We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“desperate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Rosedale
2 reviews
“desperate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we arrived late in the afternoon at Sea-Tac airport and had planned to stay at the Clarion in Renton, however they told me one thing and something else to my wife so we decided that this gentleman at the check in counter was lying so we left to go to the days inn at Sea-Tac hoever they also gave us the runaround. just down the street was the La Quinta Hotel so we drove in there.
we were greeted courteously and given a reasonable rate for the stay with a king bed, microwave and refrigerator. and instant access to Wi-Fi

Room Tip: stay on the 4th floor and up, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    125
    57
    27
    21
See reviews for
118
78
49
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I'm a business traveler that comes to Seattle weekly. Previously, I stayed at the Motel 6 near the airport because it was cheap and conveniently located. (I basically stay 1 or 2 nights.) As the weeks dragged on, I decided I needed something a step up. And now that I've found this one, I'm switching to it permanently.

This LQ is perfect. It's located about 3-5 min drive south on International Blvd from the airport car rental facility. It's next to a Jack in the Box, across the street from Dave's Diner. The rooms are clean and spacious, except the bathrooms feel cramped because of badly located door and toilet. There's always at least a large desk and a reasonable number of outlets for all your devices. Oh did I mention this LQ comes with FREE wi-fi that isn't super crap. Sure, it's slow at times, but for the most part, it works great for light usage like email and browsing. And breakfast is free from 6-9am. The selection is a bit sparse, but hey it works. The rates are quite reasonable too. I always get a 2 bed room in case my coworker travels with me and it's usually only $25 more than the Motel 6. And parking is free too. Though it does fill up fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This La Quinta hotel has been remodeled since our last stay. The room was very nice. The bed was so comfortable with a pillow top mattress, feather pillows. Pretty art on the walls. Room was very clean. The girl that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We like how convenient the hotel is to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

good location for early flight out of seatac-very close to airport, and still good location to check out seattle by car or shuttle to train. rooms are average for a laquinta-basic and clean w/ smoking rooms, which is all we required.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is convenient to the airport with nice rooms at reasonable rates. The staff are always friendly. The hotel is next to a Denny's and Jack in the Box and across the street from another diner. The only negative is the water pressure in the shower wasn't as good as other times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay at this LQ location whenever we have early departure or late arrivals. The remodel has added to the appearance and thus quality level perception of the rooms. Even though the remodel was recently done, the wear is already beginning to show, i.e. dents and scratches in the wall paint. The linens are clean as is the sink area of the bathroom. The toilet and shower were not clean...mold in the shower. In fact, whenever we stay at this hotel, we find mold in the shower. I would not go without shoes on the carpet. Noticed the bottom (X-bar support for wheels) of the desk chair was covered with dust; obviously, it was months of dust, not just one missed pass. A/C-Heating units are quite noisy. The big plus is that the staff here are wonderful. They are so helpful, friendly and efficient. I did not receive my frequent stay guest welcome and only realized this when I saw the box behind the front desk for arriving guests. I would say for our purposes, or if you have only a one night stay that this hotel is more than workable.

Room Tip: We select main floor rooms away from exits, elevator, ice and stairs. Never have heard any overhead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

From when you walk in to the hotel everyone is wonderful super happy face's . I'm still in the hotel and everyone from the front desk to housekeeping are wonderful I would for sure come back even if its just to say hi.
Love You Guys

Room Tip: Whatever room you get is heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.