We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Surprised!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Middleburg, fl
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A Little Surprised!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I like to stay at La Quinta because I get points for a free stay. This hotel was clean, but I like to have a safety box in the room. This location only have safety boxes/refrigerator in their suites.
I had a great view of the parking lot. ha ha ha

The people working there are above average. They offer free shuttle to the light rail train, and airport.
You can walk to both, since it is only a five or ten minute walk.
There are restaurants around, but you can take the train for a minimal charge. Make sure you take advantage of the extra discount for seniors on the train fares.

You also get free breakfast at this hotel, as in all others. They had: Yogurt, cereal (cold and hot), milk, waffles, muffins (two kinds), fruits, coffee both regular and decaf, hot chocolate, regular bread, bagels, cream cheese, jellies, hard boiled eggs, peanut butter. I hope I did not forget anything!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    131
    60
    29
    21
See reviews for
125
82
52
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is as promised in reviews by others. It is clean, comfortable, easy access to the airport. Staff is friendly and helpful. I didn't use the shuttle service so I can't comment on that. The price is reasonable. I like that there is a Wally Park right next door - would be very convenient when you need to both leave the car and stay the night before a trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

There is a link stop that the free transportation Takes you too! The link system cost 2.75 to get downtown right near pikes market etc.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed with LaQuinta for years including this property. However this trip wasn't our usual good experience and these are housekeeping issues. Our room had fleas...got bites on my ankles. The clock was unplugged and the last thing one wants to do is have to figure out how to reset a digital clock at 10PM. Coffee grounds from previous guests still in coffeemaker. After showering, I started drying off w/ a clean bath towel and there was a 'gob of rubber' stuck in the towel. The green desk chair had something white spilled over 25% of it. This is a corporate owned hotel and not a franchise---so they really need to look at their housekeeping....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have been staying at LaQuinta SEA-TAC for years (decades) and plan to continue. While they have complimentary van service it it actually withi in walking distance to SEA-TAC (down hill from & up hill to). Arrangements and reservations may be made for pick up for transportation to the Seattle cruise ship docks ($11-12 OW in 2012).

Denny's and Burger King adjacent. IHOP, Dave's Diner and several others w/in walking distance [from past experience - now 70 and ate at Denny's :-) ].

BTW we bought a bathroom scale to weigh out suitcase many years ago and left it at the desk. They still had it at our previous stay (didn't ask this time)..

RE Harding lQ returns 173***

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We arrived at hotel around 10pm and we were flying out at 6am the next morning. Room was clean and well appointed and the beds were fairly comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpfull. They advertise breakfast not being available until 6am, but to our suprise at 5am there was a pretty good choice of pastries, yogurt, milk and cereal. Shuttle was on time for the airport. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 2824 South 188th St, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seattle Sea-Tac Hotel Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.