We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport for early morning flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Close to airport for early morning flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times when I am flying out of SeaTac early. The staff is friendly and the parking is free. They have free breakfast and clean rooms a very simple easily located hotel for access and then out of the airport. They have a lot of dining options in the neighborhood which are convenient. I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We’re so happy to have you stay with us, and thank you very much for your comments! We do provide complimentary parking during your stay, with easy access to several extended-stay parking lots in the area if you require parking while you are out of town. Our complimentary shuttle service is always happy to take our guests to several of the dining options within a one-mile radius. I’m glad you’ll stay with us again and hope to see you upon your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    134
    98
    28
    12
See reviews for
93
77
37
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
québec, canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Perfect for a 1 night stay before going for a cruise. Free shuttle from airport to hotel and also free shuttle to the port. Nice and clean rooms, very helpfull staff. Not much to do around though, but it is easy to take the bus and metro to visit downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Our complimentary shuttle does provide service to the Link Light Rail station near the airport, which is a quick and cost efficient way to get from the airport area to the downtown sight-seeing attractions. We hope to see you again when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a good value for family travel. The rooms were clean and roomy. The breakfast buffet was excellent with fresh fruit ,great waffles, yougart and turkey sausage. I would stay at this hotel against .

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay, and that you took advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast! We look forward to your return! Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
122 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was picked up by the hotel shuttle within few minutes after calling. Some hotels are even closer to the airport in Seattle, but this is very close (10 min). Stayed only for the night between flights and received what I needed: a clean and quiet room. Fantastic bed. Friendly staff. Fast and stable internet. And reliable shuttle back to the airport very early in the morning. I would not hesitate to return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you continue to return to us whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West US
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've stayed here before and have found the rooms be up-to-date and clean. Though not a full-service Marriott, the property is well-kept in the Marriott way. It is convenient to SeaTac Airport and is a good value. The front desk staff were efficient at check-in. They weren't especially friendly, but that was okay since i had had a late flight and I was able to quickly get to my room. I do have two recommendations: 1) Post a sign that makes parking in the hotel lot clearer. It appeared to me that part of the lot was for the Fairfield Inn and that another part was for the hotel next door. After circling, I decided to wedge my car into the only open, but tight, space on the Fairfield Inn "side" of the lot. When I commented about this to the front desk, I was told that I could have parked anywhere because the lot was actually shared by both hotels. Wish I'd known that before passing up several more convenient spaces near the other hotel. 2) The hotel fire alarm went off around 8:00 am. Gratefully, I was already awake. I have experienced this before at other hotels and some used a public address system to notify guests that there was no fire and no need to evacuate. Apparently, this hotel does not have such a system. So, we had to leave our rooms. Gratefully, there was no fire. Wish they had a notification system like other hotels. While I know I did the right thing by evacuating my room, it was disappointing that neither of the two staff apologized for the inconvenience of the false alarm when I checked out an hour later. That seemed very "un-Marriott-like." I'm not sure I will stay here again for these two reasons, but now that you know about the parking and the fire alarm, it still could be a good choice for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do share our parking lot with the hotel next door and they are able to accommodate overflow parking when space is limited on our side. I would recommend that guests stop outside our main lobby if the parking lot appears full so that our front desk associates can recommend the best parking options available. I would also like to personally apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the fire alarm. We do have procedures in place to ensure the safety and security of our guests in the event of any emergency. At the time the alarm sounded we were unable to determine the nature or location of the alarm, and felt it best to evacuate the hotel rather than risk our guests’ safety. I am definitely glad there was no immediate danger, and am certain you understand that safety is our primary concern. I do hope you return to stay with us again; if I can be of any assistance in planning a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were favorably impressed. Marriott did not disappoint. The room was clean, quiet, shower very good. No complaints. Not expecting much of a breakfast, we were impressed by all that was offered. A little further down the road tan some, it was still convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. While we are on the south end of International Boulevard, our complimentary shuttle service is a great way to get around as we provide pickups and drop offs anywhere within a one-mile radius, as well as the airport. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast which includes scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, oatmeal, and several other options. Thank you once again for your comments, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked the Fairfield Inn Seatac because we needed a cruise package that included transportation to and from the ship. This is a much cheaper alternative to the cruise line or taxi transportation alternatives. Booked the reservation on-line at a reduced rate. They picked us up at the airport without delay. The room was a king with refrigerator and microwave. Very clean and nicely furnished with free wireless that was actually fast. Excellent hot breakfast was included with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am glad to hear you benefited from our Cruise Package room rate, which does include round trip transportation to and from the cruise terminals for up to two people. Transportation for additional people can also be arranged at a very economical price. I am also pleased that you found our complimentary internet suited to your needs as well as enjoyed our hot breakfast options. We hope we are able to accommodate you again the next time you are in the Seattle area! Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.