We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient by Sea-Tac Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient by Sea-Tac Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night before our flight. Check-in was smooth and front desk staff was courteous.

Room was clean. Surprised hotel was quiet being so close to airport. There is a Shuttle bus to airport.

About 15 mins drive to mall and restaurants.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Mommy Tagg:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We very much appreciate your business.


Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    35
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
23
26
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a lot that is very good about this hotel; it's an old Holiday Inn that has been rebranded, and in the process remodeled and spiffed up, and is looking pretty good. Best bet -- the restaurant; great staff, very good locally-sourced food, well prepared and nicely presented. The dark side is that many of the employees have the "Holiday Inn" mentality, that they are selling rooms, not service.
Example: An unfortunate call to the hotel on the morning of our check-in. The young woman who answered the call was obviously also trying to do something else, and so she did not listen at all to what I was asking.
Example: The $2 bottle of Dasani in the room had been used by a previous guest and then refilled. I took it down to the desk, and instead of saying "oh that's awful, so sorry, we're on it, let us get you some more water..." the response was "we will make sure you are not charged for it". Later, two hours later, the desk did call us in our room to see if we wanted more water at no cost. But the time to do the right thing was at the time the problem was brought to the attention of the staff.
Another issue: the washroom in our room -- huge, but difficult. The tap that controls the sink was counter-intuitive -- rotate it clockwise, and it turns hot, but not until you also rotate it outward. The control in the shower was more intuitive, and also a GREAT shower head. Dry towels are kept on shelves near the sink, and there was only one tiny little hook, right next to the shower, and that was the only place to put wet towels, except to leave them on the floor.
Also, in our room, the fan for the HVAC was set to blow directly onto the bed. Sleep was disturbed and uncomfortable.
They are very close to the airport, and their shuttle service is every 20 minutes, around the clock, so a good place to stay before an early flight.

Room Tip: Higher floors (we were on 10) have views, and may be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear DJSMapping:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly look into the problem areas you had. We do hope to have you back again soon.

Thanks,

K Stockdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the night before our flight out of Seattle. We parked the car and didn't have to worry about it at all. The lot is very secure and the shuttle service was great. The rooms are on the small side but they are very clean and modern. The bathroom was cool and it was very quiet. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters. We heard nothing once we were in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear TinaLouise_13

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick free shuttle ride even late at night. Room was quiet , beds were from. DEcor was. Modern and clean. The gym was much better than average for an airport hotel. Good equipment and ventilation and it felt like a more open space with high ceilings . Staff was very helpful parking was extra

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you your business. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all I usually post pics but I didn't take any this time. The hotel does look exactly like the pictures. My room was clean and comfortable. The bartender was friendly and though I only ate there twice the food was good. The rail station is right next to the hotel which is very convenient if you want to go downtown. I would come back to this hotel if I was staying in SeaTac.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for selecting our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perfect for a respite from air travel! Even though it was 10 pm, I easily got their free shuttle. The driver was very nice and helpful (Tip these guys--they deserve it, and you're getting an easy, free ride!!). I got there in time to take a glass of wine to my room from the nice, little bar.
The room was set up great for business travel and the bed/pillows etc were just what I needed after a long couple days! Every employee I talked to was friendly and ready to help w/anything you needed. My breakfast was delivered---w/a smile--right on time and the shuttle back to the airport was as good as the 1st one! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want any hassles when they finally land for the night !!

Room Tip: Was on the 3rd floor and it was perfect! Sound and light proof and I got a good night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kat S:

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent travels to Seattle. We are pleased you enjoyed the service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Airport pickup was good, and my room was both clean and modern. The blackout drapes were appreciated, and I could not hear any airport noise. There is a problem with inconsiderate guests not helping their room doors close (the doors have no dampening). One guest let his/her door slam at 4:20 AM; fortunately i was able to get back to sleep. But starting a few minutes before 7:00 AM, my entire floor comprised of a dance troupe started letting their doors slam shut over the course of the next 40 minutes or so. They also were all talking in the hallway, adding to the intolerable noise.

This establishment has an online complaint site called the Loop, so I completed that and got a call from Quinn at the front desk within a few minutes. He was most apologetic and comped me the breakfast buffet (good; the scrambled eggs were creamy and the buffet included smoked salmon). This gesture went a LONG way toward appeasing me and I appreciated his very caring, professional attitude.

I would choose this hotel again, but would first make certain that the know to book me a room where I won't experience another mass morning exodus of inconsiderate guests. I also recommended to Quinn that installing a dampening door closer system would be the final touch in keeping with all of the other terrific improvements they feature here.

Room Tip: Call them ahead of time and let them know if you're a light sleeper requiring something special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Floydslips:

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. I am very pleased that Quinn apologized to you about the loud noise you experienced. I will speak to my engineering department and look into options to solve the doors from slamming.

Thank you again and we hope to better serve you in the near future.

Regards,

K. Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Address: 17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel. We are located opposite of the terminals of Seattle International Airport, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and Century Link Field, the world-famous Space Needle as well as other unique Pacific Northwest attractions. Just Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 5 miles away (free public shuttle available). Just steps from the Link Light Rail Service to downtown Seattle without the worry of driving or parking. Town Car service available at taxi cab prices exclusively for overnight guests. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Complimentary 24-hour Seattle Airport shuttle. Parking available for a fee. Dine at Reflections Grille, featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine or order room service. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center. Visit our fully-equipped, self-service 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Seatac International Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.