We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attempt, falls a little short.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great attempt, falls a little short.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Breakdown:

Rooms: 3

Service: 4.5

Fitness Center: 5

Location: 4 (close to airport)

stayed here for business, not by choice. it's an older building/hotel that they have attempted to revamp and modernize. there's even a sign when you first enter the lobby that says something or other, "the 'NEW' Crowne Plaza!"

my room was NOT clean. i try not to be too critical when i stay at hotels for work; i'm there for a limited time (4 days this time), limited purpose. as long as the place is clean, close to the airport, decent service, working blow dryer, i'm content. but the cleanliness is a big part. especially after watching too many damn "Hotel Impossible" episodes w/ my wife and having traveled and stayed at some of the nicest hotels around.

the rooms have been modernized; new decor, new bathroom, etc. but the bathroom wasn't clean; other people's hair laying around, some yuckos on the bathroom floor. there was some other odd elements; knobs missing on the bathroom cabinets, one of the free coffee (Keurig) cartridges missing...

anyway, the saving grace? great service. front desk and the staff at the restaurant downstairs. also, the fitness center (already a plus when i get to have access to one!) was pretty awesome. brand new equipment, limited free weights, cold bottles of water and clean towels.

my review really isn't going to sway anyone either way. turns out the hotel get's great business regardless from all the tourists. also, they offer free shuttle service to the airport! and check-out time is 12 noon, not 11 like some places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

DATE OF STAY 09/06/14

On our last night in Seattle before flying back home we stayed at the Crowne Plaza at the airport. If you have a rental car I would suggest returning the car to the airport, because the hotel charges for parking. You really do not need a car if you stay at the hotel because about a half block away from the front door is public transportation to downtown Seattle. This hotel was clean and comfortable and for being right at the airport was very quiet. The front desk staff was great. I would like to give a special shout out to April at the front desk who made our last night in Seattle memorable for all the help she gave us. If staying at the airport I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We wanted a hotel close to SEATAC for a flight the morning after our cruise. Great choice! They let us check in early since our driver took us right there from the cruise port.
Stephen at the front desk deserves the gold, gold star of the year for his awesome service! He was so patient with us in selecting the room we wanted even though they were very busy with a full hotel and a wedding party. Actually, everyone with whom we came into contact was so welcoming and kind. We made the bellhop (Edumund, I think was his name) take our many suitcases up and down the elevator until we made the room selection! He just said, "No problem'" The shuttle was so convenient with a pleasant, helpful driver. The room was spotless and housekeeper so obliging when we had a request. Because of this experience, I have joined the IHG Rewards Club Membership. We plan to stay in Crowne Plazas again! Hope they meet the SEATAC standards!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although my husband is a Gold member of the IHG Rewards scheme, we were given a room directly under the conference and convention centre and we were unfortunate enough to be subjected to a loud wedding party disco. My husband and I had already unpacked and had completed dinner in the hotel restaurant (spending over 120 USD, incidentally) before we realised the problem. We phoned reception and they confirmed that the music was emanating from upstairs and that it would continue until 12.00 midnight. We were too exhausted to pack and move so we toughed it out. However.......... IHG what are you doing allowing an airport hotel with a majority of guests getting flights the following day to subject those guests to loud disco music! We were also disappointed by the quality of the food in the restaurant (the salmon was overcooked, bordering on dry). The service in the restaurant was excellent however. Our disappointment continued when we tried to use "the business centre" which comprised of 2 computers but only one of which was connected to a printer - hence there was a constant demand for it by travellers wanting to check-in and not easy to stay on more than a few minutes. To add insult to injury there is a real lack of power points in the bedroom when two people want to charge a phone and iPad each. Finally, although we had indicated within the on-line booking process that there would be two of us staying, we experienced the same problem that we have at all Crown Plazas........only one dressing gown........why does this happen when reception knows that it is going to assign a room to two people? We cannot recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the 11th floor due to noise from the convention centre above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that I am platinum member for the IHG so i don't know if that swayed the room and service we received! So the hotel is located directly across from the airport - i believe there is a way that you could actually walk to it but we had the shuttle pick us up. Staff was great checking us in, upgraded our room to one with a view because of my membership and had us quickly on our way upstairs. Now we stayed on the highest floor possible for guests but i have to say we didn't hear another sole on our floor during the entire stay. The upgrades to the hotel were obvious - even the hallway carpet seemed to be giving off that new carpet smell! The beds were super comfy and we had our choice of 6 different types of pillows! Location for us we spot on. We wanted to go downtown and within a block is the light rail downtown - took about 25 minutes and we didn't have to worry about traffic or parking and then when we had to leave at 4 a.m. the final morning - the shuttle driver had us there on time - took 7 minutes to get there. So my one complaint brings down my score - the bathroom. Oh it was VERY clean and remodeled BUT it was SOOOO small only one person at a time would even fit at the sink. This was further complicated by the fact there was no mirror in the main room that might have a light by it so one could do their makeup and the other brush their teeth at the same time. Just made it take longer overall to get ready! I would however stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor - quiet - great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we missed our connection from Seattle to Victoria, we made a last minute reservation late one evening. After 24 hours of flying we were delighted with the hotel's calibre and service. We called their shuttle from a direct phone line at the pick-up ramp, and even though it was midnight, the van arrived in less than 10 minutes. Our room was ready, superbly clean and comfortable. A $14 buffet breakfast in the morning was most welcome, and represented great value.
The hotel is so close to the airport, it's a 10 minute walk to the main terminal. We highly recommend this hotel - it's location, comfort, and service.

Peter and Gaye, Victoria, B.C., Canada

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great airport location with breezy and speedy check in. Room was surprisingly quite given close proximity to the airport and the room was immaculate. This hotel has taken a lot of time to think of the little things; from nicely scented soaps and shampoos to sending you off in the morning with a cup of starbucks coffee. The breakfast was an exceptional value, as we paid only $10.00 for both my fiancé and I.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling out of SEA-TAC and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle_Cavoto, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Josh C,
Than you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the recent upgrades made in the past year. We are planning on expanding our breakfast buffet even further to offer an even larger variety of items to our guests and hope you can enjoy this during your next stay with us!

Safe Travels,
Danielle Cavoto
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Address: 17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel. We are located opposite of the terminals of Seattle International Airport, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and Century Link Field, the world-famous Space Needle as well as other unique Pacific Northwest attractions. Just Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 5 miles away (free public shuttle available). Just steps from the Link Light Rail Service to downtown Seattle without the worry of driving or parking. Town Car service available at taxi cab prices exclusively for overnight guests. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Complimentary 24-hour Seattle Airport shuttle. Parking available for a fee. Dine at Reflections Grille, featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine or order room service. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center. Visit our fully-equipped, self-service 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Seatac International Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.