We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and clean safe beautiful room and very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Rocklin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience and clean safe beautiful room and very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

At the time of this review, my wife and I are on our first cruise. We are going to Alaska. We flew in from Sacramento yesterday. We had a very bad experience with the Seatac Travel Lodge North. Do not recommend that property. We waited about 20 minutes for the Fairfield Inn Shuttle to arrive. The driver was very nice and professional. We arrived about 10 minutes later to the hotel. The neighborhood was very nice, and the hotel is very nice. The hotel staff have been very nice and provided valuable information for getting around town, and offers shuttles and town cars to various destinations including the free airport shuttle. WIFI that I am using to write this review at 3:38 in the morning is fast and reliable. The room is very nice and clean with flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. The Room has AC which we are enjoying. The security bar lock works great. The previous motel we were going to stay at did not have that feature. The only thing that my wife could find wrong with this hotel is a separated seam on the crown molding. That is a blemish that I can live with. We were able to get a AAA discount on the room. The night manager Matt stated that he will put a note in his file for our return trip next week so that he can help us get early check in. Matt also provided information on free shuttle to the local mall which has a movie theater. The manager also granted me access at 01:00 am to the fitness room and the pool area. Photos below. Small but very clean fitness facilities. The hotel has security that patrol all night long.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandimay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn Seattle SeaTac Airport a review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope that you had a great first cruise to Alaska.

Take care and thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    114
    84
    26
    10
See reviews for
78
70
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here overnight on arrival in Seattle and all went well. Came back here for 2 nights at end of trip and was disappointed. Air Conditioner was leaking and rug in front was wet. Requested a wake up call for 4:50 a.m. to catch a plane. It never came and we awoke at 6:00. They said the board showed that our line was busy. Could they not have done a personal check?? We were surely not on the phone at that hour. There had to be a mechanical problem. They did send special van to take us to airport as they only run shuttle every 30 min and we missed the 6:00 van. The van drivers had been very nice taking us to dinner 2 nights but the missed wake up call left a bad memory for us. Not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed here for a week and a half, and the Fairfield had a GREAT bed in a clean, quiet room where you'd only have to worry about noise if you tried to sleep with the windows open (you'd hear airplanes from the adjacent airport) or if your upstairs neighbors were heavy stompers. Overall, the pros & cons were...

PROS:

* GREAT bed
* Clean, quiet room
* Free breakfast every day
* Friendly, helpful hotel employees
* Free high-speed Internet (wired & wireless)
* Free shuttle service to the airport, light rail station, and any restaurant within one mile
* For aviation enthusiasts, the Alaska Airlines / Horizon Airlines logo shop is less than a mile south of the hotel (on the way to Safeway)

CONS:

* Even if you like airplanes, you'll probably want to sleep with your windows closed
* If your room is on the south side of the hotel, you'll be overlooking a car rental facility where employees clean cars all day

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are on the north side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Nice, clean and comfy place to stay before our flight out of Seattle back home. The pool and hot tub were a nice treat and our room was great for the price. It was easy to return to the airport with our rental car and head home. No complaints!

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Just remodeled, very clean, courtesy shuttle to local restaurants, mall for shopping and airport.. very nice staff, breakfast in morning. will stay again.Price was great for location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

This is a very good choice for a night's stay before your flight out of SeaTac. The rooms are clean and smart, with free wi-fi, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a complimentary continental breakfast on offer, too. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from SeaTac, and also free rides to any restaurant located within a mile or so of the hotel.

Light sleepers, however, beware: the floors/walls are rather flimsy and if you are on the lower level, you will hear the footfalls of the occupants upstairs. It wasn't an issue for me, but it could be for some.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Wonderful hotel!! Very clean, comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and the list goes on and on. The only drawback we had was we were on the ground floor and we could hear the people in the room above us walking around. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport

Address: 19631 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott Seattle SeaTac Airport is located 1 mile South of Seattle Tacoma International Airport with easy access to I-5 and I-405. We offer 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from Sea-Tac Airport. Courtesy phones are located on the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, featuring our delicious chicken sausages, scrambled eggs, and our build your own Belgian waffles. Enjoy all that Seattle has to offer; Seattle Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Mt. Rainier and the Boeing Museum of Flight, just to name a few. We are only 12 miles from Safeco Field and Centurylink Field. We do offer Cruise Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Fairfield Inn Seattle
Fairfield Seattle
Seattle Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Seatac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.