We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was only a one night visit so I simply checked in, slept and checked out early to catch a flight. But that's exactly what I wanted. Everything worked in the room. It was quiet, particularly for the airport area. The bed was good. The desk staff were friendly. I used to stay here frequently, but drifted away. Now, I think I will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    85
    41
    22
    16
See reviews for
80
56
41
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed at La Quinta's in the past on business and earned many Reward points. They have earned our continued patronage in traveling for pleasure. Now when we are planning to travel we look first for La Quinta locations. Always a positive experience staying at a La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wonderful, clean, and surprisingly quiet next to airport! Awesome comfortable bed! Easy to find, near car rental area. Staff very friendly and helpful! Near resturants although I would venture out if you can, the ones close to the hotel are kind of high. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great shuttle service. First room was dirty, and the second the toilet ran and sink stopped up, and the coffee was so bad we had eat out! Rooms have been updated since last stay,but would willing to pay $15 more for better coffee and breakfast, will have to choose a different hotel chain next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I am a plane fanatic so when I asked for a room view of the airport and got it, I was very happy. The rooms looked recently remodeled, very clean and very quiet considering the hotels proximity to the airport. The breakfast in the morning was very cheap looking so we went to Denny's but other than that was very great room for the price. We ended up paying 84 dollars with tax. We also took advantage of the free shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a very good motel that is close to the Sea-Tac airport and is also spoiled by its proximity to the airport. We had a fine room with most of the amenities one could want including 2 queen beds, microwave, fridge, desk, an a nice flat screen TV. It had a shower stall, but no tub. It was clean and attractive. A shuttle bus ran frequently to and from the airport. The breakfast was typical - ok but nothing memorable.
Its convenient location for access to the airport was important to us, but it was almost too close because jet noise was very loud and annoying and there was a lot of traffic noise from the busy street. A baby in the next room could also be heard.
If you have a car, maybe a place farther from the airport would be better for you, especially if noise bothers you. I've stayed in quite a few airport hotels and this had the loudest jet noise of all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good stay with the exception of a pubic hair I found as I pulled the blanket back on the freshly made bed. Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Everything else was clean and nice. Don't care for the 200 character minimum for this review. Almost made me not want to submit it. You should remove that from the requirements of a review. Most people don't want to spend time doing this anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac

Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta
Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.