We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mostly good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“mostly good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel to too far from the airport with a quick shuttle ride or as another reviewer mentioned a 10 min walk. However on the second night the was no cable or tv and was not mentioned at check in. This is why I am giving it a 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Beanersts,

Thank you for your business. We apologize that our cable t.v. was out of service during your stay. We hope to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
28
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this location for 5 nights on a business trip. I was a little skeptical about this hotel, as I have not had great experiences at other Crowne Plaza Hotels. This one was clean and comfortable and appeared to have been remodeled recently. Breakfast was very good every morning and wait staff was very helpful and attentive. The food provided by the hotel during our business meetings was excellent. Room was comfortable and had a European feel to it. They do need more drawers/storage space for clothes (especially for long trips or families traveling together). Hotel is about 20 minutes outside of downtown.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear ValC23,

Thank you for your business and we are delighted that we took good care of you.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well located if you use Seattle airport. Also train to downtown leaves just opposite the street, travel time about 40 minutes. Staff was very friendly and room was large. Only minus is shower which was not working very well. The room was very quiet and secure parking is available for extra price. Free wi-fi worked very well. Breakfast was little pricey for the value. In general very nice airport hotel with good connection to Seattle downtown.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, nice, and very friendly staff. You don't need a car. It's a 10 min walk just over the rail system. Great for early flights. I booked through hotwire, good deal.
I enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for staying with us Dan. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back again.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few times a year I spend a full Eastern time zone day, fly to Seattle early evening, and stay near the airport because usually I can be in bed fairly close to 11 pm (2 am Eastern). Recently I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport for the first time and was pleasantly surprised by the recently renovated, comfortable and international high-style rooms. I took the shuttle, but could see that, unlike most of the other airport hotels, if I were impatient or just wanted the exercise, it was an easy walk from the terminal. Checking in speedily is a priority for me that time of night. The lone clerk was quite amazing, moving as fast as he humanly could to diminish the rather long line. Another check-in clerk was sorely needed. Either the management is stingy or several people called in sick that night—but somewhat else in line said this was typical. Seemed to me that the overworked clerk deserved backup.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Reprof:


Thank you for your correspondence. We are pleased that you enjoyed our recent renovation. I want to apologize for the delay in your check-in and want to assure you that we are looking into correcting this.

We hope to better serve you in the near future.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The CP SeaTac airport hotel, is a stones throw away from the airport. There provide 24 shuttle service to/from the airport. The rooms where very modern and with great amenities, including mini fridge, free internet access. The check in process was quick, and easy. The hotel staff were top notch, from Jean the shuttle driver, & April the front desk agent. Getting around to downtown Seattle is easy, the hotel is in walking distance to the Link. The restaurant was excellent as well the food was delicious, the calm chowder with smoked salmon was tasty, and the steak sandwich was mouth watering. Over all the CP SeaTac airport is an excellent place to stay, I would definitely return again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 07Fit:

We thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Seattle -Airport. and we are thrilled that you had a great experience.

We hope to see you back again.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is close to the airport and the lightrail ( walking distance) Nice room with a nice up-to-date interior,I especially liked the bathroom! We had breakfast in the restaurant, which was ok, but a bit expensive. Staff was nice in both the hotel and the restaurant.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Backpackerlda:

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see you again!

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Address: 17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel. We are located opposite of the terminals of Seattle International Airport, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and Century Link Field, the world-famous Space Needle as well as other unique Pacific Northwest attractions. Just Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 5 miles away (free public shuttle available). Just steps from the Link Light Rail Service to downtown Seattle without the worry of driving or parking. Town Car service available at taxi cab prices exclusively for overnight guests. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Complimentary 24-hour Seattle Airport shuttle. Parking available for a fee. Dine at Reflections Grille, featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine or order room service. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center. Visit our fully-equipped, self-service 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Seatac International Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.