We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Good, Some Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Some Good, Some Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The La Quinta Inn at the SeaTac Airport is both good and bad. It is economically priced, when compared to other hotels in the area, but it's old and smelly.

Our room smelled like dirty socks and was definitely showing its age. Being an older hotel, it is not soundproofed, so when airplanes started taking off and landing at 6am, we heard every one of them. There was only one bar of soap in the room, one wash cloth, and no hand towels.

On the plus side, the staff is helpful and friendly and the breakfast does offer a variety of options.

I'm not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    131
    60
    29
    21
See reviews for
125
81
51
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just a 2 minute drive from the airport and if you're renting a car, its perfect because with no traffic, its only 20 minutes to downtown Seattle. The hotel also offers a complimentary airport shuttle which is very convenient. Staff was very helpful in providing the shuttle to pick me up at the airport and then with check in upon arrival. We stayed here for 4 nights while in the area and it was just the most ideal location. Breakfast was good for grabbing something quickly on the go and saving you from having to pay extra cash for at least one meal. Nothing bad to say other than the bathroom could have been cleaner and it could have been cleaned better daily by the housekeeping department. Other than that, it was wonderful. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this property during a business trip to South Center Mall in Seattle. This hotel has a great location, right outside of the airport. Shuttle available if you require one. Walking distance to restaurants and right across the mountain from the South Center Mall with tons of great eateries.
Room had a mini-fridge, microwave, desk, flat screen tv, free wifi and breakfast every morning. Enjoy the pictures and if you decide to take a business or personal trip. LaQuinta Inn and Suites SeaTac is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night during a visit to Seattle. We chose it due to our past positive experiences with the La Quinta chain and its easy accessibility via major freeways. Check-in was prompt and courteous, and the room was of ample size, well furnished with a small microwave and fridge plus a generous size flat-screen TV. All the amenities were up to the usual La Quinta standards, and the room was surprisingly quiet given how busy the hotel was. We did not try the free breakfast though it looked more than adequate, and check-out was equally smooth and efficient.

This is a very well maintained property and we would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel when next we return to Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Due to our late night arrival, booked this hotel as it seemed to be close to the airport car rental facility. Our flight was delayed and by the time we got our rental car, we arrived at the hotel close to midnight. To my disappointment, we were not given a warm reception upon checking in so late at night. We had a room with a King bed and their microwave and refrigerator were in a small cabinet outside the bathroom. The shower head let out very little spray of water. Breakfast was mostly carbs, though they had cold boiled eggs. I will stay here again only if there's no other choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.