We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, nice folks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sutton Suites And Extended Stays

Save Saved
You added Sutton Suites And Extended Stays to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3423 S. 160th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, nice folks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although somewhat worried by others reviews we found this hotel a good place to stay and leave our vehicle during the time we were on a cruise. Our room was clean and the people who run the place were friendly. We stayed a total of three days and after asking for fruit at breakfast (included) they were happy to supply some. I think the folks have to realize this is an inexpensive place to hang your hat. Don't ask for 5 star treatment at 2 star hotels!

Room Tip: be friendly and ask if you are missing something.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    41
    9
    31
    126
See reviews for
88
41
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place was disgusting! I can't imagine anyone giving it any review beyond terrible. To say it had a bad smell is an understatement. We had booked just one night after arriving in from a trip at 11:30 PM. We were travelling with two other couples, so booked a 'suite' with a bedroom and 2 queen beds. When we checked in to our room, we discovered that there were only 2 queen beds (with a small disgustingly old and filthy(!) sofa bed - with no bedding regardless) We returned to the lobby to find that the shuttle driver/check-in clerk had gone to pick up another party at the airport. We waited another 45 minutes for his return, to be told there was nothing he could do to help us. We actually had the email from our booking confirming that we had booked a three queen bed suite, but he wouldn't do anything. We asked for a refund so we could find somewhere else to stay - no way. We asked that he just give us another room for one of the couples, just so that we could sleep the night, but he refused. He finally called someone (?), and after an extended discussion in another language, he gave us a 'different' suite in another part of the complex. Before hauling everyone over there, my husband and I checked it out, and, yes, there were 3 beds...all right beside each other in one room, and if we thought the last room had been smelly and dirty...this one was beyond... We returned to the desk, and stated that it was not acceptable...and believe me...at 2 AM after travelling all day, we were willing to accept almost anything. At this point, one member of our party who had been waiting in the room started to develop an asthma attack, so they pulled up and moved to the Ramada. This place was absolutely filthy...like what you see in ghetto hotels in the movies...I really question where they ever got any positive reviews on this site??? ( A Singh - 5 star review - OMG awesome??? Are you sure you rated the same place we were at?)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I always book a room when im flying out near the Sea Tac Airport and have always loved the hotels we have stayed at but ...OMG!!! this stay was awesome... their staff is very friendly and helpful. the front desk is awesome when i walked in i felt like a king. The rooms are beautiful reminded me of home, rooms are so big even the king bedrooms no problem of how much luggage you are carrying and i had a great stay. the other best part of the stay was the shuttle to the airport (24 hours) that was profesional and this hotel gets a big thumbs up!!! i would highly recommend this hotel.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I usually go out for my business and always need place to PArk and Fly. Sutton Suites is my first choice .They have renovated rooms with new paint and furniture. Front desk is so helpful.Shuttle service is best ,Always on time. Never had any problem to park my car.This is my first preference when I am in seattle.It is clean ,Nice and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the first time writing a review and I'm doing it because I feel passionate about saving travellers the nightmare my family and I had at this hotel.

The pictures are not an accurate assessment of this hotel.

It is dirty, dark and scary.

We arrived with our kids later in the afternoon. Just to stay the night and catch a flight the next morning. We were going to use their "park and fly". $140 - seemd like a good deal.


BED BUGS
We found bed bugs in the room at about 830pm, right when we were putting our two young children to bed. My wife and I decided to "bug out" immediately. We did not need to be bringing bedbugs with us in our suitcases. We packed up and asked for our money back.

They said no way. We were in the room for all of 2 hours. Nothing we said could convince them to give us our $140 back. It was then 9pm we have two crying kids in the car, no where to go yet and these *hit heads tell us there is no way they are giving us our money back.

These guys are creeps - it is not like is shown on the pictures or description - this place is like a dirty old hotel you would see downtown where low lives and hookers frequent.

DON'T GO - PLEASE BELIEVE ME - DON'T GO

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parmjit, Owner at Sutton Suites And Extended Stays, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
First I would like to thank you for choosing Sutton Suites for your stay. We believe you had a nice stay for couple of hours as you mentioned.We are always here to help our guest and we do take care of all our guests as they are most important to us. Regarding bed bugs ,We have painted all our property and added new furniture.All our linen is newly purchased. You were the first family to check in ,in that room( no.103, I would not hesitate to mention room number,as i m confident about no bugs).Yes,we do our business nicely and in professional way ,so we could not offer you your money back as our place is clean.
Still we will be happy to serve you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

OK I am going to review this hotel in terms of cost to value. Sure, you can stay in a hotel in this area for $150 per night, but for us, this was affordable and exactly what we wanted. For $105 for the night, we stayed in a room with a separate private bedroom that slept 5 comfortably and included parking for 7 nights!
For this many people in a similar hotel, we would have been forced to rent 2 rooms, bumping the cost up significantly. Yah yah it isn't brand new (a remodel IS in progress) but was completely suitable for our needs. The front desk agents are attentive and friendly, the van driver was great, and even the owner picked us up from the airport!

Room Tip: I believe the front building has the newly remodeled rooms; we were traveling with someone in a whee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parmjit, Owner at Sutton Suites And Extended Stays, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks for choosing Sutton Suites for your stay.We are still working on our property to make your stay pleasant. All the remodeling has been completed now.
We will love you serve you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Large clean rooms and close to the airport! In my opinion the hotel is great for families and large groups. Yes the building is little old but it is away from traffic and located more in quite area and half a block from car rental.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sutton Suites And Extended Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Suites And Extended Stays

Address: 3423 S. 160th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sutton Suites And Extended Stays 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sutton Suites has overnight, extended stay, park & fly and stay & cruise accommodations. All suite rooms with full kitchen, sofa sleepers, standard amenities. A guest laundry is available, and airport shuttle and continental breakfast are complimentary. The Hong Kong Palace is located on the premises and can deliver to the guest room. Close to Westfield shopping mall and Seattle's tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sutton Suites And Extended Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays Hotel Seatac
Extended Stays Seatac
Seatac Extended Stays

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sutton Suites And Extended Stays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.