We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport and Pretty Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient to Airport and Pretty Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We only stayed one night prior to cruise, but we thought the hotel was great! We didn't want to rent a car for just one day, so this hotel location near the airport seemed perfect for us. The hotel van picked us up at the airport (all you need to do is call them!), and then the van took us to the train stop so that we could go downtown, then they came back to pick us up at the train station when we returned! How cool is that! The train ride was about 40 minutes but the transit system is very good and clean. The van drivers weren't the most friendliest people we encountered, but they did their job. The front desk staff were great - very informative about what to do during our day in Seattle and where to go. Our room was ok....nothing to shout about, but clean - which is all I was concerned about. The front desk area and couches, etc., seemed to be fairly updated. I did overhear someone on the staff saying that the next renovations would be the guest rooms. Next morning the breakfast room was packed, but we managed to snag a table and enjoyed waffles and eggs and fruit. The hotel van then took a bunch of us to the pier for our cruise for $12.50/person. That was at least a 45 minute ride too!
If the rooms were updated, and the breakfast room updated and expanded, this hotel would be an A+. We absolutely love the "extra" amenities associated with this facility and the front desk staff makes you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate the fact that you and most guests' love the shuttle convenience. We always suggest for our travelers to take the light rail. It's easy, inexpensive, convenient, and great way to enjoy the sightseeing while riding into the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    111
    80
    26
    10
See reviews for
76
69
29
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
phillipsburg, nj
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The prices were reasonable and it was close to the airport very close !!! The rooms were nice and spacious, the beds were comfortable and the front del and other personal were friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed on two different occasions each for two days. We had a king room then a double queen both were comfortable!!! Free Wifi and we did not go to the pool area. the breakfast was okay regular stuff plus waffles you made yourself, and there was also a chicken sausage that was okay. Lots of fresh fruits and cereal and good coffee!!

Room Tip: Botto floor was quiet which it usually ant especially with the pool being located on that floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were going on an Alaskan cruise with NCL & flying in from Kona, Hawaii. I had stayed here before & was happy with this location. The staff were very kind and helpful. They even assisted us with booking our shuttle to & from the hotel to the port. They have a shuttle that will take you to a local mall, the airport & other places for free and a tip for the driver :-). The daily breakfast was nice & the workers were doing their best to keep up with everything because it was very busy when we were there. The room was clean & well stocked. The hotel keeps coffee, hot choc and a nice apple drink in the lobby 24/7 for free which is a great touch. When we come back for another Alaskan cruise we will stay here again for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words!

We appreciate the fact that you and your family were able to have a positive and pleasant experience despite our busy breakfast area.

The staff and myself definitely enjoy providing the best customer service possible for all of our valued Marriott guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I booked for two days through the Marriott website. Our car was broken into in Seattle on the second night of our visit and we asked to extend our stay for one more night. The supervisor on duty said she would do it but it would cost us another $50 over our rate from the previous night. Of course we had to pay this because we had to get our car window repaired the next day. The facility is old and poorly maintained and I will not return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Seattle Sea-Tac Airport.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You mentioned that our property is old and that our prices were too high. I'm sorry to hear this and the reason the rates are high, is because it's due to the area being sold out during this time frame due to a high volume of travelers coming to the area for Alaska Cruises, festivals, and corporate travel. During the low peak season from October through February, our rates are typically lower.

This hotel has gone through updates and we take pride in knowing that we offer excellent customer service even though this is a matured property. The staff maintains the hotel with pride and we do try our best to provide a positive memorable stay for all of our valued guests.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We just finished staying at the Fairfield Inn - Seatac, WA the room was clean but the common areas needed to be cleaned. The elevator floors were filthy so were the couches in the lobby and the room they used for breakfast should of had an attendant to wipe down the tables. The location to airport is only 10 minutes by shuttle which is a plus. The hotel does not need a makeover but a complete overhaul. If you are in need of a sleep you should go up the block to the Hampton Suite Inn for a few dollars more as I am sure you will not hear doors slamming and guests in the hallway not to mention you get a hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room on 4th floor, away from elevator,and at far end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was clean, modern, and located in a great area near restaurants, casinos, and transportation. However, the Internet was awful!!!! Hey, folks, we are in SEATTLE and I would advise Bill Gates NOT to put anyone up in this hotel if they need the Internet! We complained to the desk and was told "we are in a busy area near the airport and everyone has cell phones". Can you imagine? The A/C was never cool enough - in all 3 rooms we rented. Breakfast was very good and cookies and coffee/water was available on our arrival making it nice. Laundry facilities with only 1 machine made waiting necessary.

Room Tip: Second floor has the only laundry facilities. Internet bad all over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi,

We're very sorry to hear about your not so great internet experience at our hotel. We recently upgraded our internet to provide more bandwidth to our valued guests', but with the high volume of guests' in our hotel, we realize that another major upgrade needs to be implemented.

The hotel is currently in the process of upgrading our internet to provide our guests' with every possible resource so that every individual can have a relaxing and pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Interior decor: Simple and functional.. Renovated lobby with some god design sense.
Cleanness: Clean
Exterior appearance: Average looking hotel 4 story - just like comeptitors nearby (Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn).
Outside view from the room I stayed at: Other hotels. Boring.
Room size: Approximately 28 square meters 2 queen beds. Adequate.
Price value: OK.
Services: Slightly above average.
Bed: Queen, medium, comfortable
Location: Conveniently located near the airport
Noise insulation: For airport location, noise insulation was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.