We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sutton Suites And Extended Stays

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sutton Suites And Extended Stays to your Saves list
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3423 S. 160th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here a few nights before and after our cruise. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place is in need of a remodel but the bed was comfortable and the TV worked. They're convenient to the airport and the have a shuttle.

Will we stay there again? I'm not sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    9
    32
    128
See reviews for
88
44
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This review includes the experience of a group of 11 that stayed there in three different rooms for almost two days. Maybe this is not the best modern suites available in the area but rooms are clean and big. Yes, furniture and room structure are dated but they are working on rebuilding. This is located near the airport. Hotel shuttle and parking lots are both free for guests. Try looking for this in downtown hotels that charge you $40 for a single airport ride and $15 for a daily parking (yes, we stayed later in a downtown hotel after a Cruise travel). Airport Car Rental building can be reached by foot; very convenient if you have renting plans. Drive to Seattle Harbor and Downtown is just 20 minutes from this hotel if you take Interstate #5. Breakfast options are plenty and satisfying. Staff was very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Gas stations, Subway, an Indian Restaurant and a big Supermarket are available within the same block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

If we hadn't already paid for the room we'd have been outta there in a second. It was dirty, broken down, non-smoking rooms still had smoke odor in all the furniture, the mattresses must be 30 years old and you keep rolling to the middle. Bathrooms needed to be redone and the toilet was clogged when we arrived. This place is deplorable...even for $75 a night.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else...even stay in your car. I'd bet it's cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

One night stay prior to our cruise and a return stay of one night before our flight home. I was a little leery when we first approached the hotel. It is older but 'older' turned out to be surprisingly comfortable. The staff is wonderful - helpful and will go above and beyond to make sure their patrons are well taken care of. The Sutton offers a free-of-charge shuttle service and they are prompt and courteous. With a full day with no plans and limited choices within walking distance, the desk clerk recommended we visit their shopping mall. They drove us there and returned to pick us up when we were ready. The mall is the largest I have ever seen and a great adventure. Our room was large with two queen beds, a kitchenette, sitting area, dining table and chairs. What impressed me the most was the cleanliness - very sanitary. Yes! the rooms are slightly outdated but the room rates are comparatively low and the shuttle service was a big plus. My biggest surprise was when I strolled outside. Many years ago, when the hotel was new, someone loved this property very much. They planted flowers everywhere. The hydrangea, roses and many flowering plants I was not familiar with, are everywhere. The gardens are well maintained and cared for. Taking the time to step out and smell the roses is a definite must!! We are planning a return trip to Seattle to explore the city and will definitely plan our stay at the Sutton. It will feel like 'coming home again' to see old friends. Thank you so much to Meenu, Mr. Singh and the gracious staff. Pamela Ross, Carson City, NV

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I agree with Collin, for the price this is a good deal. We did stay in the front part of the motel, but it was clean, roomy and comfortable. And it's very convenient to the airport, rental car port, and the light rail system (0.6 miles away). Would be a great place to base a super low budget visit to Seattle. The staff was friendly and helpful too. Haven't had the breakfast yet, but even if it's below par, still a good deal for those looking to save some bucks.

Room Tip: With the money you save, try the Indian restaurant just down the street next to Subway. Looks like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I don't know what people are expecting for a modestly priced hotel conveniently located by the airport. I found the room to be clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and priced well. Throw on the free shuttle and a week of parking my vehicle and I was very pleased with the experience overall. When I called for a pick up from the airport back, Danielle the driver said "I'll see you in 13 minutes" and arrived in 11 minutes. Great job. Let's face it, this establishment is dated and in need of a major facelift, but come on people, you get what you pay for. In this case, I think I got more than I expected. Thanks a bunch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I arrived in Seattle at 11:30 PM expecting to stay at the Doubletree but they were completely booked due to University of Washington graduation weekend. I found the Sutton Suites on my phone and booked a room because they only had 2 left and there were no other close by options. I called the hotel to ask about shuttle and the phone rang until it went to voicemail. Unfortunately the voicemail box was full...after repeated attempts I finally took a cab. The place looks like a complete dump from the road. The girl at the front desk didn't realize the cordless phone battery was dead. The lobby smelled like dirty laundry. The online pictures of the hotel must be 20 years old. They do not accurately reflect what the hotel looks like. The room was completely worn out with uncomfortable beds, a TV from the 80's, run down kitchen, etc... This hotel would be considered a 1-star in a 3rd World Country! Do yourself a favor and sleep in the airport before coming here..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sutton Suites And Extended Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Suites And Extended Stays

Address: 3423 S. 160th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sutton Suites And Extended Stays 1.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sutton Suites has overnight, extended stay, park & fly and stay & cruise accommodations. All suite rooms with full kitchen, sofa sleepers, standard amenities. A guest laundry is available, and airport shuttle and continental breakfast are complimentary. The Hong Kong Palace is located on the premises and can deliver to the guest room. Close to Westfield shopping mall and Seattle's tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sutton Suites And Extended Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays Hotel Seatac
Extended Stays Seatac
Seatac Extended Stays

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sutton Suites And Extended Stays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.