We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Good, Some Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Some Good, Some Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The La Quinta Inn at the SeaTac Airport is both good and bad. It is economically priced, when compared to other hotels in the area, but it's old and smelly.

Our room smelled like dirty socks and was definitely showing its age. Being an older hotel, it is not soundproofed, so when airplanes started taking off and landing at 6am, we heard every one of them. There was only one bar of soap in the room, one wash cloth, and no hand towels.

On the plus side, the staff is helpful and friendly and the breakfast does offer a variety of options.

I'm not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    85
    41
    22
    16
See reviews for
80
56
41
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just a 2 minute drive from the airport and if you're renting a car, its perfect because with no traffic, its only 20 minutes to downtown Seattle. The hotel also offers a complimentary airport shuttle which is very convenient. Staff was very helpful in providing the shuttle to pick me up at the airport and then with check in upon arrival. We stayed here for 4 nights while in the area and it was just the most ideal location. Breakfast was good for grabbing something quickly on the go and saving you from having to pay extra cash for at least one meal. Nothing bad to say other than the bathroom could have been cleaner and it could have been cleaned better daily by the housekeeping department. Other than that, it was wonderful. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this property during a business trip to South Center Mall in Seattle. This hotel has a great location, right outside of the airport. Shuttle available if you require one. Walking distance to restaurants and right across the mountain from the South Center Mall with tons of great eateries.
Room had a mini-fridge, microwave, desk, flat screen tv, free wifi and breakfast every morning. Enjoy the pictures and if you decide to take a business or personal trip. LaQuinta Inn and Suites SeaTac is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night during a visit to Seattle. We chose it due to our past positive experiences with the La Quinta chain and its easy accessibility via major freeways. Check-in was prompt and courteous, and the room was of ample size, well furnished with a small microwave and fridge plus a generous size flat-screen TV. All the amenities were up to the usual La Quinta standards, and the room was surprisingly quiet given how busy the hotel was. We did not try the free breakfast though it looked more than adequate, and check-out was equally smooth and efficient.

This is a very well maintained property and we would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel when next we return to Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Due to our late night arrival, booked this hotel as it seemed to be close to the airport car rental facility. Our flight was delayed and by the time we got our rental car, we arrived at the hotel close to midnight. To my disappointment, we were not given a warm reception upon checking in so late at night. We had a room with a King bed and their microwave and refrigerator were in a small cabinet outside the bathroom. The shower head let out very little spray of water. Breakfast was mostly carbs, though they had cold boiled eggs. I will stay here again only if there's no other choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta
Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.