We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was only a one night visit so I simply checked in, slept and checked out early to catch a flight. But that's exactly what I wanted. Everything worked in the room. It was quiet, particularly for the airport area. The bed was good. The desk staff were friendly. I used to stay here frequently, but drifted away. Now, I think I will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank rastokes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed at La Quinta's in the past on business and earned many Reward points. They have earned our continued patronage in traveling for pleasure. Now when we are planning to travel we look first for La Quinta locations. Always a positive experience staying at a La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wonderful, clean, and surprisingly quiet next to airport! Awesome comfortable bed! Easy to find, near car rental area. Staff very friendly and helpful! Near resturants although I would venture out if you can, the ones close to the hotel are kind of high. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great shuttle service. First room was dirty, and the second the toilet ran and sink stopped up, and the coffee was so bad we had eat out! Rooms have been updated since last stay,but would willing to pay $15 more for better coffee and breakfast, will have to choose a different hotel chain next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank PeteNGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I am a plane fanatic so when I asked for a room view of the airport and got it, I was very happy. The rooms looked recently remodeled, very clean and very quiet considering the hotels proximity to the airport. The breakfast in the morning was very cheap looking so we went to Denny's but other than that was very great room for the price. We ended up paying 84 dollars with tax. We also took advantage of the free shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank seanatchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a very good motel that is close to the Sea-Tac airport and is also spoiled by its proximity to the airport. We had a fine room with most of the amenities one could want including 2 queen beds, microwave, fridge, desk, an a nice flat screen TV. It had a shower stall, but no tub. It was clean and attractive. A shuttle bus ran frequently to and from the airport. The breakfast was typical - ok but nothing memorable.
Its convenient location for access to the airport was important to us, but it was almost too close because jet noise was very loud and annoying and there was a lot of traffic noise from the busy street. A baby in the next room could also be heard.
If you have a car, maybe a place farther from the airport would be better for you, especially if noise bothers you. I've stayed in quite a few airport hotels and this had the loudest jet noise of all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good stay with the exception of a pubic hair I found as I pulled the blanket back on the freshly made bed. Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Everything else was clean and nice. Don't care for the 200 character minimum for this review. Almost made me not want to submit it. You should remove that from the requirements of a review. Most people don't want to spend time doing this anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing