stay the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris1AJ, Manager at Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello! Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you found your room and amenities satisfactory. We strive hard to provide our guests with a comfortable stay at economical prices and it always feels good to hear from satisfied guests.
There are a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and our shuttle can drive you there as well - We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport

Address: 19015 International Blvd. South, Hwy-99S & S 188th SE, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport Hotel Seattle
Days Inn Seatac
Seattle Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.