We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Iowa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that I am platinum member for the IHG so i don't know if that swayed the room and service we received! So the hotel is located directly across from the airport - i believe there is a way that you could actually walk to it but we had the shuttle pick us up. Staff was great checking us in, upgraded our room to one with a view because of my membership and had us quickly on our way upstairs. Now we stayed on the highest floor possible for guests but i have to say we didn't hear another sole on our floor during the entire stay. The upgrades to the hotel were obvious - even the hallway carpet seemed to be giving off that new carpet smell! The beds were super comfy and we had our choice of 6 different types of pillows! Location for us we spot on. We wanted to go downtown and within a block is the light rail downtown - took about 25 minutes and we didn't have to worry about traffic or parking and then when we had to leave at 4 a.m. the final morning - the shuttle driver had us there on time - took 7 minutes to get there. So my one complaint brings down my score - the bathroom. Oh it was VERY clean and remodeled BUT it was SOOOO small only one person at a time would even fit at the sink. This was further complicated by the fact there was no mirror in the main room that might have a light by it so one could do their makeup and the other brush their teeth at the same time. Just made it take longer overall to get ready! I would however stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor - quiet - great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we missed our connection from Seattle to Victoria, we made a last minute reservation late one evening. After 24 hours of flying we were delighted with the hotel's calibre and service. We called their shuttle from a direct phone line at the pick-up ramp, and even though it was midnight, the van arrived in less than 10 minutes. Our room was ready, superbly clean and comfortable. A $14 buffet breakfast in the morning was most welcome, and represented great value.
The hotel is so close to the airport, it's a 10 minute walk to the main terminal. We highly recommend this hotel - it's location, comfort, and service.

Peter and Gaye, Victoria, B.C., Canada

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great airport location with breezy and speedy check in. Room was surprisingly quite given close proximity to the airport and the room was immaculate. This hotel has taken a lot of time to think of the little things; from nicely scented soaps and shampoos to sending you off in the morning with a cup of starbucks coffee. The breakfast was an exceptional value, as we paid only $10.00 for both my fiancé and I.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling out of SEA-TAC and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle_Cavoto, Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Josh C,
Than you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the recent upgrades made in the past year. We are planning on expanding our breakfast buffet even further to offer an even larger variety of items to our guests and hope you can enjoy this during your next stay with us!

Safe Travels,
Danielle Cavoto
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed the night before an onward flight. We arrived tired and made our way to the shuttle stop- we saw one shuttle drive by without stopping then called for another- this time to have the phone put down on us. Eventually a shuttle arrived and we took the 5 minute journey to the hotel. Check in was quick and easy and the rooms and bathrooms I assume have recently been refurbished as they were immaculate - also had very comfortable beds. The bar area was pleasant and breakfast was buffet style with good selection. Shuttle to the airport in the morning was much better with 10 minute wait. Apparently the shuttle runs between airport and hotel every 20 minutes. Wifi was free with good connection speed.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mum my 4 year old and I stopped overnight before heading downtown since we arrived late. I was really impressed with the hotel. Recently renovated everything looked great breakfast was good the next day and all the staff where friendly. Great access to the skybridge. A great ovetnighter

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
415 helpful votes 415 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room using Priority Club points and we were more than happy with our choice. I read about the recent renovations and the positive changes are obvious. Our king room was cozy and comfortable. The new bathroom was modern and very nice.

We arrived a little early and had to wait for our room. Hats off to April working the front desk. She was awesome! For our inconvenience she gave us a few drink vouchers for the bar. The rest of the staff was also friendly and attentive.

The shuttle was right on time in the morning. We dropped off our rental car after checking in so we didn't have to worry about parking. We caught the light rail downtown as the station was across the street.

This Crowne Plaza should start climbing up the tripadvisor rankings. It's a little unfair that the old Holiday Inn reviews count against their ranking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, very nice stay. The entire place has been remodeled - very modern and classy. I was impressed by the service staff that helped out at the conference I attended. I believe his name was Raj - VERY helpful, kind man. My room was comfortable and nicely appointed. I didn't notice any airport noise at all but there was quite a bit of noise from the hallway - mostly doors closing pretty hard. Wasn't greatly disturbing to me but could be to a light sleeper or with kiddos. Parking was $19 per day but was reduced with my conference attendance. Pretty steep but also not out of line with the other hotels at SeaTac. Overall, nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Address: 17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel. We are located opposite of the terminals of Seattle International Airport, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and Century Link Field, the world-famous Space Needle as well as other unique Pacific Northwest attractions. Just Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 5 miles away (free public shuttle available). Just steps from the Link Light Rail Service to downtown Seattle without the worry of driving or parking. Town Car service available at taxi cab prices exclusively for overnight guests. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Complimentary 24-hour Seattle Airport shuttle. Parking available for a fee. Dine at Reflections Grille, featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine or order room service. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center. Visit our fully-equipped, self-service 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Seatac International Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.