We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Least It's A Place To Crash” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sutton Suites And Extended Stays

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sutton Suites And Extended Stays to your Saves list
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3423 S. 160th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“At Least It's A Place To Crash”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

No restaurant, fitness room, or amenities. The van driver was on the phone the whole time. The door to the room has obviously been busted in before and there was no closet, just hangers on a coat tree. The bathroom towel holder was askew.
On the other hand, free shuttle to the nearby airport and inexpensive and pretty clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    42
    9
    32
    129
See reviews for
89
44
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We found this place from my husband's work! It is a hotel/extended stay, we had no Idea how long we would be there but in looking at other places it was worth the money! All of the staff was very helpful, they couldn't have been any nicer and we was there for 1 & 1/2 months! It is not a high dollar place lined with gold but it is very clean. They are actually in the process of doing a complete remodel which will be very nice! The rooms are very quiet, we slept very well. They took my husband to work and went and picked him up every day which saved us a rental car expense! I would let me dog, sister, mom and anyone else that I love stay here! I felt very safe here and all these other negative comments, I have no clue what the heck they are talking about! Thank you soo much for everything you did for us! Mel & Charlotte

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was stranded in Seatac, after missing a flight.
I located this motel, as a relatively cheap, reasonable quality hotel, with an airport shuttle.
Sadly, it turned out the hotel was far from reasonable quality.
The airport shuttle was over an hour late.
The hotel itself, but mainly the rooms, smelled very bad. The room was dirty and so was the bathroom.
To get to many of the rooms, you have to go outside in order to access adjacent buildings. However, this also means several long flights of stairs. One of the hotel employees helped me to my room with the luggage, but stopped every few steps and rested, while cursing under his breath.
The breakfast was sub-standard. There were maybe 40 guests in the small breakfast room, and enough food for maybe 10-15 people (also only one toaster and one waffle maker). They did not bother to fill up the food which ran out or clean/clear the tables.
In short - a very bad experience. Stay away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

ok I guess you get what you pay for but there are limits ... this place is near the airport and we booked it because of the parking opions. but really the room smelled badly of mold, the carpets were dirty and the bathroom was dirty too, sorry but no matter how little you pay you should still get a clean place this one is not the place to go even with the free parking.
on the pluse side there is a shuttle to seatac and it even came and picked us up after our flight home ... so maybe im just being mad ..nope dirty rooms halls and more , and no place close to get a decent meal ,,,

Room Tip: do not use this place please
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I was a "distressed traveler" (according to the airlines) since I was stranded due to a mechanical issue with my flight, I had alreay been traveling 12 hours and just want to go to bed. The airline set other passengers and myself up at Sutton Suites. The lobby looked good but had a funky smell the real issue was the room. It was filthy there was hair in the shower and on the bathroom counter and even on a towel. The kitchen was falling apart and I was not about to touch anything. It was 3 am when I checked in so I stayed fully clothed when I climbed into bed and even used a t-shirt to cover the pillow with. By the looks of the room and its location it use to be low rent apartments. The owners should take a little more money to renovate the rooms and make it feel a bit more like a hotel not like you are crashing in a dirty college kids crappy apartment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ditto for Alan B's comment. Our room had dried blood in the bathroom and blood stains on the pillow cases.Dirty towels and the blanket on the bed had many holes in it. The bathroom tap didn't even work. Stains everywhere and a horrible smell in the room. Windows were so dirty you couldn't see out.
If an airlline wanted to take care of their customers why would they send anyone there, not good for business.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a flight cancelled and the airline gave us vouchers to this hotel for the night. After waiting 1 hour to get on their shuttle, then another hour to check in (I'll give them some leaniency here as they were trying to process a large amount of people) we spent about 10 minutes in the room before leaving and getitng the shuttle back to the airport, where we slept on the benches in front of our departure gate. The room was so filthy that we would not even sit down. Pubic hairs around the toilet, used towels, stained bedding and a horendous smell of...a whole bunch of things that you could only imagine lingering in a "by the hour" motel. Nuff said. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sutton Suites And Extended Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Suites And Extended Stays

Address: 3423 S. 160th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sutton Suites And Extended Stays 1.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sutton Suites has overnight, extended stay, park & fly and stay & cruise accommodations. All suite rooms with full kitchen, sofa sleepers, standard amenities. A guest laundry is available, and airport shuttle and continental breakfast are complimentary. The Hong Kong Palace is located on the premises and can deliver to the guest room. Close to Westfield shopping mall and Seattle's tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sutton Suites And Extended Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Suites And Extended Stays Hotel Seatac
Extended Stays Seatac
Seatac Extended Stays

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sutton Suites And Extended Stays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.