We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service made up for everything else” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Service made up for everything else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

No matter what situation or condition a hotel is under, service can help change all those factors. This property had most really favorable reviews on service. That's why I choose it, and they did deliver. Friendly, fast check in and out. The bartender was personality plus, and made us a cocktail that went with the theme of our trip. Yes there was construction (isn't that what we want, updated properties), yes the the public restroom was on the 12 floor, but I received apologies all the way up. Yes I loved the modern bathroom, (it's a trending look) So if you snag a good rate for this hotel, I found the value in line with the services. We did have a Park and Fly rate. We were told all three cars could park there for that rate. Yet our rate was adjusted once they realized there were 3 cars, for 3 different pick up dates. When I told them I wouldn't park there they adjusted everything so everyone was happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear asharprd,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a nice time at our hotel. We hope to see you again the very near future.



Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    56
    25
    17
See reviews for
40
40
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

After 12 days in the Pacific Northwest, we were heading home on a very early flight and decided our best option would be an airport hotel. On the suggestion of our travel agent we choose the Holiday Inn which is in the middle of a major renovation. The rooms are still small, but the one we were given was newly decorated...clean, bright, comfortable. The most unusual part of the renovation is the very modern bathroom. The toilet had low/high flush buttons, and the shower head is now a metal square in the ceiling which is interesting, but difficult for short people to adjust. We had dinner in the ground floor restaurant and found the service slow, until our server explained that the regular kitchen was closed and they were using one WAY IN THE BACK. The food was hot and awfully good when it finally came.....well worth the wait. The only issue we had was that the only public washroom available were on the 12th floor! But all-in-all Holiday Inn is to be complimented.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Jan H,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review of our property. We value your business as well as your comments.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
434 helpful votes 434 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We bid $70 on Priceline for a one night stay at the airport and this is where we were placed. The hotel is under renovation and will be until next spring. The parking lot is filled with construction materials. We were thankfully placed in a renovated room that was at least clean, although the room was cracker box small. Hallway had new carpet, but the doors and door jams were beat up. No built in closet, instead a modular unit in kind and quality as you might find at Ikea. There is a lobby bar/restaurant and a Denney's about a block away, otherwise we saw nothing else around the hotel. I would ONLY recommend this property for those needing to stay a night at the airport and certainly not at higher rates. Some poor sap called while I was checking in and the desk agent quoted $145 over the phone which made me laugh. To our benefit we arrived late and left at 5 am.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear PDXStocks,
Thank you for your comments. We value your business as well as your opinions. We are in the process of paining all of our door jams and replacing all of the guestroom doors. this project in addition to the extensive room renovation project currently underway will be completed in January.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

First the service is horrible. When we checked in we asked about a King room and were told that was impossible. They were super rude about it. I am not sure why the people who work here are so miserable, but wow. Also, the entire place is under construction and a mess. Our room #308 was a disaster. The sheets were ripped. The bed skirt had a huge stain on it. The curtains were ripped as well. The room was super dark even with all the lamps on. Plus paying for parking is ridiculous so far from the city centre. Avoid this place unless you get it super, super cheap.

Room Tip: Ask if there is construction near your room. If you decide to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Good Day mizjj,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete our survey. Please accept my apologies for the conditions you experienced. We are working hard to improve the appearance of the property. Our room project will bring all new sheets, carpet and curtains along will all new wall paper, and furniture to all of our guestrooms. Please call me at 206 428 2115 if you would like to discuss your experience at greater length.


Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

stayed there one night.
as a hotel that is located near the airport it is very well located.
only one minute walk from the light rail that takes you downtown.

they have a free shuttle from the airport, but if I were to go there again, it is better to walk to the light rail station, then get down to the street and you are there. no need to wait for their driver.

the room was renovated, nothing to complain about.
the Gym is OK, has towels and water, and enough treadmills
but the service sucks, got no smiles in the reception, no help. these people need to understand that their main job is to welcome the guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear TalYas,
We appreciate your comments as well as your business. Please accept my apologies for the less than hospitable experience you had while staying with us. I will go over your comments with the leadership of the front office. We usually do a much better job. I hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Holiday Inn has been doing some remodeling and it's great. Our room was lovely. Comfortable space with nice new looking carpet and fixtures. The bathroom was nothing less than chic. Gorgeous glass shower, cool looking faucets and shower head - great pressure, tile floor.
Price less than Radisson down the road and this was MUCH nicer!

Restaurant is also very good. Marked improvement since a year ago. I had shrimp risotto - amazing!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner king bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Chimab,
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our progress. We hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is getting a much-needed overhaul. The building is not up to modern Holiday Inn standards...but they are trying to get there. Our room had been remodelled nicely and the beds were very comfortable. Service quality is good, given the overall "work in progress" condition of the place. Staff is friednly and helpful. The Seattle light rail station is a short walk away. However, think twice about walking to the airport is you have any walking issues, it's a long-ish walk. Free internet was a plus, when it was working. We had some issues finding electrical plugs in the room. I would have thought the people who planned the remodel would have added some plugs for those of us who travel with gadets. We found two electrical outlets in the room (not counting the bathroom) which was inadeduate for two travellers with two devices each. No room safe, and the front desk would not accept items for secure storage. The hotel was so-so, but missing the "little things" that make a hotel great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear aginsf,
Thank you for your comments. We value your opinions. In our new guestrooms we will have an abundance of power outlets and in room safes. We should have our room renovation project completed by march of next year. We look forward to serving as your host again in the future.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Address: 17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel. We are located opposite of the terminals of Seattle International Airport, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and Century Link Field, the world-famous Space Needle as well as other unique Pacific Northwest attractions. Just Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 5 miles away (free public shuttle available). Just steps from the Link Light Rail Service to downtown Seattle without the worry of driving or parking. Town Car service available at taxi cab prices exclusively for overnight guests. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Complimentary 24-hour Seattle Airport shuttle. Parking available for a fee. Dine at Reflections Grille, featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine or order room service. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center. Visit our fully-equipped, self-service 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Seatac International Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.