We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just a 2 minute drive from the airport and if you're renting a car, its perfect because with no traffic, its only 20 minutes to downtown Seattle. The hotel also offers a complimentary airport shuttle which is very convenient. Staff was very helpful in providing the shuttle to pick me up at the airport and then with check in upon arrival. We stayed here for 4 nights while in the area and it was just the most ideal location. Breakfast was good for grabbing something quickly on the go and saving you from having to pay extra cash for at least one meal. Nothing bad to say other than the bathroom could have been cleaner and it could have been cleaned better daily by the housekeeping department. Other than that, it was wonderful. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    173
    88
    42
    25
See reviews for
163
120
59
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this property during a business trip to South Center Mall in Seattle. This hotel has a great location, right outside of the airport. Shuttle available if you require one. Walking distance to restaurants and right across the mountain from the South Center Mall with tons of great eateries.
Room had a mini-fridge, microwave, desk, flat screen tv, free wifi and breakfast every morning. Enjoy the pictures and if you decide to take a business or personal trip. LaQuinta Inn and Suites SeaTac is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night during a visit to Seattle. We chose it due to our past positive experiences with the La Quinta chain and its easy accessibility via major freeways. Check-in was prompt and courteous, and the room was of ample size, well furnished with a small microwave and fridge plus a generous size flat-screen TV. All the amenities were up to the usual La Quinta standards, and the room was surprisingly quiet given how busy the hotel was. We did not try the free breakfast though it looked more than adequate, and check-out was equally smooth and efficient.

This is a very well maintained property and we would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel when next we return to Seattle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Due to our late night arrival, booked this hotel as it seemed to be close to the airport car rental facility. Our flight was delayed and by the time we got our rental car, we arrived at the hotel close to midnight. To my disappointment, we were not given a warm reception upon checking in so late at night. We had a room with a King bed and their microwave and refrigerator were in a small cabinet outside the bathroom. The shower head let out very little spray of water. Breakfast was mostly carbs, though they had cold boiled eggs. I will stay here again only if there's no other choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we arrived late in the afternoon at Sea-Tac airport and had planned to stay at the Clarion in Renton, however they told me one thing and something else to my wife so we decided that this gentleman at the check in counter was lying so we left to go to the days inn at Sea-Tac hoever they also gave us the runaround. just down the street was the La Quinta Hotel so we drove in there.
we were greeted courteously and given a reasonable rate for the stay with a king bed, microwave and refrigerator. and instant access to Wi-Fi

Room Tip: stay on the 4th floor and up, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#7 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.