We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Gateway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Gateway Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Gateway Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
East Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I got this reservation through bidding for travel on Priceline. I was a bit anxious after reading some of the other reviews for this property but we were very pleasantly surprised. There were five of us staying in two separate rooms. The rooms were very nice, the beds were very comfortable. Looking out our window you could see a terminal at SeaTac but we didn't hear any planes at all. We liked the hotel so much that the next time we were traveling through we stayed at this hotel. They serve a very good continental breakfast that is larger than most. They have a nice pool and a small workout room. The front desk staff, maintenance staff, and housekeeping were all very pleasant and spoke english. :0) Very nice hotel, good price, good location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    161
    69
    19
    15
See reviews for
80
93
48
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Convenient location. Breakfast was adequate. Called to request room in quiet part of the hotel and reservations was accommodated and honored it even if booked through Priceline. Was concerned about the security of the parking lot and made sure that there was nothing visible to tempt would be car burglars...so no incident to report. Room was quiet despite proximity to airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our on-site breakfast service and hope you will return during your next trip to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Got this room for an amazing rate through Priceline, so that we wouldn't have to travel over Snoqualmie Pass in the wee hours. As we left baggage claim at SeaTac at 12:51 a.m., we called the hotel to request the shuttle. The clerk said it would be 10 - 15 minutes, and to wait at Island One. We were at Island One within 3 minutes. We watched and waited and finally called the hotel. The clerk said the driver had been through there and didn't see us! SOOOO!?!?! We were the only couple waiting at Island One; we looked at each and every single shuttle that came through there! And so what if he really did pass through there? (We don't believe he did.) Why didn't he come BACK? Were they really going to just let their registered guests sit there and wait?! In the cold wet wee hours of SeaTac airport? Unbelievable! As for the room - the bed was pretty hard, the shower was good, everything was dated, but clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience our shuttle service may have caused you and hope you will return for a much more satisfactory and common experience with our usually prompt shuttle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I had arrived late at Seatac to wait overnight for an early flight home. The shuttle arrived promptly, had a very friendly and helpful driver. Check-in was quick and efficient by a very hard working woman at the front desk who was checking people in, coordinating pickups and a few other tasks at the same time. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is avaialble starting at 5 , a big help for those with early flights and the same friendly driver was there to take me back for the quick ride to the airport.
The team seemed to have their act together for this type of stay..

Room Tip: if you plan on sleeping late, face the street not the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of The Coast Gateway Hotel! We’re very happy to hear you were satisfied with our shuttle and front desk service, along with our amenities. We’ll be sure to share your compliments with our staff and appreciate you choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairbanks
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had a layover in Seattle got in late to airport very tired called shuttle service to stay at Hotel, they came and got us and the shuttle driver was so nice, i was so tired and he made us feel so welcome staff was very friendly and the room was clean and nice very close to airport it only took five minutes to get there. cont breakfast and coffee thank you to the hotel for giving us such great service

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We’re pleased you found our location, shuttle and breakfast service convenient. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Our family stayed here the night before an early morning flight. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We asked for an upper floor room so our grandson could watch the airplanes and we were accommodated. Surprisingly, this hotel is very quiet even though it is so close to the airport. You will hear the normal hotel sounds, but not much sound comes in from the outside. The beds in our room were comfortable but small (2 full size beds), however the bottom sheet was just a flat sheet and kept coming undone. There are vending machines on most if not all floors, and a laundry room. We needed an early morning shuttle to the airport at 5:15 and were told shuttles were approximately 15 minutes apart. Perfect! Just enough time for us to grab some yogurt and bagels from the continental breakfast that they open at 5:00AM. There are some restaurants within walking distance, and room service from the onsite restaurant, but we didn't use any of them.
All in all, we felt we got a great deal for the price we got through Priceline.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of the airport runways to watch the airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with Gateway Coast Hotel! We’re glad you found the shuttle service convenient and our staff friendly. On your next trip to Alaska, try our flight check-in monitor in the lobby. You’ll have your boarding pass in hand before you leave the hotel! We appreciate your continued loyalty to Gateway Coast during your trips to Alaska and look forward to having you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Room was clean, inviting and offered everything you could want. The price of the room was very economical. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay near the airport because it offers shuttle service not only to the airport but to the shopping malls as well. It is also close to the light rail if you want to go downtown. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Coast Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
We appreciate your recommendation to other readers to stay with The Coast Gateway Hotel. We’re glad you found our location and shuttle service convenient. Thank you for taking the time to review our service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Coast Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Gateway Hotel

Address: 18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Gateway Seattle
Hotel Coast Gateway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Gateway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.