We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying hard but falling short” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Trying hard but falling short”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked through a third party. I arrive and numerous guests are having trouble with their parking validation. The hotel has obviously been through some upgrades and appears nice. I had issues with parking validation and noticed others throughout my stay.
I check out and have a 3-4 feeling. I get home and notice I've been charged (within pennies of the same price) by the hotel and third party I booked through. I call the hotel and though parking was included on the bill they gave me, it apparently isn't included with the third party. Took almost a week to actually speak to someone, the price is the same and I'm having to call to get my money back, parking should have been free even if it wasn't. That would have been customer service, I would have stayed again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
22
25
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

positive (1) The Hotel is very close to the train station (It is convenient to go to Public Market, 45 minutes). To Space Needle, you need to transit from Public Market - Monorail (5 - 10 mins). (2) Hotel Shuttle Bus turned up. I did not have to wait too long. (3) I arrived at the hotel earlier than normal check-in time. The hotel allowed me check-in earlier than normal check-in time. The room was not particularly good room though. (4) Shower was all right. (5) Wi-fi speed was good.
Negative (1) The noise of Heater was too loud. You cannot sleep properly due to the terrible noise.(2) All amenities are average with a bit tired look. (3) Apart from the convenient location (close to the airport or close to the train station access to Seattle Centre), nothing special for this hotel.

Room Tip: Old hotel - No room next to elevator/ lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a light sleeper. And I can be a high-maintenance guest.
I can only give this fine hotel a top rating as everything about it was A-plus and made for an easy stay.
Easy to get to. Easy to arrange the shuttle pick up. Friendly check in staff. Clean room. Clean bathroom. Quiet and no noise, which is what I needed after a 16 hour flight from Asia.
I wanted a quiet, clean, value for dollars stay. This hotel delivered on all that - in spades.
Only one VERY SMALL COMPLAINT - why no tea bags in the rooms, only an abundance of coffee choices? After a long flight when I needed to sleep, tea would have been great and coffee was the last thing on my mind.
But this is minor. I have no hesitation in recommending this great hotel. And I can be a whiner - but not this time. I always judge a hotel by asking would I stay there again? IN this case, without question. Thanks to the fine team.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear EasyTravelSydney:

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will work with my Rooms Division Team regarding your tea idea.

Thanks Again!

K. Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at the hotel and were very impressed the hotel, staff and food. The shuttle bus ran every twenty minutes with helpful drivers. April at the front desk went out of her way to make our stay great. We had a room on the executive floor. The room was clean modern comfortable and well stocked. There was a pod coffee machine in the room which made excellent coffee, a fridge and safe. The bathroom had all the supplies that you could want, plenty of towels and shampoo etc. The robe was great soft and silky on the outside and terry cloth in the interior. The bed had welcome chocolates and relaxation lotions and spray. The foot lotion was great for the sore feet after a day of sightseeing!
We had breakfast in the restaurant. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had enough coffee etc and were so proud of all the improvements that had been made since the hotel had changed to a Crown Plaza. There was a wide selection of cold food, including cheese and the hot food was not only hot but tasty.
Will definitely be back.
It is a few minutes walk to the light rail, which takes you downtown. You can also walk to the airport via the light rail bridge if you are so inclined.

Room Tip: The 6th floor is the quiet floor, no noise after 10pm. If you are noise sensitive this would be a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Deb1144:

Thank you for taking the time to note the great experience you had during your recent stay with us. I am pleased we met your expectations and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel seems to have been renovated recently. Very clean. The room has tasteful and contemporary decoration. Love the bathroom configuration, especially the overhead shower. The room had a free "relaxation package" that has massage oil, spray and lotion, helpful to a good night refreshing sleep. Overall a very pleasant stay. Combined with the modest price, definitely going back.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Tync62:

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only spent one night here in preparation to return from a business trip. I have no real complaints. I think it was overly expensive. It has great ambiance and I assume it would be considered trendy. However, for the cost, you can't get complimentary coffee. An interesting security feature I like is that you had to use your hotel card-key to use the elevator. The room was very nice and comfortable. Being literally across the street from the airport made the next morning easy and stress free with only a 5 min shuttle ride. If I were to travel to SEATAC again, I would consider staying here once more on my way return trip due to the convenient location.

Room Tip: Parking is $19 a day/night. Or, you can do hourly parking. For restaurants, there is a Denny's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Hotel, immaculately clean and well presented, very comfortable bed and very helpful reception. Thought the coffee machine in the lobby was great, it gave us an excellent latte. The shuttle service to the airport was on time and efficient, Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Patricia P,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to see you were well taken care of.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Address: 17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel. We are located opposite of the terminals of Seattle International Airport, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and Century Link Field, the world-famous Space Needle as well as other unique Pacific Northwest attractions. Just Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 5 miles away (free public shuttle available). Just steps from the Link Light Rail Service to downtown Seattle without the worry of driving or parking. Town Car service available at taxi cab prices exclusively for overnight guests. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Complimentary 24-hour Seattle Airport shuttle. Parking available for a fee. Dine at Reflections Grille, featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine or order room service. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center. Visit our fully-equipped, self-service 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Seatac International Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.