We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for airport service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great for airport service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Eveything was great, near to the airport and with free shuttle, the only bad is that there are no taxis near the area to pick you at the hotel, but thats not hotel fault. Wifi is great and fast. The waiters at breakfast are great!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
19
17
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although the staff was very nice, I did not have a good experience at this hotel. The first time I stayed I arrived late and was in need of some dinner. I sat down in the restaurant bar area, and waited about 10 minutes before someone came to help me....I was the ONLY one at a table....there were 2 people at the bar. When my waiter came over I ordered a glass of wine, and then waited 15 minutes to receive it. The waiter informed me he was busy....which I found hard to believe because again I was the only person at a table. I ordered the chicken caesar salad, and to my dismay the waiter came back 10 minutes later to ask me AGAIN what I had ordered for dinner because he forgot....when my food finally came the greens were wilted and the chicken was tasteless...actually ended up giving me a stomach ache later that evening. In the room the door to the bathroom and shower were both sliding...and neither of which stayed closed. I would slide them closed and they were slowly come back open again....leaving an awkward situation for using the bathroom and left the entire bathroom getting wet when the shower sliding door wouldn't stay closed. This is not the worst place I've ever stayed but I would not recommend it if you have a choice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Abby B,

Thank you for your correspondence. We apologize that we fell short in meeting your expectations. We are looking into what occurred to resolve these issues.

Thank You,

K. Stockdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a freshly remodeled hotel that is situated very close to SeaTac Airport. I booked this as a last minute hotel to stay close to SeaTac. The rooms and lobby are very recently renovated, and look very nice! Breakfast was a typical hotel style buffet that was rather expensive, but very good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. It has been completely renovated and looks great. 1 mile from the terminal and still very quiet. The prices are reasonable and definitely worth a stay or two. This might be the best hotel near SEA-TAC.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Richard V.

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently visited Seattle on a business trip. We stayed near the airport for cost reasons. We got great deals on our rooms by opting to stay at the airport Crowne Plaza. The hotel bar and restaurant was great. Met a great retiree from Hawaii and learn a ton about Hawaii and current events from there that I'll never forget. The security guard suggested we go to a place down the street our first night there since the bar was closed by the time we got in. The place was called 13 Coins and he even gave us a $10 off coupon for the place. I'll write a review on that place soon.

The staff was all very helpful and nice and I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are with a start up or small business like myself and are trying to room more than two people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your nice comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent visit.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! This hotel has undergone MAJOR renovations since my last visit. It was a Holiday Inn then and is now a Crowne Plaza! Beautiful decor, quality furniture, comfortable beds and fabulous food in their restaurant. Will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Lovingtravelgal,

Thank you for your great comments. We are pleased you like all the changes. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to hosting your next visit.

Regards,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro West Massachusetts, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is probably the nicest (and most expensive) Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. Very modern, Euro-spec feel, but everything feels small. Hallways, elevators, rooms, ceilings, etc - and vaguely resembles a prison from the outside. I would normally have given this place a solid rating, unfortunately they managed to commit one of the cardinal sins of any hotel: they checked the next guest in line after me into the same room and gave them a card key that allowed them into my room while in the midst of preparing for bed. This is simply unforgivable. Worse still, a call to the front desk in complaint yielded a simple, "yup I did that, really sorry sir", and a further discussion with the house manager the next day yielded nothing more than a gulp and obligatory apology. No comps, no upgrades, no points, no nothing. After 25 years of traveling and nearly 1000 nights in hotels worldwide, this is a first and hopefully the last. Certainly won't happen here again as I plan never to return. Sorry to say Holiday Inn lived up to my worst expectation - too bad. Your mileage can and will vary - and not likely to happen to you if you stay here - but the price is steep for what is essentially a convenient airport hotel proximal to SEATAC. Holiday Inn SEATAC management, hope you're reading this - you need to step up your game on the check in process...

Room Tip: Be sure to tell the front desk not to check anyone else into your room without your permission :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Barton F,

We sincerely apologize for the experience you encountered during your recent visit. I assure you we are looking into procedure to keep this from happening again.

Sincerely,

Ken Stockdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Address: 17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel. We are located opposite of the terminals of Seattle International Airport, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and Century Link Field, the world-famous Space Needle as well as other unique Pacific Northwest attractions. Just Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 5 miles away (free public shuttle available). Just steps from the Link Light Rail Service to downtown Seattle without the worry of driving or parking. Town Car service available at taxi cab prices exclusively for overnight guests. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Complimentary 24-hour Seattle Airport shuttle. Parking available for a fee. Dine at Reflections Grille, featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine or order room service. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center. Visit our fully-equipped, self-service 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Seatac International Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.