We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Kentucky, USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I must echo the other reviews and say that, while the staff of this hotel was exceptional, the facilities were sub-par compared to my expectations for a Fairfield Inn (and particularly after experiencing the amazing Fairfield Inn just down the road in Puyallup a few days earlier).

Convenience is what sold me on this hotel (otherwise, we would have stayed in Puyallup). The 24 hour airport shuttle allowed us to drop off our rental car on a Sunday night and catch a ride to the airport the next day. This process went very smoothly. We dropped the car at the rental car terminal, hopped the shuttle over to the airport, called the hotel to send the shuttle over and were on our way in less than 10 minutes. The next morning, the shuttle was on time and got us to the airport with time to spare.

The downsides are that this hotel is very old. The rooms have a "Days Inn Circa 1982" feel. They have the "Fairfield" color scheme, but are missing a lot of the finishing touches (like the bed scarf and the extra pillows and art on the walls). All in all, the décor is very "economy" hotel, whereas most Fairfield Inns are "economy plus".

The rooms were on the small side, especially the bathrooms. The bed was hard as a rock (in fairness, I spent the night before in heaven at the Salish Lodge, so it may have suffered from comparison). It was, however, impeccably clean and the walls were substantial enough to block out noise from the hallway and the planes.

We had to leave too early to try the breakfast buffet. I did note, however, that it opens at 5 AM, which is probably convenient for people with early flights.

I didn't love this Fairfield Inn, but there was nothing horrible about it. I would probably stay there again if I had another early flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    114
    84
    26
    10
See reviews for
78
70
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late at night. We called the shuttle from the airport. They arrived and put our luggage on the bus and took us to the airport. The bus driver and desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They made suggestions about how to get around for our next day trip into Seattle. The advice to use the train system in Seattle was very useful. They also told us how to get to Mt. Rainier. The rooms were comfortable and typical for a mid priced hotel. The breakfast was included with the room and was good with the typical variety of breakfast foods. Thanks Fairfield Inn SeaTac Airport for the travel advice and a great night stay !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Wanted to stay somewhere that was close to the link rail, the shuttle was free and we were down town in 20 minutes using the train, much cheaper than paying those exorbitant hotel and parking fees in the city. The hotel was made up of many business travelers but it did include a pool, jacuzzi, and a fitness center. This is a good stay for someone vacationing on a budget, but don't go to any of the restaurants that the hotel shuttle takes you too, their dumps. Also very few power outlets in the room you might have to unplug some lamps. Otherwise it was an awesome vacation in a beautiful city.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Kudos to Gabriela the front desk rep for her cheerful demeanor and being truly helpful in an otherwise gloomy property in an eerie area that is currently going through a bit of street construction that resembles a war zone. The breakfast lady was also personable and engaging. Hey, all the folks were decent here, including the shuttle van guys. Great location about a mile from the airport and good hot breakfast. A clean room with linens that smelled so fresh! What more could you ask for? Well, I'm glad you asked. How about both elevators working, a well lit elevator waiting area, room ceilings not water damaged ( I presume that is what that long brown streak was) a microwave turntable that turns your food, noisy fridge, lack of sufficient electrical outlets (especially at the work desk) and an ice machine that deposits dust on your ice when it dispenses it. All in all it was average and I lived through it. To be honest I was on such a tight sched that I didn't have the time to call anyone to fix the problems. I'm sure they would have if I did. Bottom line? I would stay again for the eats and the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The rooms were comfortable and clean, but not gourmet. The food was not delicious, but it was okay and it had a large variety of options. The shuttle service was great. This hotel seemed more of a place you would spend one night at, not a whole week.

Room Tip: Would try to choose a room with big beds if you're with your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after flying in to Seatac. I arrived late and took the shuttle from the airport. Shuttle service was good and the front desk was very nice and helpful.

Perhaps I was over-tired but the sheets seemed scratchy and I was not able to get comfortable.

I gave 3 stars because of the sheets and because it looked like it was time for an update. I kind of wished I had stayed at the HI Express next door.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a great little hotel. Not the Ritz, but so comfortable and the staff was amazing. Rooms were quite nice, a little outdated, but the furnishings were nice. Every room had a refer and micro which is a huge bonus. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable & I had an amazing rest.

Staff was very gracious and friendly. I did not use the shuttle service, however it only runs every 30 minutes, which seems standard for the hotels of this level around the airport. I had a rental car and parking was free which is nice.

Complimentary continental breakfast is included, that also includes eggs, meat and waffles!

Once again, let me stress that the front desk staff was VERY friendly!

I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.