We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awfull!!! GO ELSEWHERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awfull!!! GO ELSEWHERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Lets start off by saying the hotel restaurant prices are 20-25$ a plate for dinner. Your a holiday inn not the 4 seasons. Next, the pool water was close to 65 degrees. Way too cold to enjoy a nice swim. The hot tub was fine, the jets worked great! Thats about the only compliment coming from this review. We stayed in rm 315. Totally not worth 195$ for the night but atleast it included parking. The room on the other hand, the A/C did not work at all, it was 85 degrees in the room. It was soo outdated it still used murcury as a trigger on the thermostat. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom was VERY small and outdated. The coffee maker in the room was something I have never seen in a hotel before. It was kind of like a keurig knockoff gone wrong. The coffee was abysmal. The staff is freindly enough but it doesnt make up for a hotel thats been outdated for 15 years and needs a freshening up. I would recommend elsewhere for the money spent here. Most hotels offer transfers to the airport so that shouldnt be an issue. I think this place has become complacent and they need some true reviews to hopefully get up to the standards of other Holiday Inns. We just stayed at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach Florida and loved it!!! Thats what a Holiday Inn should be! Take some notes Seattle, You have alot of work to do !!!!!

Room Tip: Do not use room 315!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I can understand how this would be disheartening. We will immediately investigate the issue with the Air Conditioner you encountered, thank you for bringing this to our attention as well as the other items. Additionally, we encourage you to return, as we have a number of exciting changes and renovations planned in the time to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    53
    55
    25
    17
See reviews for
38
38
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very nice property with many upgrades and updates. The pool area is very adequate. Very nice restraunt. The FREE shuttle service to the mall was a welcomed surprise. The rooms are large and comfortable. Flat screen TVs with ample channel choices. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We would gladly have you again, we appreciate the feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This is about what you'd expect from an airport hotel but the location can't be beat. A 10min walk and your in Seatac and ready for your flight. Don't expect too much from the hotel restaurant though!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Check in flawless
Room renovated and very nice
Staff excellent and helpful
Distance from airport close but take the shuttle
Pool good
Hot tub Clean
Area safe but only Denny's and 7-11 to walk to
Place was clean rooms well taken care of
Bathrooms smaller but did not Spend much time there and it was spotless
Free coffee in morning
shuttle to mall where there are restaurants and shopping and soon a total wine and more yes you can buy alcohol there too

Hope this helps those go you who had concerns- I almost changed hotels glad I did not all was fine

Room Tip: Upper floor renovated room ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Come back and stay with us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

For four days earlier this month, the Seattle Chapter of the Yee Famiy Assn hosted the 24th National Yee Family Convention at the Holiday Inn - Seattle/Seatac. We had about 180 guests stay at the hotel. The hotel staff took excellent care of our guests. They were helpful and friendly. We had a very successful convention and we thank all the hotel staff for their part in making it so! S. Lee, Yee Family Assn/Seattle Chapter

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
It was a pleasure having your group at our hotel. Your attendees were a delight to all of our staff and we hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Seattle - SeaTac International Airport on the front and back end of a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and is only a short walk from the terminal. I should also note, that it is very close to Sound Transit Link Light Rail for those needing light rail access.

The staff was friendly and helpful and we were able to check-in relatively quickly. The rooms were what I was expecting for a mid-tier airport hotel. They were relatively clean, but somewhat dingy and worn. Linens and towels were clean and bed was fairly comfortable.

I arrived in the evening for a flight the next morning and needed to get a bite to eat for dinner. SeaTac Airport actually has some pretty decent restaurants and I debated eating in the airport before heading to the hotel. I probably should have chosen this route as the food at the hotel was just plain average. It wasn't bad, but I could have gotten something better at Anthony's, Wolfgang Puck's, or Wajis in the airport.

Overall, my experience was probably very average, however, for me I simply expect a lot of hotels. Many might say that my standards are unreasonable for a mid-tier hotel, but there are many brands which do a great job. Aloft (Starwood) and Hotel Indigo (an InterContinental hotel like the Holiday Inn) do a very good job for a very reasonable price. There is definitely room for improvement at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. Come and stay with us again and check out some of the exciting changes that are coming in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our family of four stayed in this hotel before a flight out of the Sea-Tac airport. We got it through Priceline so we admittedly took our chances...we were worried with some of the negative reviews but it wasn't that bad. The main problem for us was lack of food choices close by. We took the light rail train into downtown Seattle for dinner (about a 40 minute ride) and ate at Denny's for breakfast. If I was choosing a hotel in the Sea-Tac area I would go with the Holiday Inn Express, with free breakfast. The room itself was clean but extremely small for 2 adults 2 kids. The room was quiet; no slamming doors in the hallway (a pet peeve of mine) and no airport noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

Address: 17338 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Seattle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport Hotel. We are located opposite of the terminals of Seattle International Airport, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Safeco Field and Century Link Field, the world-famous Space Needle as well as other unique Pacific Northwest attractions. Just Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 5 miles away (free public shuttle available). Just steps from the Link Light Rail Service to downtown Seattle without the worry of driving or parking. Town Car service available at taxi cab prices exclusively for overnight guests. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Complimentary 24-hour Seattle Airport shuttle. Parking available for a fee. Dine at Reflections Grille, featuring Pacific Northwest cuisine or order room service. We also feature a 24-hour fitness center. Visit our fully-equipped, self-service 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Seatac International Airport Hotel Seatac
Seattle Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.