We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Slow Internet - Pesky A/C” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great location - Slow Internet - Pesky A/C”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was clean, modern, and located in a great area near restaurants, casinos, and transportation. However, the Internet was awful!!!! Hey, folks, we are in SEATTLE and I would advise Bill Gates NOT to put anyone up in this hotel if they need the Internet! We complained to the desk and was told "we are in a busy area near the airport and everyone has cell phones". Can you imagine? The A/C was never cool enough - in all 3 rooms we rented. Breakfast was very good and cookies and coffee/water was available on our arrival making it nice. Laundry facilities with only 1 machine made waiting necessary.

Room Tip: Second floor has the only laundry facilities. Internet bad all over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miron V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hi,

We're very sorry to hear about your not so great internet experience at our hotel. We recently upgraded our internet to provide more bandwidth to our valued guests', but with the high volume of guests' in our hotel, we realize that another major upgrade needs to be implemented.

The hotel is currently in the process of upgrading our internet to provide our guests' with every possible resource so that every individual can have a relaxing and pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    113
    84
    26
    10
See reviews for
76
70
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Interior decor: Simple and functional.. Renovated lobby with some god design sense.
Cleanness: Clean
Exterior appearance: Average looking hotel 4 story - just like comeptitors nearby (Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn).
Outside view from the room I stayed at: Other hotels. Boring.
Room size: Approximately 28 square meters 2 queen beds. Adequate.
Price value: OK.
Services: Slightly above average.
Bed: Queen, medium, comfortable
Location: Conveniently located near the airport
Noise insulation: For airport location, noise insulation was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pinte, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed one night after arriving from Europe for our tour in Wa. Fair, nice and clean hotel, but a little dated; large room with fridge, microwave and super flatscreen; nice indoor swimming pool; breakfast "with a choice" (complimentary) and free wifi. Above all, friendly and helpfull staff. Somewhat inconvenient: washball in the room instead of the bathroom (??). Other remarque: can be noisy, mainly on the first floor where entry, lobby and desk are located. Nevertheless, we were able to recover from our almost 24h passage in airplanes & airports.

Room Tip: Ask not to stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Clean, close to the airport with a free shuttle, decent breakfast. That was all we needed! Plus it had 2 queen size beds which is much nicer that 2 doubles which is all the "upscale" hotels have! There didn't appear to be anywhere nearby that you could walk to and get something to eat. We arrived late from Vancouver in order to catch a flight home the next morning. My granddaughter gets motion sick after riding in a car and needed something to eat. The woman at the front desk opened the kitchen and got us 2 bananas (1 for her and her brother) and something else for them to eat. I was impressed with the service and kindness. If you need something simple, clean, accommodations close to the SeaTac airport this hotel fits the bill!

Room Tip: Many had 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Okay, this isn't a fancy-schmancy hotel. We didn't need it to be. It was clean, service was exemplary, there's a free airport shuttle, free breakfast, it's clean, and a pool for the kids. We stayed here en route to departing Seattle as we had a 0630 flight. We returned the rental car, went to the airport, and called the shuttle. Shuttle drivers both to and from the hotel were courteous and informative. The shuttle will even take you to a neighborhood restaruant!
Front desk staff were very polite and professional. We ordered out and rather than shuttle to the restaurant we had the food delivered to our room. Easy! After two of us showered that evening we realized there was a serious clog in the bathtub as it wasn't draining. At 2200 the front desk politely, promptly, and without attitude changed us to a new room (conveniently next door). They were extremely apologetic and even gave us a couple bottles of water and a pack of microwave popcorn for the inconvenience. No complaints at all for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Well, Marriott, it doesn't mean much to have a non-smoking policy if the room you give me ends up smelling like smoke covered by air freshener. I expressly asked for a non-smoking room when making my reservation given my concerns from reading some of the reviews. Better yet, when I, as an elite member, request to switch rooms, the two young ladies at the front desk, without flinching, tell me that the hotel is sold out and the best that they could do is provide me some more air freshener. Its as if they had heard other people request room changes before and were told that was the appropriate response. Lucky for me, the room actually had a window, so I was able to air the room out a bit. Had I not been too tired, I would have walked across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn Express.

1 star for a good shuttle that was helpful in picking up from the airport and dropping us off the next day at the light rail.

1 star for good beds, sheets and okay breakfast.

-2 star for smokey room and bad customer service (actually the morning staff was very good).

-1 star for location not really near any food choices.

There are many other options in the SeaTac Area to try and I would suggest you do so.

Room Tip: Haven't a clue. I asked for a non-smoking room and didn't get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Fairfield Inn chain, just like Holiday Inn Express and other quick, overnight stay hotels at the airport, does the job as needed. But since I'm grading on the curve, I can't give it any higher than an 'adequate' rating - saving 5 stars for the best of deluxe accommodations. This particular hotel is located at SeaTac, so convenience was everything. The included breakfast was very good - more than the usual rolls and coffee available at other free breakfast offerings. Overall, it was fine for what it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.