We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Favorite Find For Us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A New Favorite Find For Us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a welcome find in the SeaTac area. We venture up to the area at least four times a year and will definitely be coming back. Looks like it was newly redone and they did it right. Great staff, beautiful room and all at a very good price for airport hotels. Thank you for the great stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Tom J.

We appreciate that you chose to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to the Seattle -Airport area. We are also pleased you enjoyed the changes we made to our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
23
28
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It seems hotels at the airport are constantly changing hands and this one took a turn for the better. Its been fully renovated and they did a lovely job.
I used Hotwire and as usual, even tho its pretty quiet, you get the Hotwire room - which in this case was fairly small but nicely done so it didn't matter. The bathroom is small but very nicely appointed with a large shower. I liked the "barn door" style bathroom door and shower door. I did peek in one of the other rooms being cleaned on our way out and saw that it was significantly bigger
I rarely eat at hotel restaurants but we were tired and didn't want to drive - so glad we chose to stay in. The food was great and the service was excellent.
You do have to pay to park as is normal with most hotels at the airport but at least I felt like my truck was somewhat secure.
Its right near the light rail station for a convenient trip into town.
I do wish hotels would realize that when I'm using Hotwire, its not just to save a penny but sometimes because I have no clear hotel preference in the area and I am trying them out to find "the one" Go the extra mile, give a nicer room if you're not busy and convince me you are the hotel to call home when I'm in the area

Room Tip: Don't get the small corner/end rooms and take one towards the back to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear AlaskaChick,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean hotel but pricey.
When I arrived I was shocked to see that you have to get a ticket to check in.
Be aware that parking here is sky rocketing and I would normally pay this for valet, this is considered a norm! $20 parking plus tax and they don't even park your car!
The front desk attendant didn't like that I was not impressed with their prices so he decided to give me a hard time and not give me a parking voucher even though I had already paid.
You see, you need a parking voucher to enter and leave the hotel property, if not you have to call security through their intercom outside and be prepared to give them your full name and room number, so 5-6 minutes of your time!
The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the bathroom very small.
I did like the desk area and I had all my devices plug ins ready to access. These small things go a long way with me.
I did have another rep from the front desk named Abram, help me with my parking voucher and he apologized for his fellow coworker. I still believe if you cannot handle customer concerns, then get out of the business and have people who want to provide better service in!
I just wished they would state how much parking was so I wouldn't be surprised, surprise me with positive things and not sticker shocking prices!
Their restaurant was clean, but if you want their cool perks you have to be part of their travel club. It would have been nice to have a perk that would feel inviting so I would entertain the notion of joining their club.
Lastly, as I was preparing to leave I decided to dine at their restaurant. Their server, Ray was attentive to the very end. I really appreciated his attention to detail and excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night before our flight. Check-in was smooth and front desk staff was courteous.

Room was clean. Surprised hotel was quiet being so close to airport. There is a Shuttle bus to airport.

About 15 mins drive to mall and restaurants.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mommy Tagg:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We very much appreciate your business.


Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a lot that is very good about this hotel; it's an old Holiday Inn that has been rebranded, and in the process remodeled and spiffed up, and is looking pretty good. Best bet -- the restaurant; great staff, very good locally-sourced food, well prepared and nicely presented. The dark side is that many of the employees have the "Holiday Inn" mentality, that they are selling rooms, not service.
Example: An unfortunate call to the hotel on the morning of our check-in. The young woman who answered the call was obviously also trying to do something else, and so she did not listen at all to what I was asking.
Example: The $2 bottle of Dasani in the room had been used by a previous guest and then refilled. I took it down to the desk, and instead of saying "oh that's awful, so sorry, we're on it, let us get you some more water..." the response was "we will make sure you are not charged for it". Later, two hours later, the desk did call us in our room to see if we wanted more water at no cost. But the time to do the right thing was at the time the problem was brought to the attention of the staff.
Another issue: the washroom in our room -- huge, but difficult. The tap that controls the sink was counter-intuitive -- rotate it clockwise, and it turns hot, but not until you also rotate it outward. The control in the shower was more intuitive, and also a GREAT shower head. Dry towels are kept on shelves near the sink, and there was only one tiny little hook, right next to the shower, and that was the only place to put wet towels, except to leave them on the floor.
Also, in our room, the fan for the HVAC was set to blow directly onto the bed. Sleep was disturbed and uncomfortable.
They are very close to the airport, and their shuttle service is every 20 minutes, around the clock, so a good place to stay before an early flight.

Room Tip: Higher floors (we were on 10) have views, and may be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DJSMapping:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly look into the problem areas you had. We do hope to have you back again soon.

Thanks,

K Stockdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the night before our flight out of Seattle. We parked the car and didn't have to worry about it at all. The lot is very secure and the shuttle service was great. The rooms are on the small side but they are very clean and modern. The bathroom was cool and it was very quiet. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters. We heard nothing once we were in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TinaLouise_13

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick free shuttle ride even late at night. Room was quiet , beds were from. DEcor was. Modern and clean. The gym was much better than average for an airport hotel. Good equipment and ventilation and it felt like a more open space with high ceilings . Staff was very helpful parking was extra

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you your business. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Address: 17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel. We are located opposite of the terminals of Seattle International Airport, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and Century Link Field, the world-famous Space Needle as well as other unique Pacific Northwest attractions. Just Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 5 miles away (free public shuttle available). Just steps from the Link Light Rail Service to downtown Seattle without the worry of driving or parking. Town Car service available at taxi cab prices exclusively for overnight guests. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Complimentary 24-hour Seattle Airport shuttle. Parking available for a fee. Dine at Reflections Grille, featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine or order room service. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center. Visit our fully-equipped, self-service 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Seatac International Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.