We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
72 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Post Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great stopover and convenient location at SeaTac Airport. Everything one expects in such a property - shuttle service also able to transport one to dinner as well as the aiport. The front desk was especially efficient and cordial upon check-in - made my friend and I feel extremely welcome and glad to be there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that my staff made you and your friend feel extremely welcome and glad to stay with us! We strive to give this impression to all of our guests, as it is genuinely true – we love having you here! You are more than welcome to return at any time, and we hope that you do. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    128
    94
    27
    12
See reviews for
86
76
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
44 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Many of the Fairfield Inns have been completely remodeled - this hotel is NOT one of them. The room furniture is very dated and low end motel feel. The positive is the bed and linens are fresh and comfortable.

These rooms have the bathroom sink in the main room with the toilet and bathtub in the closed bathroom portion. Odd layout - especially if you are staying with others in the room.

Parking lot is typically pretty full. I recommend pulling up to the front of the hotel to check in before parking as they required a parking sign in your dashboard.

Internet connection is free, but the service continues to disconnect.

I would stay here again for easy access to Seattle airport - but if I could get a good rate someplace else then I would be willing to go somewhere else

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your comments. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for the best ways to improve upon our guest experience. We work very closely with our internet provider to ensure a speedy and reliable connection for all of our guests, and I hope you choose to stay with us again to see that the issues you experienced were not typical of the service. We would also love the opportunity to provide you with several more reasons to stay with us over other area hotels, including our friendly and welcoming staff, convenient shuttle service, and our complimentary hot breakfast. Thank you once again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night just before our 7 a.m. flight out of Seattle. It was perfectly fine. The staff was pleasant and accommodating and the hotel is generally clean and well-kept. The rooms are a bit small (sink is in the bedroom!), but since we were only there one night, it was all right. We were very happy that breakfast started at 5 a.m. -- too often these hotels don't cater to the early morning traveler, which is too bad, since that is a big factor for us in selecting hotels. Doors to the rooms slam shut -- wish they could fix these as I kept thinking the couple next door were having a fight!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I will certainly work with our maintenance teams to see what improvements we can make to the noise of the doors. I am so glad you found our early morning breakfast time to be advantageous; being an airport area hotel we understand that many of our guests depart very early in the morning and we want to ensure we can send you on your way with a good hot breakfast! We hope to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel and as before, had a good experience. We were a late booking (same day of arrival) and managed to snag a 2 queen bedded room on a busy weekend. (See my review of the Hampton inn, sea tac to see why). Room fine, bed fine, breakfast fine, front desk staff extremely friendly. Main point is that they drop off at the light rail station on international drive, rather than making you go to the airport and walk across a long parking lot (which another hotel makes you do). This saves a lot of walking! They also stored my box of fish in their freezer that we had bought (which they have done before).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! You are correct that we do drop off and pick up directly at the light rail station on International Boulevard, which is often more convenient for our guests than having to trek back and forth to the airport. Please do come stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We love having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed 1 night before our cruise and it was clean and staff were helpful. Easy ride by van from airport to hotel and they provided a good breakfast and a ride to cruise terminal. It was only $12 which is a great value. Quiet rooms and a 20 minute ride into town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We do work with a company that will provide transportation to and from the hotel and the cruise departure terminals during the season at a very reasonable rate. We do also offer some room packages through our website that bundles the room rate with the transportation cost in order to make your stay easier and more efficient. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winlock, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This particular weekend in Seattle the hotels downtown were at an 80%+ occupancy rate, and the hotels near SeaTac Airport were slightly less full. It was one of those overpriced summer weekends in Seattle. :-( I booked this property sight unseen...3 star...SeaTac Airport...free parking and free breakfast. I thought I was going to get another property which I have stayed at before closer to the light rail station, but I didn't. I have to say that was pleasantly surprised with the property and enjoyed my stay at Fairfield Inn.
I arrived at noon and was able to check in early. The young lady at the front desk was friendly and very helpful during both my check-in and check-out. Kudos to her!
The room was large and well furnished. King sized bed, large 42" flat screen TV, nice desk/work area, larger than normal refrigerator, microwave, and easy chair with ottoman. The sink and counter were not in the bathroom, but near the closet and entryway. The WiFi connection was free and fast.
The shuttle to and from the light rail station was fast and efficient. Very short waits going there (at 2:30 PM) and back (at 10:30 PM).
I slept very well in this room. One of the best sleep experiences I have had in a Seattle area hotel in awhile...I slept until 7 AM instead of waking up at 5 AM!
The free breakfast was better than average. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties and make your own waffles. There also was the usual yogurt, fruit, cereal, bread, bagels, milk and juice. The breakfast room was BUSY. I was lucky to find a free 2 person table.
The Fairfield Inn offered me a spacious and comfortable room, free parking, WiFi and breakfast as well as a no hassle shuttle service to and from the light rail station at Seatac. Just what I needed.

Room Tip: My room was located far away from International Blvd. and it was very quiet. This would be on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that our property provided everything you needed during your stay. We do try to accommodate our guests’ requests for an early check-in whenever available, or alternatively we are happy to hold your luggage for you until a room becomes available. Most importantly, I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent sleeping experience with us! I hope that our easy transportation to and from the light rail, as well as all of the other positive comments you mention, will make us your first choice when traveling to the Seattle area in the future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Loads of tourists visiting Seattle in the summer on tour buses. Was originally on the bottom floor, but the upstairs guest was noisy so I switched to the top floor. Staff is accommodating. Shuttle bus running to the airport is convenient. Don't forget to walk to Angle Lake on a nice day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments, and I am glad to hear my staff was accommodating towards your requests. I especially appreciate your mention of Angle Lake as it is often overlooked by our guests and provides a wonderful, outdoor area for a casual lunch or walk, as well as a newly renovated water play area for kids. We hope to accommodate you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.