We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quailty room, newly renovated, close to everything, free airport shuttle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Surrey
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Quailty room, newly renovated, close to everything, free airport shuttle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Getting a good hot breakfast is key to the day. When it's included in your room, along with free internet and a free airport shuttle, it's a good deal. Encompassing all that is sound quality customer service, a newly renovated lobby and rooms, a good fitness room, great hottub and pool, it all adds up to a great stay. Don't book on the west side of the hotel unless you like waking up to planes taking off. Book top floor so that those above you don't wake you up. Beds a new and comfortable. Good hotel for kids. Great location. 5 minutes to the airport. 10 minutes to Southcenter shopping.

Room Tip: Always book the top floor. Being kid friendly, those heavy feet can wake you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutherford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for staying at our location. Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated guest rooms and public space areas. We love the new decor too! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast and your guest room.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    100
    73
    20
    8
See reviews for
67
61
27
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Great hotel as the rooms were very clean and the staff exceptional. We traveled from Michigan to Seatle to Alaska staying here on our way there and back and were very happy with the accomidations. I would rate this hotel as one of the best I have stayed in. The free shuttle to the airport is another plus and Seatle has an excellent public transportation system so we did not have to rent a car.

Room Tip: We stayed on the opposite side of the airport so the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and were able to use our public transportation to do site seeing of Seattle while staying with us.

Take care and thank you again,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchendon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here for 1 nite before flying home, because it was close to the airport.We stayed in a handicapped room, the room was clean, roll in shower, the price was 156.23 and included a buffet type breakfast. This was another hotel with a Tripadvisor recommended sticker on the door, and again...it's easy to see why it's recommended. No problems noted, but be aware the airport access can be a little confusing! The signs for the airport are either non-existent, or very hard to see, because we missed the entrance when returning our rental car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport location when you were in the area. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay.

We do agree with you that the Seattle Tacoma International Airport signs could be better marked.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

This was exactly what we expected, a room at the airport. Generally, it was clean just a bit old. Nice to have cot in room. Shuttle service excellent as we arrived late at night. Above average breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

Great location for travel into SEA. Took quite a while for airport shuttle to arrive last night, considering it's two miles from the airport. Checkin was fast and the clerk recognized my Marriott Elite status. My big issue is the noise. You can hear just about everything going on in the rooms around you and outside. It's about the worst I've heard. Otherwise, a decent place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was noisy and that you could hear everyone around you.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Marriott is my favorite brand and I try to book Residence inn or Fairfield inn as much as I can due to good value and consistently good service and cleanliness. We stayed here for one night on our way to Portland. We didn't take advantage of free shuttle but driver was very helpful and gave us good direction to nearby beach, park and shopping. My only disappointment was the coffee, it was not strong and they should definitely change the brand they use. There's nothing worse then waking up in the morning and not having a good cup of coffee for the road.

Room Tip: Always request top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

This airport hotel is about what you would expect, but the efficiency and friendliness of the desk staff made it a fine place to stay. The halls are incredibly long and the hotel feels like it was built without a level from the cheapest materials, but the beds are typically high quality Marriott and the amenities are ok enough. Fairly quiet and we weren't bothered by any noise. There is a free breakfast, but I always avoid styrofoam plates and food.

Room Tip: Try for top floor at the back of hotel, away from Elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that our Guest Service Representatives took great care of you during your check in and stay at the hotel.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.