We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quailty room, newly renovated, close to everything, free airport shuttle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Surrey
Level Contributor
238 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Quailty room, newly renovated, close to everything, free airport shuttle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Getting a good hot breakfast is key to the day. When it's included in your room, along with free internet and a free airport shuttle, it's a good deal. Encompassing all that is sound quality customer service, a newly renovated lobby and rooms, a good fitness room, great hottub and pool, it all adds up to a great stay. Don't book on the west side of the hotel unless you like waking up to planes taking off. Book top floor so that those above you don't wake you up. Beds a new and comfortable. Good hotel for kids. Great location. 5 minutes to the airport. 10 minutes to Southcenter shopping.

Room Tip: Always book the top floor. Being kid friendly, those heavy feet can wake you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for staying at our location. Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms and public space areas. We love the new decor too! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast and your guest room.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    135
    100
    28
    12
See reviews for
95
78
37
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Great hotel as the rooms were very clean and the staff exceptional. We traveled from Michigan to Seatle to Alaska staying here on our way there and back and were very happy with the accomidations. I would rate this hotel as one of the best I have stayed in. The free shuttle to the airport is another plus and Seatle has an excellent public transportation system so we did not have to rent a car.

Room Tip: We stayed on the opposite side of the airport so the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and were able to use our public transportation to do site seeing of Seattle while staying with us.

Take care and thank you again,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchendon
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here for 1 nite before flying home, because it was close to the airport.We stayed in a handicapped room, the room was clean, roll in shower, the price was 156.23 and included a buffet type breakfast. This was another hotel with a Tripadvisor recommended sticker on the door, and again...it's easy to see why it's recommended. No problems noted, but be aware the airport access can be a little confusing! The signs for the airport are either non-existent, or very hard to see, because we missed the entrance when returning our rental car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport location when you were in the area. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay.

We do agree with you that the Seattle Tacoma International Airport signs could be better marked.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was exactly what we expected, a room at the airport. Generally, it was clean just a bit old. Nice to have cot in room. Shuttle service excellent as we arrived late at night. Above average breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great location for travel into SEA. Took quite a while for airport shuttle to arrive last night, considering it's two miles from the airport. Checkin was fast and the clerk recognized my Marriott Elite status. My big issue is the noise. You can hear just about everything going on in the rooms around you and outside. It's about the worst I've heard. Otherwise, a decent place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was noisy and that you could hear everyone around you.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Marriott is my favorite brand and I try to book Residence inn or Fairfield inn as much as I can due to good value and consistently good service and cleanliness. We stayed here for one night on our way to Portland. We didn't take advantage of free shuttle but driver was very helpful and gave us good direction to nearby beach, park and shopping. My only disappointment was the coffee, it was not strong and they should definitely change the brand they use. There's nothing worse then waking up in the morning and not having a good cup of coffee for the road.

Room Tip: Always request top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

This airport hotel is about what you would expect, but the efficiency and friendliness of the desk staff made it a fine place to stay. The halls are incredibly long and the hotel feels like it was built without a level from the cheapest materials, but the beds are typically high quality Marriott and the amenities are ok enough. Fairly quiet and we weren't bothered by any noise. There is a free breakfast, but I always avoid styrofoam plates and food.

Room Tip: Try for top floor at the back of hotel, away from Elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that our Guest Service Representatives took great care of you during your check in and stay at the hotel.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.